We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Imperial
Nearby Hotels
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lalgarh Fort And Palace(Jaisalmer)(Great Value!)
$25
$19
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Suryagarh(Jaisalmer)
$107
$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Fifu(Jaisalmer)
$37
$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Gulaal(Jaisalmer)
$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jasmin Home(Jaisalmer)
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Royal Haveli(Jaisalmer)(Great Value!)
$15
$10
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Victoria(Jaisalmer)(Great Value!)
$15
$11
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Neeraj(Jaisalmer)(Great Value!)
$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveler rating
5
24
7
7
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
24
7
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshanuman circleno liftcomfortable stayrooftop restauranttop floorjaisalmer fortmaintenancecleanliness
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 49 reviews
Reviewed December 25, 2012

We stayed there for a night. Hotel is centrally located and they have some good options for desert safari. Rooms are comfortable and service is good. There is a nice rooftop restaurant. Limited food options. Overall good value for price ... recommended

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rakesh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RishiTejwani, General Manager at Hotel Imperial, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Dear Sir/Mam,
Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it that you took the time to write a review. It is good to read that you really enjoyed your jaisalmer trip & stay our Hotel ,I am looking forward to welcome you again in our beautiful hotel
with regards
Rishi Tejwani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

The hotel has a good location but there isn't much to say about the rooms. Very average, faucets in the bathroom don't work properly. Hot water wasn't available during the timing mentioned in the room. One could clearly make out that the concept of preventive maintenance is lacking. Service though is prompt and staff is very helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank uno2406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RishiTejwani, General Manager at Hotel Imperial, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Dear Sir/Mam
Thank You for your feedback. We will take full cognisance of the points given by you so that we can serve more better in future. Since about the hot water we have supply hot water by boiler, if nobody use hot water, water in line get cold & after drain of cold water hot water should start. our staff are also ready to help everybody every time. this is a peak tourist season there were a few shortcomings but we will take necessary care in future.
Regards
Rishi Tejwani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2012

We were there for two nights and got a room next to the reception in the ground floor, facing to the parking places. The room was loud, you could hear every movement at the reception and also from outside. It was very simply furnished, we didn't even have a chair to sit on. The bed was extremely hard. I had no sleep for two nights. The great advantage was the warm water, any time you opened the tap hot water was there without requesting it.
We had to extra ask for towels and as it was very cold also for an extra blanket. The service was good and they were always helpful. However they couldn't give a hairdryer.
The restaurant was on the top of the hotel. Dirty place, however with a nice view. We had dinner there when we arrived and never again. Breakfast we had included, but it took very long to get it.
The hotel is located not far from Mandir Palace. You can visit the whole town by walk.

Room Tip: Don't take a room in the ground floor, they were very cold, despite of the warm temperature outside.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tinezzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RishiTejwani, General Manager at Hotel Imperial, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Dear Sir,
Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it that you took the time to write a review. We have beautiful and clean hotel .dear Sir ,you have booked room from Travel company for three night (7-10 Feb.13).
you have stay two night & ch. out morning 10 feb. 13.On 9 feb. evening you meet me in my office & ask for ch. out on.10 Feb.13 .I asked you for early ch. out . you have say me that you finished Jaisalmer visit & want to stay one more night in Jaipur. I am almost every time available in the hotel you haven't complain any thing about room cleanness & b. fast /Restaurant. you have write "good" in our comments book also .we have two restaurant. one of roof Top with nice view & one A/C restaurant in basement. I have requested you that your booking is form travel company for three night & for early ch out I am unable to refund you & any refund you may get from you booking travel company only .we do want our guests to have a wonderful stay in our place and we know we are not 100% perfect.
We respect your suggestions and we will keep improving our services.I am looking forward to welcome you again in our beautiful hotel
with regards
Rishi Tejwani
(M)0+91-9414391057

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2012

We stayed in December with our 2 teenage daughter's .Both rooms were large modern and very clean BUT like most Indian establishments would never pass a safety inspection.The shower floods the entire bathroom (and almost to the main room too) to the point that ours still had 1 inch of water on the floor in the morning (from the previous night) ..The floors are polished marble and like walking on an icerink when wet! Hubby still has a huge bruise from his fall! Needless to say we didn't touch any electrical switches .The staff were helpful and friendly and offered a good laundry service.We only had breakfast there which was interesting ...30 mls of hot milk for cereal and liquid butter for the rubbery toast .

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MREC-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

Its a very nice hotel to stay with in, the staff of hotel is very co-operative and helping in nature. I have check in early in the morning and i also check out lil late, so they allowed me to stay for few hours, without any cost. The room of hotel are very good, the food is also tasty.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jayant18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews