We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay in jaisalmer.”
Review of Hotel Priya

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Priya
Ranked #33 of 108 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 13, 2014

This hotel is quiet decent and neat. May be little interior but 5 min walking from downtown. Jailsalmer is just 4 sq km and can be explored comfortably by foot. AVOID RICKSHAW THEY FOOL AND STEAL YOU.Regarding hotel its a good stay,staff is very courteous and helpful. You may face internet issues ocassionaly but manageble. Its a nice hotel and realized this after staying and visiting a few other hotels in city. Avoid staying inside the Fort Area hotels - they are cramped.

Room Tip: I stayed in 308 relatively new rooms.Avoid rooms without a window.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DS67India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mayankbhatia, Owner at Hotel Priya, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear DS76

Thankyou very much for your review about us at Priya. Its is an encouragement for us to keep improvising more on our services to our esteemed guests.

Regards
Mayank Bhatia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (127)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Priya
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 127 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2014

the hotel is neat and clean. we stayed here for just one day. rooms are nice but food disappointed us. only veg was available but non veg can be made if we order it seperately we got only OMLLETE. main attraCtion of this stay was the rajasthani folk singer performance . THEY WERE TRULY CLASS APART......we dint explored it as much as we were only for one day.....overalll OK OK

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darshu51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mayankbhatia, Owner at Hotel Priya, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear Darshan

Thankyou for sparing time for writing a review for us at Priya. We will surely take note of all the points and suggestions given by you. It shall always be our endeavour to serve our guests with the best of services to make them comfortable.

Regards
Mayank.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

As they say first impressions last long! We were greeted by Mr. Amitabh at the bus station with a very warm welcome and a sturdy jeep awaiting to whisk us off to the hotel. The hotel had arranged a desert safari with the camel ride, food and rajasthani folk dance performances at the Sam dunes in the evening and throughout the 2 day stay we didnt have to bother about anything. The staff is very helpful and ensures that their guests have a pleasurable time. For our next days site seeing, they had arranged for a tour guide who took us to the myriad of narrow alleys and lanes in the Goldern city of Jaisalmer without whom we would have been totally lost.

The rooms are neat and clean although they would do with a little less furniture. The bed linen needs to be a little more cleaner. The room by far is quite spacious with a small dressing area next to the bathroom.

The open air restaurant was decent although flies were quite a distraction and some action needs to be taken to eliminate them.
The overall experience was pleasurable and recommendable. One of the staff Roop Singh who took us around to the Sam dunes and other places needs a special mention owning to his ever chattery nature!

Room Tip: The views outside are nothing spectacular. Since the hotel is newly built, take a room on the 3rd fl...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KirtiSabby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mayankbhatia, Owner at Hotel Priya, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2013

Dear Kirti

Thankyou very much for giving us your valuable feedback. It means a lot to us. we will certainly ensure and work on your suggestions. Thanks again for the good things that you have mentioned.

Regards
Mayak.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Our first visit to the Golden City began with arriving at Hotel Priya and welcomed by the courteous and smiling Hotel Staff with the traditional Khamma Ghani. The package was customised to take care of the short duration of the stay. After a much required rest in their well maintained room and to a hot and delicious Rajasthani lunch (courtesy the in house restaurant) and recommendations from the Hotel Staff, we headed to the second part of the package - the Desert Camp and Camel safari. The staff ensured that we were looked during the entire duration. Will recommend staying at Hotel Priya without a thought.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AbhaBordoloi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mayankbhatia, Owner at Hotel Priya, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2013

Dear Abha

Thanks a lot for your generous words. We shall always endeavor to continue giving the best of services to our guests.

Regards
Mayank.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

jaisalmer is a very beautiful city...and this hotel was a cherry on top..amazing amazing stay..i mean it didn't seem to be a budget hotel at all...the service , ambiance ,rooms..everything was spectacular...and the best part was this rajasthani singing and puppet show in the garden area at night..what peaceful environment it made listening to the soulful voice of young boy shiva..who sung so beautifully that i never heard such great voice live..it was a very beautiful garden like sitting area with beautiful bunch of flowers decorated on the walls..breakfast was good..had a wonderful time..

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank munira16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mayankbhatia, Owner at Hotel Priya, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear Madam

Thankyou for your generous and kind words. We are encouraged to keep providing the best of services to our guests by such gestures.

Regards
Mayank.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Wifi Internet system is very poor & not in room. And again & again we will have to set username & password to connect wifi. And even after providing correct password also many time wifi not connecting.

After complaining also no support for the same. We had many smart phones with us in all rooms. Same problem was there in all the cell phones.

So who want Wifi dont book this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mayur2kin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mayankbhatia, Owner at Hotel Priya, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Dear Mayur

Thankyou for your feedback. We regret that you had to face problems with wi fi during your stay.
We have already resolved the technical problems with wi fi. However, it may happen at times that there are technical issues from BSNL , our service provider, which do not get resolved immediately. Unfortunately, it happened on the day when you were staying here.
Hope you had otherwise a good experience in Jaislmer.

Regards
Mayank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Had booked two rooms for 1day. Facilities are good enough at the budget mentioned. But their camp and camel safari was fanatastic where we spent a night. Will still recommend this hotel. Bathroom fittings needs upgradation. Also breakfast was not upto the mark as expected.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hello_sunil82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mayankbhatia, Owner at Hotel Priya, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

Dear Sunil

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback.
We will certainly try o implement all your suggestions in order to give the guests a wonderful experience while staying with us at Priya.

Regards
Mayank.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Akashdeep
Hotel Akashdeep
#11 of 108 in Jaisalmer
672 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Golden Haveli
Hotel Golden Haveli
#81 of 108 in Jaisalmer
245 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel The Royale Jaisalmer
Hotel The Royale Jaisalmer
#20 of 108 in Jaisalmer
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
#12 of 108 in Jaisalmer
903 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Moonlight Jaisalmer
Hotel Moonlight Jaisalmer
#55 of 108 in Jaisalmer
107 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Shahi Palace
Hotel Shahi Palace
#14 of 108 in Jaisalmer
1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Priya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Priya

Address: C.V.S.Colony, | CVS Colony, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 108 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Price Range: $15 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Priya 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rajasthan is known for its warm hospitality and its delicious food. Hotel Priya has a mission to stick to this traditional hospitality and love. Priya group is managed professionally while adding that personal touch to the traveler from abroad. At priya the travelers are welcomed with warmth, love and smiling faces of the hotel staff ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Cancelon, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Priya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing