We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful experience - home away from home !”
Review of Hotel Rajmandir

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jaisalmer
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Rajmandir
Ranked #24 of 153 Jaisalmer B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A wonderful experience - home away from home !”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Hotel Rajmandir for 3 days....it was a great experience, the hotel in located inside the fort, very convenient. We had booked a super-deluxe room, which was very pretty, comfortable and had a lovely little jharokha window with lovely views of the city. The bathroom was clean and neat, with 24 hours water and hot water too.
But most of all, what made the stay special was Mr. Suresh, the owner....he treated us like his personal guests, personally saw to it that we had everything we needed, arranged all our travel and sightseeing and after discussing with us about our preferences booked us on a fantastic desert safari, just the kind we wanted.
His staff is wonderful, very courteous and hard working - we ate some lovely home made meals cooked by Shyam Singh, a very good cook and an even nicer guy, whilst sitting on the roof top and enjoying some amazing views of the city....
I definitely recommend a stay here !

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank docpreeti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    71
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
59
90
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

On our tour of Rajasthan we have stayed in many lovely places. This hotel was as fine as any, with a courteous and attentive staff, an extraordinary location looking from the ramparts to the city and Thar desert, and knowledgeable suggestions for guides and safaris.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joeyblum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

I recently stayed in hotel Rajmandir, Jaisalmer and my experience in really wonderful from the time i booked my stay, reached hotel, stay and even after i left. I hotel has offered a free pickup if i book in advance. I couldn't book in advance and called them after reaching there. Mr. Shyam, hotel care taker reached down the fort to pick me immediately. Hotel Owner Mr. Suresh came to personally meet and very generous. I will say the best host i met ever in any hotel. He along with hotel staff has ensured that our stay is pleasant. The view from hotel, the cleanliness is very good. The food is excellent and the served like they are serving their personal guests. I will recommend to stay at this hotel if you are visiting Jaisalmer.

Room Tip: Please select a room with fort view. In case you are going with family and require more space you ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brassbullet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

Our room was in one of the fort turrents and had a beautiful window seat overlooking the golden city. Amazing to stay right in such a key part of the fort walls. Very clean and the manager, from Tibet, was lovely and eager to ensure all our needs were met. Great breakfast.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Biddy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 16, 2012

I travelled to Jaisalmer on Feb 21,2012. I travlled with 15 months old son and wife. Given my son needs specific food, this place came out to be best in my entire Rajasthan trip. Kitchen served me milk for my child and customized food items for the child. Sureshji personally received us at railway station, advised rightly on local sightseeing, booked us a safari (which as he had warned was not really too great) and booked bus tickets for us. His boys at hotel are most obedient and helpful. Although food choice is limited, I liked the food very much as vegitables were procured fresh and cooked as per demand, I stayed for 2 days here and ate at this place only at all time on the terrace. Excellent view from hotel - Please look no further, go and stay in Rajmandir. I will come back for sure. You are a very good host Sureshji. Thanks. Ashish Harode (Pune).

Room Tip: Dont worry about view from room. entire terrace is yours as there are only 5 rooms so it is not crow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AshishH2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thane, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 13, 2012

Select this hotel especially for enjoying superb service given by Mr. Suresh (Owner) and his staff.

We stayed in Room No 3 (Overlooking the City) on the first floor. we had plan for only one day but now we wanted to stay more because of the service given and the food served from the owner's home.

Sure favorite and recommendation for any body going to jaisalmer.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NachiketGogate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2012

I visited this hotel just couple of days back as recommended by a colleague. I stayed in Super-deluxe room on first floor, which has an excellent view of the city from its large window. They've limited kitchen but offer fresh homely food. I had breakfast and lunch there few times. The owner Suresh ji is a cooperative and resourceful person. He promptly arranged for television in room without any extra charges. Beds being a bit old are a bit noisy but have the traditional aesthetics as the other furniture in room.

Room Tip: Rooms on first floor have excellent view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pawan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Garh Jaisal Haveli
Hotel Garh Jaisal Haveli
#8 of 105 in Jaisalmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Raj Mandir Inn
Hotel Raj Mandir Inn
#65 of 105 in Jaisalmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Killa Bhawan
Hotel Killa Bhawan
#17 of 105 in Jaisalmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#6 of 105 in Jaisalmer
5.0 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Pleasant Haveli
Hotel Pleasant Haveli
#5 of 105 in Jaisalmer
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,058 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Royale Jaisalmer
The Royale Jaisalmer
#19 of 105 in Jaisalmer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rajmandir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rajmandir

Property: Hotel Rajmandir
Address: Inside the Fort, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 153 B&Bs / Inns in Jaisalmer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Rajmandir Hotel Jaisalmer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing