We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must stay if u r traveling to jaisalmer”
Review of Hotel Victoria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Victoria
Ranked #6 of 104 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Certificate of Excellence
Jamnagar
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Must stay if u r traveling to jaisalmer”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

We have visited Jaisalmer on 10th , after traveling to Udaipur , we reached on 10 PM after 10 hours journey.. We have Choose This hotel after reading Review on TA. this hotel is located In jaisalmer Fort.. so its not possible to take your car near hotel. since morning i got 3 calls regarding my check in .. after reaching jaisalmer , i called to hotel and they sent Auto as we hve so much luggauge.. this is first impression , that they are co operative.. after reaching there, they show us 2 rooms that we have booked. we hve booked standard type room , but hotel has availibility of deluxe room as its vacant on that day , they offer us deluxe ( Big rooms ) with same price as it was vacant ..Mostly hotels will not provide this type of service.. best user friendly service they have provided.. On Morning , we have done our Breakfast on Their roof top resturant , what a view from their resturant, plus they proive us lovely breakfast which was complimentary.. Our rooms was very neat and clean... In short , if u r visiting to jaisalmer , please stay in Hotel Victoria.. Location is great, hotel staff is great and Hotel management is great.. Great Great Great !!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JatinManiar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

771 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    628
    123
    15
    3
    2
See reviews for
194
321
55
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Noida
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Our trip to Jailsamer was very good. All arrangements has been done by Hotel Victoria and it was wonderfull with very good cost. Since their hotel was inside their fort, we got a feeling that we stayed inside the kings fort. Their service was very good. I recommend this hotel to all friends to stay in this hotel during their Jaisalmer trip.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AntoFelix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Best place to stay inside the Sonar Kella if you want that old world charm. Sitting in the Jharokha of room no. 2 with a cup of tea and enjoying the beauty of the setting sun was just awsome. Dinner at the roof top restaurant with the twinkling Jaisalmer city below - is another must do. The room was very clean and was decorated with traditional Rajasthani style. With the helpful manager Sushil and his team around, we enjoyed a total homely atmosphere. They even allotted us a room for few hours absolutely free of charge after we checked out as our train was in the evening. Overall, it was a nice experience.

Room Tip: Room No. 2 with the Jharokha is the best one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ray_aranya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

hardly a hotel, its actually an old haveli, just like most other "hotels" inside the fort. But, the rooms are absolutely clean, the staff is exceptionally courteous and friendly and available 24 hours. Late night cravings for a snack, or order something from the local market - no problem. Sushil - the manager, is extremely courteous and helpful. Stay in room 2 (if it is available), as the window balcony overlooks the city, and offers an excellent view of the moon at night (we saw a full moon over the city-scape, which was just serene). Otherwise, the hotel terrace offers the same view - must check it during breakfast, or evening tea. Bathroom amenities are very nice - Dove soap & shampoo, toothbrushes and toothpase - more than you'd expect from a BnB. strong recommendation if you are staying inside the fort (and thats where you should really stay)

Room Tip: stay in room no. 2, or in room no. 7. see photos on the hotel's website
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nimitgulati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

My stay in Hotel victoria was just AWESOME, its people who make you experience and its definelty Mr.Sushil and his team which made the difference. They offered everything even before we asked for it. Sushil was so nice to pick us up & to give me a MAP with the places to visit agenda. It was a great experience to have candle light dinner @ the terrace during navaratri & thank you all for that idea and to for the memories. It was also nice to have the view of the city from the window & balcony.

If it has to be a place inside the fort/ in jaisalmer/ with best service & CARE...then i would recommend VICTORIA . Thank you TEAM VICTORIA.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chanakyasenthil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durgapur, India
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Great hotel to stay. Outlooks may not be very attractive but as I stepped in my thoughts were redefined. Beautiful rooms with grand decorations, very few hotel offer Dove soap as accessories but this hotel gave pepsodent toothbrushes, Dove soap. Nice people all around, great view of the fort (Sonar Kella), roof top restaurant awesome, staffs are very co-cordial and responsive & caring. Good food. Manager Sushil is a great person, always available and affable. Felt like staying in a close relative's house. Packed food for our onward journey on his own onus as a surprise to us. So loving and caring. Wish to be once again with this people and very hotel should have staffs like this. Thanks to Mr, Pankaj Purohit the owner also for all this.

Room Tip: room no. 7 or 5 both are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saikatmanjira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights in this magic little hotel on a recent trip to India. The room was incredible looking over the old city. A little window balcony a great place to experience sunrise at the walls of the old fort and the swooping kites as the city wakes. A real experience set off by evenings and mornings on the rooftop with some home made food and a drink. The staff were more like family than workers and our every need was happily provided. Would be back there in a flash.

Room Tip: The front room overlooking the city if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Pleasant Haveli
Hotel Pleasant Haveli
#5 of 104 in Jaisalmer
1,059 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Gulaal
The Gulaal
#2 of 104 in Jaisalmer
527 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
#11 of 104 in Jaisalmer
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
1st Gate Home- Fusion
1st Gate Home- Fusion
#3 of 104 in Jaisalmer
397 reviews
8.3 mi away
Suryagarh
Suryagarh
#7 of 104 in Jaisalmer
1,165 reviews
0.8 mi away
Jaisalmer Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Victoria

Property: Hotel Victoria
Address: Kund Para, on fort, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jaisalmer
#4 Family Hotel in Jaisalmer
#6 Best Value Hotel in Jaisalmer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Victoria 1*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Victoria is located inside the fort and this old haveli. It used to be my house before and I started the hotel 9 years ago. We provide Rajasthani hospitality and rooftop has sunset and city view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Jaisalmer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing