We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, good hotel”
Review of Ajit Mansion Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ajit Mansion Hotel
Ranked #10 of 192 Jodhpur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“Great staff, good hotel”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We got this hotel via the agency in Delhi. From the outside it looked just regular but it wasnt like that at all from the inside.

Staff: Very friendly, help you without any sign of complaining or distress. The boys are charming and shy, but a great help. The owner is a great guy! He solves our problems and you can ask him anything.

Restaurant: The food is fresh and proper, everything tastes good. If you are sick you can tell the waiters and they know what is good for you.

Room: Brilliantly clean, comfortable beds and pillows. The bathrooms are the cleanest and most luxurious I have seen so far in India. Shiny floors and a nice tv.

All in all, a great hotel especially if you have a backpackers standard. No one will be staring at your money in the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Esther K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    55
    27
    15
    18
See reviews for
63
44
42
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I would definitely come back again to this hotel on my next trip. Nice and friendly staff. The building is proper new. Clean and light rooms, with all basal needs. Best of all the internet DOES WORK. We have tried several hotels ( 4 hotels) where they claim that they have internet, but non of them worked. A little far from main city but no problem with a city with many cheap chukchuks (70-100 rupees to central city)
Best regards Sad Q

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sadQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 25, 2012

The staff is very hardworking, they helped us always, and best of all is the WIFI, works all the time, not like other places, and it is FREE!!
The room is clean, good beds, and a good aircondition. The toilets is the Best, western and clean!! Very happy to stay her. And the food, OMG, cant be better.
Thanks for everything Ajit Mansion Hotel! From Denmark :-)

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abukfrabyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 23, 2012

People here are very friendly.the environment is nice and beautiful .The owner of the hotel help me solve many troubles.Very delicious food in the restaurant here . The room is very comfortble with clear bathroom and comfortable bed .This hotel has free wifi and a nice coffee bar.This hotel has 26 rooms with nice furniture .Highly recommend for everybody.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zyhcharles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Here the rooms are very clean and comfortable. They provide free wifi which is very handy and convenient! All the staff are very friendly and accommodating! There is a rooftop with great views

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rubyred411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed July 13, 2012

I have spent 4 nights Ajit Mansioon Hotel Jodhpur. If you visit this beautiful city I highly recommend of extreme clean and modern rooms top service from all staff and very short distance from city centre. Very good Air conditioned resteaurent with huge breakfast if its included,and good tasty lunch and dinner.WI-FI is EXTREMELY good and its free. and having also roof top restaurent with beautiful view.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank victor p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 15, 2012 via mobile

When the manager tells you to write him a good review on trip advisor you know things are bad.

Lots of building/renovation going on but I understand that happens more reguarly in close season.

Let's us use the computers then after an hour and 5 mins tried to charge us for 2 hours despite not warning us on charge.

Rooms where basic, bathroom was clean. Staff were ok but once we had checked in, weren't too bothered about the service they offered.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mathew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
0.2 mi away
Devi Bhawan
Devi Bhawan
#5 of 96 in Jodhpur
980 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ajit Bhawan
Ajit Bhawan
#7 of 96 in Jodhpur
927 reviews
1.1 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ratan Vilas
Ratan Vilas
#2 of 96 in Jodhpur
1,229 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Inn Season
Hotel Inn Season
#33 of 96 in Jodhpur
139 reviews
1.7 mi away
Govind Hotel
Govind Hotel
#17 of 96 in Jodhpur
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ajit Mansion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ajit Mansion Hotel

Property: Ajit Mansion Hotel
Address: Panch Batti Circle | Near Airport Road, Ratanada, Jodhpur 342001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 192 B&Bs / Inns in Jodhpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ajit Mansion Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Ajit Mansion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing