We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just like home”
Review of Saji Sanwri

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Saji Sanwri
Ranked #118 of 192 Jodhpur B&B and Inns
Brussels, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just like home”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

don't listen to rickshaw when they say it's not open. They only say so because Indu the mothercaring land lord does not pay commission(50%). They can arrange a pick up at the station if you ask so(02912440305/02912625767/02912654875). The rooms are quite cosy and goes from simple to more luxurious one. Indu and her son are very pleased to help you in anyway they can. Nice rooftop terrace and traditional home cooked meals on demand. It's in the old city, the location is very good. They can also arrange bus tickets, trains, tourist tour etc on demand without commission. There is a spa, a massage parlour and henna painting available. What to ask more?

Room Tip: with hot shower, without, balcony etc. just ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ensoitravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    5
    1
    4
    6
See reviews for
1
10
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2012

Lovely individual rooms with a friendly and helpful owner / manager.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank brycephillips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santpoort-Noord, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Advised by THE lonely planet we visited saji sanwri. THE place is situated in THE middle of the old city. It was not wat we expected. It was à creepy place, difficult stairs ging op to à small hot room, despie THE airco. The bathroom, was very small, THE toilet flash did not work, THE showen gave à drop of water. We also felt very uncomfortable, wen something schould happen, no escape possible. Also everything was not cleaned THE last 10 years. Way it was " our pick" by LPF, I dont understand.
After à bare breakfat we left for another place.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dutchbennie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jodhpur hotels

Jodhpur, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2010

We arrived at 2.30 am after a nightmare journey from Delhi and were made to feel instantly at home. After a chai with Indu we we shown to our room and had an amazing nights sleep. This place caters to the budget-mid range traveler, the rooms are spotlessly clean and comfortable. The locations is great- the heart of the old city but just off the main drag enough to get a good nights sleep.
The best thing about the Saji Sanwri is the Mother and Son team (Indu and Lokesh) who run this place. They'll become family! They can sort out travel arrangements and give advice on getting around, where to go and how much you should pay for it. If you just fancy a chai and a chat they're always around... you'll never want to leave...we didn't!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank travelsintimenspace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2010

This hotel is reccommended in Lonely Planet and should the price of the place been far lower then I would have definately reccommended it. Run by an eccentric woman, who in fairness was friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean...ish..., the bathrooms less so, but still decent. The hotel was localed a small walk away from the central market and clocktower which is the main landmark in the city, (apart from the fort). However it was difficult to find when arriving and would reccommend getting a tuk tuk (motor rickshaw) to the hotel. Rooms were small and very little air entered the place, nice wall drawings attempted to brighten up the place but all in all the room was very basic and for 1250 a night was frankly a total rip off. Lonely Planet... i am very disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darragh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zug, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2010

I stay in a room for 475 Rupi, FixPrice......
Positive:
- clean
- location is silent
- wifi or pc (30 Rupi per h)

Negativ:
- a bit hard to find in the streets of the chaotic Old Town.
- a bit fare away of the clocktower
- no Mosquito net in the windows
- not possible to darken the room (see pic)
- every body using the staircase of the next house can see direct on my beed. this is really bad!!!!!! (see pic)
- it is not possible to sit straight on the toilet
- no flushing on the toilet
- no hot water
- family lives next door, so the nose starts early

so over all i think there are better hotels for 475.- Rupi, but you can stay here safe and clean

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joe_19751975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuttonBee
2 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2009

We booked this guest house on the internet, where everything looked fine. However, the hotel is undergoing significant building work in the basement, and all areas are covered in dust. No effort was made to clean our room, and if we had not arrived at 22.30, and I did not have two children with me, I would have gone elsewhere.

The owners tried very hard to help us, fetching food and arranging a very early taxi. However, this remains the worst hotel experience we had in a fortnight in India. Anyone thinking of booking should check the current state of building works.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HuttonBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
3.2 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur
4.1 mi away
RAAS
RAAS
#3 of 96 in Jodhpur
989 reviews
2.0 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
WelcomHeritage Bal Samand Lake Palace
3.1 mi away
Ajit Bhawan
Ajit Bhawan
#7 of 96 in Jodhpur
927 reviews
3.9 mi away
Anil Sunrise Guest House
Anil Sunrise Guest House
#18 of 192 in Jodhpur
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saji Sanwri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saji Sanwri

Property: Saji Sanwri
Address: Gandhi Street, Jodhpur 342001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 192 B&Bs / Inns in Jodhpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Saji Sanwri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing