We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blue :)”
Review of Cosy Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cosy Guest House
Ranked #10 of 158 Specialty Lodging in Jodhpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Cosy Guesthouse is slightly out of the way of the main town, which is good - it's only a short walk into the main hectic centre! The hotel staff were courteous and helpful and the owner booked our bus for us to the next town. True to the city's nickname, the hotel is very blue! We had a lovely room for about 600 rupees a night, it was very, well, cosy! Nice wall hangings, cushions, a cable tv, hot water, and not noisy at night. There is a rooftop restaurant which has spectacular views of the entire city - plus there is another floor up to get even better views! Just make sure you keep a rough check of the food and drink you order as you pay along with your bill at the end. There is good wifi in the rooms too. I would stay here again.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Alice G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (260)
There are newer reviews for Cosy Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

92 - 98 of 260 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights. Perfect clean double room and you don't pay to much rupees. From the rooftop you've got a great view! Not to far from the fort entrance and it is quiet around this area. Go here!

Room Tip: For every budget there is a clean room with a comfortable bed :) A/C, TV, you name it :)
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RensandChiara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights and loved it! The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful and the guest house has loads of character, painted blue and decorated with murals on every wall! The rooftop restaurant had a great view of the fort and was a lovely place to relax, with a cushioned seating area and a swing seat! The food was nice and good value and the cups of tea were huge. The rooms were clean and cosy with big warm blankets and a good size, and the bathroom was clean with a hot shower. Location is good, tucked away up a steep little road so quiet at night and a short walk to the fort. We had a great time here and would strongly recommend it!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dorahay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

We only stayed here for 2 nights and arrived late on the first night. The hotel is located up a very steep and narrow alley, which can be quite ominious late at night but honestly it is a really nice area. The rooms themseleves are quite basic and the cheapest rooms are small but they are really clean and very reasonably priced and the view from the rooftop restaurant would be hard to beat. The owners are very nice and great at arranging tuk tuks around the city!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

The Cosy Guest House offers comfortable rooms, a great roof-top restaurant with an amazing breakfast menu, and one of the most stunning views on the city's magnificent fort. It was extraordinary to have porridge and fried eggs whilst watching baby monkies play on the blue roofs of beautiful Jodphur. Had I the chance to go to Jodphur again, this would be my favourite place to stay. 5/5 stars. Thank you for everything!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

We were maybe unlucky with our room as it was right next to reception so not quiet but it was a good size and clean enough. There was free wifi. The rooftop restaurant compensated for everything else: amazing views of the fort, cool beers and good food. The location was ok: it was a bit of a climb up the hill from the street, thankfully our tuc tuc driver knew where it was but it was easy to get to the fort (the street goes straight to the entrance) and the center (clock tower) was walkable.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronaele_N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here 3 nights.
The beds were the best we had in India with a thick matras.the room was clean exept for The toilet, this could have been cleaner.
It was okay to stay here but we didnt like the atmosphere in this guesthouse. The staff is not really interested.
The restaurant was good.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank Rokat1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
0.9 mi away
Govind Hotel
Govind Hotel
#17 of 95 in Jodhpur
515 reviews
0.6 mi away
RAAS
RAAS
#3 of 95 in Jodhpur
1,005 reviews
0.2 mi away
Singhvi's Haveli
Singhvi's Haveli
#1 of 193 in Jodhpur
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
King's Retreat Jodhpur
King's Retreat Jodhpur
#4 of 193 in Jodhpur
258 reviews
0.1 mi away
Castle View Home Stay
Castle View Home Stay
#6 of 193 in Jodhpur
210 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kesar Heritage Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cosy Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosy Guest House

Address: Navchokiya Road | Brahm Puri, Chuna Ki Choki, Jodhpur 342001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 158 Specialty Lodging in Jodhpur
Price Range: $10 - $22 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cosy Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cosy Guest House Welcomes you to the heart of the blue city of Jodhpur, it is away from noise & pollution at the foot of the fort it is brahmins family run guest house in the oldest, bluest part of the Jodhpur, dating back 549 years, the building has been the home of the same brahmins family since eight generations. From the romantic roof top restaurant there is the most spectacular view of the fort and blue city in Jodhpur. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HostelWorld so you can book your Cosy Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cosy Guest House Hotel Jodhpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing