We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”
Review of Hotel Rajmandir

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Rajmandir
Ranked #33 of 159 Jaisalmer B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 18, 2013

This is a hidden jem of Jaisalmer! The location, view, food and customer service are outstanding. Suresh ji took really good care of us while we stayed in this hotel and made sure we were well taken care of. He even got us home cooked food just to make us feel at home for Sankranti and give us a glimpse of Rajasthani food. The view from the terrace is excellent. We stayed in the family room on the first floor. The rooms and bath rooms were very clean. I'm looking forward to another stay at this hotel. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nkoneru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (241)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 241 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2013

A beautyful boutique hotel inside Jaisalmert Fort; really quite place by night and very comfortable to sleep in. The location is very good, since you are about 2 minutes walk to one of the fort's most importante squares, and a 4 minute walk outside the fort. The service is great and the people who attend it will help you in any way you ask them! They picked us up from the bus station only by sending an e-mail! We really recommend it.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Until this trip to Jaisalmer, we had visited numerous Forts in India & abroad but this was a unique experience of staying in Jaisalmer Fort with full view of golden city of Jaisalmer and sun rise in the morning. The space around the window is really good and you end up spending more time on window and less on bed. My son actually insisted to sleep one night on this space only.
Besides the unique experience of staying in a fort, the owner Mr Suresh is a very good host and ensure you feel at home. The food was taken care by Shyam and other members. The breakfast on fort terrace was amazing experience with full view of fort and city. The view of wind mills was unique in Jaisalmer.

Room Tip: Preferably select the room with Window sitting space if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SBSCONSULTANTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We have booked a family suite for three days stay at Hotel Rajmandir from Dec 26th to 29th 2012. The hotel is located inside the fort overlooking the panoramic view of the entire city. The suite gives a look and feel of royal heritage suite without compromising on the basic cleanliness and the modern facilities. We thank Mr Suresh Ji the owner for making it a memorable trip for us. The care taker "Shyam" could not have been better for his excellent services and a guest centric attitude. We all felt the cost of the hotel , food and services were much much reasonable against the kind reception and experience we have got.

Room Tip: We stayed in a family suite because we were two families and wanted to stay together. I would strong...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nishith_trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Had a fantastic Stay at Hotel Rajmandir, with it's owner going out of way to make our stay pleasent throughout. If you visit Jaisalmer anytime this is the place to stay. Amazing rooms with amazing terrace. Special Thanks to Mr. Suresh (The owner) for making our trip memorable. Not to forget the staff who made sure that we got everything we wanted. I would recommend the hotel to everyone as it offers an amazing experince without burning a hole in your pocket.

Cheers!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GaganMakkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

A very pleasant experience during our stay. Nice airy rooms, well equipped with a royal feel. The staff services were good as well. The hotel owner went out of the way to make us feel at home. Going forward we would like to recommend this hotel to everyone. Excellent stay without losing a fortune. Cheers !!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ParminderAtwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

We had a great stay. We had been for two nights in Nov. 2012. The view from the super deluxe room overlooking the entire Jaisalmer city is just fabulous. The location of the hotel is inside the fort and we actually enjoyed / felt the excitement of staying in a palace. Mr. Suresh, the owner is a fabulous person. Initially, our room was on the first floor. I informed Mr. Suresh that my mom will face problem climbing the steps. The immediate reaction from him was that is not your problem but my problem. He adjusted our rooms on the ground floor itself. We were not only impressed but also touched by the understanding / concern showed. He and his team (Sham and others) do take care with lot of affection and make you feel at home.
The rooms are nice and clean. The super deluxe room is the best. It is big, spacious and has outstanding view. The Sunrise view from the room is just incredible. The service is excellent. The roof top restaurant is good place.
One thing, I would like to share is that to be at a tourist place and to have a person to tell where not to go and where you will unnecessarily spend more is very important and that person is Mr. Suresh.
The place is excellent and will definitely visit again.

Room Tip: Super Deluxe rooms with city and sunrise view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AshishNarkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
0.2 mi away
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
#11 of 108 in Jaisalmer
921 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#6 of 108 in Jaisalmer
792 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Royal Haveli
Hotel Royal Haveli
#10 of 108 in Jaisalmer
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Gulaal
The Gulaal
#2 of 108 in Jaisalmer
568 reviews
0.1 mi away
1st Gate Home- Fusion
1st Gate Home- Fusion
#4 of 108 in Jaisalmer
417 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Pleasant Haveli
Hotel Pleasant Haveli
#5 of 108 in Jaisalmer
1,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rajmandir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rajmandir

Address: Inside the Fort, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 159 B&Bs / Inns in Jaisalmer
Price Range: $23 - $57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Rajmandir Hotel Jaisalmer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing