We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Paradise Palace on Fort
Ranked #34 of 159 Jaisalmer B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 24, 2013

They seem to read their reviews, we did not once get approached to buy pashmina and they were nice to us even after we had booked our safari somewhere else. We stayed in a basic non AC room. The quality of the room was ok, but for 600 Rs you should not expect too much. Jaisalmer is very hot, so you might consider investing the money for an AC room.
We had friendly chats with most of the staff. If you eat there, keep to Indian food, the western meals (including sandwiches) were not good. The dal, curry and raita we had on the other hand were delicious. After our safari they gave us a room for 200 rs for a couple of hours to refresh. Overall it was a nice time there and we can recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank das_buerschle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (192)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 192 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2013

This place is by far the most amazing hotel in India. The best staff and an absolute incredible time. The most genuine people you would meet in the country. I will come back to India just to stay here!!!! We are stoked!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

The Paradise Hotel is one of the best hotel in jaisalmer . i like this hotel so much , the view from the hotel is very very nice and staff of hotel is friendly .
paradise is nice , clean and comfortable place .....

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HBP1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Being inside the fort is a great experience. If you want to relax, this the place to be, the staff is friendly and happy to help you everytime. Manish, the boss's son helped us to find a sim card. he 's very kind. The rooms are so beautiful, even the cheaper one with hot water and AC. There is a roof top where you can drink and eat, and have a view point on Jaisalmer. It's possible to get a trek in desert with camels at the hotel and book train or flight tickets.This hotel is close to everything.it's possible to go there with rickshaw. I really advice you this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeannberloule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I stayed at Hotel Paradise with two of my friends from Australia in November 2012 and I can't recommend it enough.
Right from the very first welcome by Capt Chandra, to the views across the desert from the rooftop, to the friendly staff - thank you Manishji and Salimbhai - to the tasty vegetarian fare, everything about this hotel met and exceeded our expectations.
The rooms are spacious and clean and some have spectacular views. The hotel is very close to the main entrance to Jaisalmer fort, yet is very quiet.
Whether you are a family with kids or a romantic couple this hotel offers great value for money.
A note of caution re the camel safari: organise your own!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harsha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We were welcomed at the station and we got two reasonable rooms, at a reasonable price. The hotel is well located, not far from the entry of the fort and has a very nice view. The boss of the hotel ceased to be pleasant when we announced that we would not choose his desert safari. However, the nbr 2 remained nice.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank paul_india11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed in a double room in the upper floor with great views to Jaisalmer city. The room was clean and nicely decorated, feeled like to spend the hot hours if the day reading in the cushions at the window. The restaurant was ok. But you will find better ones around. The staff and owner were really friendly only with a detail; when once I asked about a toilet paper I was told that the room price was a discounted one and that the toilet paper was'nt included. Anoying as it was late and anyways we wre not paying a low price.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosariodelosangeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#6 of 106 in Jaisalmer
786 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Suraj
Hotel Suraj
#29 of 106 in Jaisalmer
105 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Killa Bhawan
Hotel Killa Bhawan
#20 of 106 in Jaisalmer
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Shahi Palace
Hotel Shahi Palace
#14 of 106 in Jaisalmer
1,101 reviews
0.6 mi away
Jasmin Home
Jasmin Home
#1 of 106 in Jaisalmer
376 reviews
0.0 mi away
Desert Haveli Guest House
Desert Haveli Guest House
#40 of 106 in Jaisalmer
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paradise Palace on Fort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paradise Palace on Fort

Address: Janga Para Opposite Royal Place | Inside Fort, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 159 B&Bs / Inns in Jaisalmer
Price Range: $20 - $47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Paradise Palace on Fort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel paradise is located in the part of the palace of the Maharaja of Jaisalmer which was formerly used for the accommodation of the royal family guests. The building as it stands today is about 400 years old. The rooms, which are cool in summer and sheltered in winter, are centered around a shady garden courtyard with bougainville trees. The rooms situated next to the wall have a view from the desert Garisar Lake. Breakfast and drinks are served on the rooftop terrace. Hotel Paradise is just off the main square of Jaisalmer fort, on entering the fort through the 4th gate. Many facilities are provided like camel safaris, excursions by jeep to villages, historical monuments like forts, temples and other places of interest in the desert. It is also possible to book bus and train tickets. The owner, Captain Chandra, head manager and the rest of his staff will be happy to give you any assistance you may need and will do their utmost to make your stay at Hotel Paradise an enjoyable and memorable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Paradise Palace on Fort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Hotel Jaisalmer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing