We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”
Review of Hotel Priya

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Priya
Ranked #41 of 108 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 21, 2013

beautiful golden hotel in the golden city - Jaisalmer...
clean n gorgeous rooms, friendly staff, tasty food.
in evening you can enjoy the amazing puppet show and folk songs (in entire rajasthan dey r d best)
Thank u for making our stay so memorable...

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NusratS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mayankbhatia, Owner at Hotel Priya, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear Nusrat,

We thank you for your generous words. It is indeed an encouragement for us.We will keep doing our best in order to serve our guests much better so that they go home with great memories of Priya and Jaisalmer.

Warm Regards
Mayank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 131 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2013

I have stayed in jan with my family and booked 2 rooms.the entire experience was not good. we have to wait for check in for half an hour as rooms were not ready, during wait there was no courtesy for asking for tea or coffee, once we entered the room we had to call again n again for basic things like soap n all, seems house keeping staff is not trained. i went by looks on their website but reality was different, common areas were not clean,only plus point was the food which was good.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank saurabh a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

very clean and comfort stay. service is very good. Hotel staff behavior is very good. Food quality was excellent. And most attractive , joyful was evening of hotel. Hotel garden was small but beautifully maintained , evening cultural program me along with puppet dance was fantastic.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prasham2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mayankbhatia, Owner at Hotel Priya, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Dear Prasham,

Thank you for your review. We are indeed grateful. It is our endeavour to take feedback from our esteemed guests so that we can keep serving them better.

Regards
Mayank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We had been to Jaisalmer in the month of July and stayed at Hotel Priya. The service was very good. The food was of great standard and delicious. The staff were polite and were always ready to help. Rooms were spacious and comfortable. Right from the check in until check out everything was perfect. Location was perfect. We had an excellent stay at Hotel Priya. I would definitely recommend Hotel Priya for a wonderful stay at Jaisalmer.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leenapatil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mayankbhatia, Owner at Hotel Priya, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2013

Dear Ms Leena,

Thankyou for your review for our hotel. We will definitely keep improving further and continue giving better services to guests.

Regards
Mayank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We had been to jaisalmer last month & stayed at Hotel Priya. The service was very good, food were delicious, good in taste. Rooms are superub considering the tariff rate. Staff were very friendly. There is a small courtyard at the back of the hotel where local folk music & puppet show held in every evening and one can really enjoy the environment with good quality food. Moreover the hotel is situated very close to the golden fort. I would definately recommend Hotel Priya for a wonderful stay at Jaisalmer..

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poorvatravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mayankbhatia, Owner at Hotel Priya, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Dear Poorva Travels,

Thank you for your kind words. It is indeed a great encouragement for us to keep serving our guests better and better.

Thanks and Regards
Mayank.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We had a very pleasant stay at Hotel Priya. The room and bathroom were clean. The food served was of excellent quality. The staff was polite and quick with service. The reception staff was keen to help.
Overall we had excellent stay at Hotel Priya. Would definitely recommend Hotel Priya for stay in Jaisalmer.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Priya_A_Patil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mayankbhatia, Owner at Hotel Priya, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Dear Priya,

We are grateful that you have good words for us. We will make every effort to keep further improving to serve the best to our guests.

Thanks and Regards
Mayank.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Very nice, comfortable, hygienic stay in Hotel Priya, Jaisalmer. Amenities are more than in general budget hotels provided.. Dinner with tasty food, puppet show and local folk song feeling very joyful..... LCD, AC, best quality linen , room service etc all are excellent... I really enjoy there....

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kishore2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mayankbhatia, Owner at Hotel Priya, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Dear Kishore,

Your words are indeed generous. Thankyou. We will make every possible effort to live up to our reputation.

Thanks and Regards
Mayank.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Akashdeep
Hotel Akashdeep
#12 of 108 in Jaisalmer
694 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel The Royale Jaisalmer
Hotel The Royale Jaisalmer
#20 of 108 in Jaisalmer
582 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Manglam
Hotel Manglam
#31 of 108 in Jaisalmer
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Haveli Hotel
Haveli Hotel
#17 of 108 in Jaisalmer
331 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Shahi Palace
Hotel Shahi Palace
#14 of 108 in Jaisalmer
1,125 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Royal Haveli
Hotel Royal Haveli
#10 of 108 in Jaisalmer
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Priya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Priya

Address: C.V.S.Colony, | CVS Colony, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 108 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Price Range: $16 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Priya 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rajasthan is known for its warm hospitality and its delicious food. Hotel Priya has a mission to stick to this traditional hospitality and love. Priya group is managed professionally while adding that personal touch to the traveler from abroad. At priya the travelers are welcomed with warmth, love and smiling faces of the hotel staff ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Priya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing