We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good . .”
Review of Hotel Victoria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Victoria
Ranked #6 of 104 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Very good . .”
Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

Close to culture of Jaisalmir and very much value for money . . no doubt of coming back again . . only problem is with car parking. . but if u want hotel inside the fort u need to sacrifice some things. . staff is very helpful. . view from the rooms are awesome. .

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank NarendraGoTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

768 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    625
    123
    15
    3
    2
See reviews for
194
319
54
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights and got to stay in better rooms due to off season. Breakfast at the roof top was awesome. Special mention for their manager 'Arun'. He was on his toes for all our needs. If you want to have 3* 5* experience , this hotel is not for you. But if you are looking to stay in a fort , go back to ancient times and feel how they would have lived their lives, definitely you should be at Hotel Victoria.

Room Tip: Go for Delux rooms , definitely a better experience than the standard ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank chintan_shah_0704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

We got a good deal and free upgrade due to off season. Rooms are very nice with beautiful view. Breakfast on roof top is a must do. Staff is very friendly and co operative. Good toiletries are provided.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Stuti A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014

The manager of this hotel is amazing. The moment we arrived he grabbed our bags, let us choose our room, gave us water, change, directions, recommendations, and was honestly the most helpful manager I've encountered in india. He refused when I tried to pay him for his services. He is a timeless gem as is this beautiful hotel inside the fort.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 31countriesandcounti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3,479 reviews
237 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,566 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

This is a small hotel located inside the fort. For a first time visitor to Jaisalmer it is a little tricky to find, but local people are quite friendly and seem quite happy to assist with directions. Alternatively you can always get a rickshaw to take you, but walking is easy enough.

Prepaid about 1600 INR equivalent on Agoda which included a basic breakfast. Room was small with a window looking out on the street below the fort. Separate toilet and small bathroom. Hot water wasn't working but with outside temperatures at 40 degrees this really wasn't an issue (although clearly it could be in Jan or Feb!). Free wifi but with intermittent reliability. Great view from the rooftop, but no option for dinner in the hotel. Aircon in the room was excellent and the foam bed was reasonably comfortable.

Room was quite clean. 2 litres of water provided without extrqa cost. Toothbrushes also provided.

Staff didn't speak much English but were friendly and didn't try and sell anything additional.

Overall very good value and I would certainly recommend at this price point.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KGB777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 6, 2014

We had a fabulous stay at Hotel Victoria. The view is great, the host accommodating, and the food delicious. Pankaj and his staff took very good care of us - some of the best customer service we have encountered in India. We have no hesitations in highly recommending Hotel Victoria.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arjou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in Victoria Hotel for one night before our camel safari the next day and night in Jaisalmer. We were greeted by very friendly staff and the owner upgraded us to a room with a beautiful view! The room was huge and very clean, the rooftop restaurant offered amazing views of the city of Jaisalmer. This hotel is located inside the fort which is amazing to see traditional people live and work inside the fort walls. The owner also let us keep our bags in a spare room while we were on the camel safari and even let us shower and freshen up the next day! All in all it was a wonderful stay with wonderful staff.

Highly recommended you try the chocolate banana pancakes! AMAZING!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Opiumpatricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Pleasant Haveli
Hotel Pleasant Haveli
#5 of 104 in Jaisalmer
1,057 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Gulaal
The Gulaal
#2 of 104 in Jaisalmer
523 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
#11 of 104 in Jaisalmer
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
1st Gate Home- Fusion
1st Gate Home- Fusion
#3 of 104 in Jaisalmer
395 reviews
8.3 mi away
Suryagarh
Suryagarh
#7 of 104 in Jaisalmer
1,162 reviews
0.8 mi away
Jaisalmer Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Victoria

Property: Hotel Victoria
Address: Kund Para, on fort, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jaisalmer
#4 Family Hotel in Jaisalmer
#6 Best Value Hotel in Jaisalmer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Victoria 1*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Victoria is located inside the fort and this old haveli. It used to be my house before and I started the hotel 9 years ago. We provide Rajasthani hospitality and rooftop has sunset and city view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Jaisalmer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing