We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ajit Mansion Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ajit Mansion Hotel
Ranked #9 of 187 Jodhpur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Pleasant stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

Here the rooms are very clean and comfortable. They provide free wifi which is very handy and convenient! All the staff are very friendly and accommodating! There is a rooftop with great views

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rubyred411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    52
    27
    14
    17
See reviews for
58
43
41
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

I have spent 4 nights Ajit Mansioon Hotel Jodhpur. If you visit this beautiful city I highly recommend of extreme clean and modern rooms top service from all staff and very short distance from city centre. Very good Air conditioned resteaurent with huge breakfast if its included,and good tasty lunch and dinner.WI-FI is EXTREMELY good and its free. and having also roof top restaurent with beautiful view.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank victor p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2012 via mobile

When the manager tells you to write him a good review on trip advisor you know things are bad.

Lots of building/renovation going on but I understand that happens more reguarly in close season.

Let's us use the computers then after an hour and 5 mins tried to charge us for 2 hours despite not warning us on charge.

Rooms where basic, bathroom was clean. Staff were ok but once we had checked in, weren't too bothered about the service they offered.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mathew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valladolid, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2012

The personal of the hotel is so friendly and educated. The rooms are really large, clean and beautifull. The bathroom it's like an occidental one and the shower it's amazing. We were just one night but we take from here a really good remind. In the restaurant you could eat tipical Rajastani food.100% recommendable.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlvaroAlaez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2012 via mobile

Very friendly staff, great food, the roooms are spacous and wen theres a problem the staff are on hand to sort the problem out, wifi is strong so can keep up to date in affairs in the uk, would recommend to any1!!!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luke2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2012

Very nice staff who are working hard to make the hotel even better in the future.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denza20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012

We stayed at Ajit Mansion for three days at the end of April 12. It's fairly central (the clock tower market is ten minutes away in an auto rickshaw). Our room was clean and the shower was hot. The food in the restaurant wasn't bad. The staff usually forgot our orders/requests and needed reminding. The wifi was generally unreliable, like most places we visited in India. Nothing really wrong with the place but for Rs 1200 p/n we've stayed at better.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Strewth101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
1.7 mi away
The Marwar Hotel & Gardens
2.3 mi away
RAAS
RAAS
#3 of 97 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 949 reviews
1.5 mi away
Shanti Bhawan Heritage Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel The Gandhi International
1.1 mi away
Ajit Bhawan
Ajit Bhawan
#9 of 97 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 892 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ranbanka Palace
Ranbanka Palace
#13 of 97 in Jodhpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ajit Mansion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ajit Mansion Hotel

Property: Ajit Mansion Hotel
Address: Panch Batti Circle | Near Airport Road, Ratanada, Jodhpur 342001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 187 B&Bs / Inns in Jodhpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ajit Mansion Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Ajit Mansion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing