We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (376)
Filter reviews
376 results
Traveler rating
285
69
14
2
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
285
69
14
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free laundry washing machine clock tower la vie mehrangarh fort rooftop restaurant beautiful rooftop bed dorm solo trip blue city private bathroom common areas night view an amazing view place to stay old city walking distance
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 376 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2020

Don’t search any further! This is the best place to stay in Jodhpur. It s walking distance from the Fort (only 10 minutes) and close to the clock tower (less than 5 min). I took the deluxe room (201) and i loved it. It was spacious and clean, with a beautiful window with a sofa where you can lie down and rest/read. The manager Imtyaz was super kind and helpful. He was always happy to give you the best suggestions on places to visit and restaurants/shops. He really made you feel at home and well taken care of.
I attach a pic with the view from their rooftop restaurant.

Thanks again and i ll definitely stay there again if I go back to Jodhpur!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Valemadinaoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020

The manager and staff are so friendly and helpful. Especially the manager, he is so very nice guy, the chef also, he waked up so early after late night NY countdown to make my breakfast because I have to leave early that morning. The hotel location is in the tourist spot area that we can walk to the fort and step well with many restaurant nearby and near the market at clock tower. The food at hotel restaurant is so delicious with menu for non-veg eater and great fort view. Really like the food there. The hotel itself is lovely decoration and clean.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Beewinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020 via mobile

Located at the base of the towering Mehrangarh Fort, the HosteLaVie is a beautiful 4-storey building with a pretty rooftop restaurant. The food is tasty and the open-air platform is a great place to relax. Staff are friendly and incredibly accommodating. The interior spaces are modern, clean and tidy.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank haswellben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2019 via mobile

Location was ideal (4 min. walk from Ghantaghar and one of the last hostels en route to Mehrangarh)

View was excellent and in line with what you see in the pictures.

Front desk was helpful and paid attention to individual needs of all guests and recommended pertinent places to visit and cost effective ways of travelling there as a solo traveler.

Restaurant too the cake. Not only did it have a breath taking view, but also had a great kitchen staff. Chef Dinesh and team can prepare whatever you want even if it's not on the menu as per your specifications. They usually take a little time to service the order but that is probably because they don't compromise on the little details.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Penguin92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2019 via mobile

We were a group of 4 girls and we loved our stay! The rooftop is beautiful with an amazing view of the fort. Free laundry is a huge plus. The restaurant food was very tasty. The staff especially Imtyaz were super nice. And amazing location!! Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank rosiehjers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews