We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Yogi Guest House
Nearby Hotels
$51
$45
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$103
Taj Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$49
$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Marwar Hotel & Gardens(Jodhpur)(Great Value!)
$26
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$339
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$45
$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ajit Bhawan(Jodhpur)
$83
$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
$60
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (467)
Filter reviews
467 results
Traveler rating
251
127
34
26
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
251
127
34
26
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest housethe ownerrooftop restaurantclock towermehrangarh fortblue wallsnice guesthousehot waterblue cityplace to staytop floorgreat rooftopnice roomold cityan amazing viewcamel safarinice stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
282 - 287 of 467 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I don't know if it's because of us travelling with our charming kids, or if they treat everyone like us, but in our case they really followed their motto: "Come as tourist, stay as a friend and leave like family.

The place is clean (regarding the budget and being in India) and nice. Everyone was very helpfull to us and spoiling the kids. There is a little yard (it was quite full of stuff though) in front of the guesthouse with a gate to the street, so the kids could run around both inside and outside.

This area of Jodhpur seemed very friendly. No pushy ricksha-wallas or shopkeepers, but alot of friendly and curious people around here.

From the rooftop restaurant there's a fantastic 360-view of the fort, clocktower and blue city. The food ranges from Ok to Very Good. The downside with the restaurant is that it sometimes takes a little too long time getting the food and that it's hard to get breakfast before 8.30. But the manager fixed that for us when we where leaving early.

It's not the absolutely cheapest place (500 rs and onward), but the extra money is well spent. A good pick for both backpackers and familys.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andreas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yogibaba, Manager at Yogi Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Dear familly we allready miss you your children brings here happiness while you were in my hotel i always feel that little krishna god is in my house i love both your childs very much even my son missing them and both of you were also very kind persons its very hard to find good families friendly anyway we wish you a very safe and happy journey onwards and love to see you again in our house regards and please keep in touch thanks love to kids from all of us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Yogi guest house is a small family guest house in old town in Jodhpur.
It is a charming place, reasonable prices, hold by a very friendly guy: Yogi.
As a tourist we have a lot of advices regarding travel solutions in the area, visiting town or shopping.
Lunch and Dinner service is good but very slow.
This is a place a recommand for small groups and couples for a short stay or for solo people for a longer stay.

Room Tip: Not necessary
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FZZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yogibaba, Manager at Yogi Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

dear customer thanks for you precious time for writing a review for us we really appreciated that you still remember us we wish you a very happy new year and loves to see you again with your friends or familly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Yogi Guest House for several nights in January. The main building was full, so we were given a room in their annex about a block away. The room was huge, clean and beautifully furnished. Our room had a view of the fort as well as of the alleys below. We were given extra blankets upon request. The staff was very accommodating, and the room was excellent value.
I use a cane when climbing the stairs. Not once did I have to carry my own suitcase. They would always send a young man to do it for me.
Our stay at the hotel was one of the high points of our trip to India.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlotta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

The only good thing about this guest house is the rooftop. We are 100% sure that our bags and room were searched when we were out for the day. Also, we were told a 500-600 rupee room was available (for 2), but when we arrived they put us in a 850 rupee room in a half constructed building down the road from Yogis - the power points were not even working yet. Then when we paid they tried to rip us off by 500+ r. We also met a number of other unhappy guests. I have never written such a negative review but in light of the Lonely Planet recommendation this place needs to be spoken out against! Having said all of this, we left with all our belongings, but be careful.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank AliceGard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yogibaba, Manager at Yogi Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Dear customer as i remember you were 2 old ladies sorry to hear all this from you even we were more attention to you coz one of you couldn't walk without stick .We do gives you the room in another building but next day we likes to change it for you but you were said no and now you keep saying these things not good and as you said that some ones goes in your room but sorry madam we don't goes in the rooms even clients request to us ..And yes now i know why your brother do what he does with you he is correct I must write to lonely planet as well that why these kind of unfriendly and odd customers comes to india please dont get them visas or band them totally

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at yogi's for one night. The hotel sent a rickshaw to pick us up at the train station late at night, and we were warmly greeted when we arrived. The regular guest house was full, so they took us to an apartment a block away. It was... Odd. Not terrible, but a lot of things were broken (ie: the shower), and it seemed really overpriced. No one was around when we went to talk to the manager the next morning, so we had breakfast first (tasted fine, but the serving ware and tables needed a good scrub). When we went to chat with the manager again, he was really unhelpful. Told us that there were no other rooms available, and that we were lucky to get a room in Jodhpur at all. When we asked if we could leave our bags while we looked around for a different hotel (before agreeing to another night in the weird apartment down the road), he refused, and gave us a lecture about check out times. No one had told us about the check out time when we arrived, and no one was there to help us when we tried the first time. Unnecessarily rude and unhelpful. Fortunately, PushP guest house down the street helped us find a guest house even though they were full.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank RRR304007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yogibaba, Manager at Yogi Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2012

dear customer thanks for writing your review on here but we are sorry if you feels disappointed but check out time is 10 am but you were not tell us and as this is high season and because of you we couldn't gives the room to anyone also the room we gives you is the best room we have but still you complain its al right but about the service we do our best but we also need respect as well OK if we get respect we gives it back as well and about the leaving luggage may be you blame us that some thing is missing so we are carefull as well thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews