We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, shame about the food service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Polo Heritage Hotel
Ranked #27 of 95 Hotels in Jodhpur
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, shame about the food service”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

I stayed here as part of an Intrepid group tour. The hotel itself seems quite nice, rooms are spacious and well equipped apart from the lack of a safe. There is Wifi around the reception but it didn't extend to our room. The pool looked nice and clean but it was cold so we didn't try it. My one gripe was the length of time it took to get food. You can order it to eat on the lawn (there are chairs and tables) but the first day it took about 35 minutes to get a grilled chicken and french fries. The second day we assumed this was an aberration and it would seem that it was as it took 55 minutes to get the same meal. This was at lunch and dinner respectively so we thought it was quite strange that it would take such a long time to get meals. Even then we had chased the waiters a couple of times to get it delivered in that time frame, and afterwards we had to chase twice to get the dinner bill which took about 15 minutes. Other than that the place is fine, just don't expect to get your food quickly!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HKSean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    60
    23
    7
    4
See reviews for
47
26
10
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at polo heritage for 2 nights 1-3 Jan. Booked it through Agoda with special reqest for early check-in. The hotel is away from husle bustle and is located in a peaceful area. However it is difficult to locate. Auto's misunderstand its location with another polo hotel near polo ground. The hotel is incorrectly marked on google maps..It should be corrected! Check in was smooth as rooms were available..We got delux room at first floor corner near pool area. The room and bathroom both were spacious. This room was extremely cold being close to pool and glass windows. We asked for extra blankets n we got them after few reminders, however blankets did not made much difference. I would suggest them providing room heaters in winter..Apart from that rooms need some renovation in terms of carpets n lighting. Food was tasty! The staff was courteous in serving at room, lawn or anywhere. The staff was polite.The best part is the LAWN..not too big but its a pleasure to sit there and order some tea n snacks..walking in the lawn in evening was also relaxing..When asked, the hotel arranged an auto for sightseeing..Overall, It was a pleasant stay..The hotel can become the best with few renovations in rooms..

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jayantthegreat2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

Nice place for relaxation after busy city tour.peaceful,serene surroundings and homely food is what makes this place special.
property is old one but nicely maintained so suited only for those who like such places.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drviveksaxena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We were booked by our travel agent in this hotel. Me and my family was not expecting such an excellent heritage property with similar service from the manager and his crew.

I recommend this property and would like to visit once again.

Room Tip: value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Basumitra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Lovely property nestled in the quite and prime area of the royal city of Jodhpur. Just 10 mins away from the Umaid Bhawan Palace, it was a perfect stay. Spacious rooms laced with all facilities. Neat clean big bathrooms almost of the size of the room, beautiful balconies overlooking the garden. Dining area takes you back into the yester years of British rule in India with a rich display of vintage photographs, polo trophies, awards and armory that speaks volume of the Rajput family that owns the property. Staff was very courteous and food was good.
We could also shop some amazing traditional jewelry from the neighboring villa which belonged to the family. Overall a great family stay. Would love to come back again when next in Jodhpur. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajshree23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

An awesome hotle with all kinds of facilities including wifi and the food is awesome room this hotel. Is also associated with the sport of polo so we got to know that tomorrow. Is a match so we went and saw the polo match overall a good experience

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms on the newer side of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rahulbatra1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 10 days while he was in Jodhpur for work and i was on holiday. It's a quiet gem in this town, centrally located and still so far away from chaos.

Ideal to absorb winter sun while reading a good book and drinking chai in the loan in the mornings. Wifi working perfectly in the loan as well, which is a big +.

Rooms are big, clean and with big bathrooms with plenty of hot water. The staff is courteous and helpful. The food is good - the lal maas is amazing, spicy enough and enjoyable.

Will certainly come back to staying in this hotel.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank FranBarolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
0.5 mi away
Shree Ram International
Shree Ram International
#24 of 95 in Jodhpur
189 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Inn Season
Hotel Inn Season
#34 of 95 in Jodhpur
138 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Paras Inn
Hotel Paras Inn
#41 of 95 in Jodhpur
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Devi Bhawan
Devi Bhawan
#5 of 95 in Jodhpur
979 reviews
5.5 mi away
Mandore Guest House
Mandore Guest House
#8 of 95 in Jodhpur
429 reviews
5.8 mi away
Marugarh Resort
Marugarh Resort
#29 of 95 in Jodhpur
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Polo Heritage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Polo Heritage Hotel

Property: Polo Heritage Hotel
Address: 12th Old Residency Road | Bhanwari House, Jodhpur 342002, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 95 Hotels in Jodhpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Polo Heritage Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Polo Heritage Managed by Parkland Hospitality Group. Fully rennovated Rooms with all amenities and facilities. Multicuisine Restaurant, Swiiming Pool , Lush Green Lawns. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Agoda so you can book your Polo Heritage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing