We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a good experience”
Review of Deepak Rest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Deepak Rest House
Ranked #29 of 159 Jaisalmer B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Quiet a great place to stay in for a budget hotel. its situated within the fort, giving an amazing view of the city from its rooms. the rooms are quiet large and clean, an excellent rooftop restaurant proving multicuisine dishes which are delicious and caters to one's palate, quiet a relief from the otherwise very spicy food in that place. Reception, room service, food serivice are excellent, quiet prompt and very efficient. Total worth the value of money.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sushmita A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 70 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2012

Antique doors with bolts as big as your arms, old style rooms, no TV, squeaky beds ..... excellant. Its like staying in a memory from your childhood, when you went to your village to meet your grandparents.

The twisted bylanes of the fort to reach the hotel just add to the charm. The view of the city is amazing, and the rooftop terrace is spectacular. Pity the food is not good.

Vishwajeet and Ranjit took good care of us. Very happy

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sporadic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

we 4, (dr.rajendra,dr.priyanka,mrs.nanda(my sister in law & Sudhakar,one of my husband's friend) entered in Jaisalmer by car (i10) at about 7pm instead of 5pm.our journey was planned with the help of internet studies and team bhp travelgues. since Barmer i had been calling "Deepak" but without any delay he was constantly guiding me.as we entered in the city he perfectly told us how to reach the hotel,also the guy Vishvajeet personly came to recieve us with his boyes and took us to the room which was a specious, very clean,a big room with a clean toilet .they have a pallatable rooftop restourant with an amazing view. how three nights flied we didn't even think! while leaving we were feeling very sad.also one thing to mention about "deepak"that eventhough "sudhakar"as a eleventh hour member they managed a comfortable stay for him within short money.Hats of to "deepak"! anyone visiting to Jaisalmer should stay at "deepak rest house" only!no need to get accomodate in two star or three star or any hotel.better than these "deepak" is best option economically and facilitiwise also.i wish a chance to visit Jaisalmer and "deepak"!

Room Tip: as per requierment vishvajeet manages.the rooms are as on photoes given on net. no cheating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank priyanka s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

I absolutely loved Deepak. The hotel is tucked away in the fort walls and room look out from the from the walls onto the town below. The rooms were large and clean. The restaurant sits on the turrets and is the most amazing place to relax and soak up the Indian sun or shelter in the covered shade with a beer. The food was probably the best we had in our 6 week trip in Indian and wherever we went after Deepak we compared it to there and nothing really ever matched it. For truly delicious Indian food Deepak is a must and the service never failed either.
Loved it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helsbels4762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

We had great memories from 20 years ago in this place and were happy to see the improvements and expansions they have done there. And yes #9 room is still our favorite. Deepak has a wide range of rooms from older budget to updated mid range

The staff in the restaurant and Biswagit at reception were extremely helpful and always available. Deepak himself seemed indifferent.

The views from rooftop restaurant are amazing. Menu is same as at Desert Girl Guesthouse run by the friendly eldest brother Denish which is next door and has a fantastic view of the Jain Temple.

The special salad is best in town. When it gets a little chilly in the evening, blankets around your shoulders are provided.

All in all highly recommend this Guesthouse.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Deepak’s is a fantastic budget hotel which is located within Jaisalmer fort.

There is nothing bad to say about this hotel, we had a fantastic time there.

The rooftop restaurant was amazing, with good priced food which was always tasty. Staff here were polite and attentive. You also get great views from the restaurant over the town.

Rooms were large and had great furniture which added to the rustic feel of the place. Bathroom was small but clean.

Deepak can arrange buses and camel safari. We did the camel safari and camped out overnight. It was an amazing experience and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnaT3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Few good things about the room are its location and price.
The rooms were nice, neat and large with city view. The food we had was one of the better food we ahd in Jaisalmer.

We were not pushed for anything and were provided a free pick up from station. Mr Deepak was helpful and polite and helped us with bus tickets as well at a nominal charge.
-Utkarsh

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UtkarshPorwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Suraj
Hotel Suraj
#29 of 106 in Jaisalmer
105 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#6 of 106 in Jaisalmer
785 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jaisal Castle
Jaisal Castle
#69 of 106 in Jaisalmer
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Shiva Guest House
Shiva Guest House
#21 of 257 in Jaisalmer
97 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Royal Stay
Hotel Royal Stay
#110 of 257 in Jaisalmer
71 reviews
0.0 mi away
Jai Laxmi Paying Guest House
Jai Laxmi Paying Guest House
#33 of 159 in Jaisalmer
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deepak Rest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deepak Rest House

Address: On Fort Vyasa Para, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 159 B&Bs / Inns in Jaisalmer
Price Range: $10 - $25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Deepak Rest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing