We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Nachana Haveli
Ranked #41 of 108 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Stayed here for a night .Hospitable staff , who are accommodating .Its a haveli which has been preserved well and you can feel the touch of royalty. The owners reside here .They have a restaurant called Saffron on the roof top , with a good view of the fort and arguably serve the best food in Jaisalmer.The rooms are clean and spacious and decently maintained.Worth the price you pay. The fort is next door , so the location is excellent .

Room Tip: avoid rooms which are at the back of the property as there is a road behind which is very noisy.Also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Anirvan23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vikramjaisalmer, Owner at Hotel Nachana Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2016

dear sir,
first of all we regret the inconvenience you faced as well as the delay in the response but we sincerely apologise for everything,since2015- 2016 we have recalled all our old waiters and staff ,we have even changed all the linen\upholstery as well as our laundry man for this reason ,even the furniture has been changed in a lot of rooms as well as totally in the restaurant,we have since put new DAIKIN AC as well as 32' LED TVS WITH DTH SERVICE in all rooms ,we also have tea coffee makers,mini bars and electric geysers in the suites as well as the super deluxe rooms,we have also made sure you can order anything from our new menu for breakfast no more buffet' we have even created a lounge area up in the restaurant,we cannot change your experience but if you like you may send any of your friends or acquaintance to stay with us and we shall provide a 50% discount and they may review the place again,if you would be kind enough to do that and maybe change or delete your review it would be very helpful and we all will be very grateful to you.
our sincere apologies again and warm regards,
nachna haveli management and owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (253)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 253 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2014

stayed there with family while on a road trip through rajasthan. was initially contemplating about staying inside the fort; but decided against it and booked this hotel instead..i was upgraded to a 'Suite' room. the place is run by the royal family and is full of several antiques; its as if u r part of the history of the place for the duration of the stay..the room was decent sized; needs better cleanliness standards and certainly a change of mattresses!..the restaurant serves excellent lunch and dinner...a mean laal maas..but the complimentary breakfast is pathetic to say the least...its also at a walking distance from the fort..overall had a good time!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bijayanand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Romantic, nineteenth century Maharajah's home in a perfect location. Wonderful- really old rooms with great atmosphere - stone walls and floor and a barrel ceiling. Nice bathreem. Beautiful courtyard with a fountain right outside our door. Rooftop reataurant with views of the fort and a beautiful sunset.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NjMaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

I stay at this property in dec 2013.Only positive thing of this hotel is its location.
i have booked a suite room but when I reached hotel room was not ready i got my room around 5 pm although they arrange me a standerd room for my luggage.
Suite room was not at all suite,it was very small,AC was not working initially after repairing it was so much noisy that i swich off it .on website they claim personal balcony,but there was no such terrace.
Breakfast was worst i ate on first day,from next day i have not took complimentary breakfast & gone outside for breakfast & dinner.
rooms are not clean and service was very poor also.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drab2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vikramjaisalmer, Owner at Hotel Nachana Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2016

dear sir,
first of all we regret the inconvenience you faced as well as the delay in the response but we sincerely apologise for everything,since 2014-2016 we have recalled all our old waiters and staff ,we have even changed the linen as well as our laundry man for this reason ,even the furniture has been changed in a lot of rooms as well as totally in the restaurant,we have since put new daikin AC in all rooms as well as 32inch LED as well,we have made sure that you can order anything from our new menu for breakfast,we cannot change your experience but if you like you may send any of your friends or acquaintance to stay with us and we shall provide a 50% discount and they may review the place again,if you would be kind enough to do that and maybe change or delete your review it would be very helpful and we all will be very grateful to you.
our sincere apologies again and warm regards,
nachana haveli management and ownership.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

We had 2nights here the room was as expected comfy and spacious the shower worked fine. The meal at the restaurant was interesting though the breakfast om day 2was a tad slow. The location is great and the staff were helpful. I would book in here agon if we return to jaisalmer.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank rcow1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

I stayed here as part of an Intrepid group tour. The hotel is quite nice, free Wifi throughout. The rooms were nice and clean, water pressure for the shower was pretty poor but the bath itself was great and very welcome. It's about ten minutes walk from the fort and close to plenty of shops as well. The view of the fort from the restaurant upstairs is great, the food was quite decent as well. I'd happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HKSean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Heritage haveli, fantastic location, great food, great service. Felt like living in the glorious past. arrived late and dinner was ready. helpful guide. had a view of the fort and great kachori across the street.

Room Tip: suite in the terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dgtravel123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Pleasant Haveli
Hotel Pleasant Haveli
#4 of 108 in Jaisalmer
1,108 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#5 of 108 in Jaisalmer
795 reviews
0.9 mi away
Helsinki House
Helsinki House
#13 of 108 in Jaisalmer
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Moonlight Jaisalmer
Hotel Moonlight Jaisalmer
#56 of 108 in Jaisalmer
112 reviews
1.4 mi away
Gorbandh Palace
Gorbandh Palace
#31 of 108 in Jaisalmer
566 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Fifu
Hotel Fifu
#9 of 108 in Jaisalmer
1,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nachana Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nachana Haveli

Address: Goverdhan Chowk, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 108 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Price Range: $50 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Nachana Haveli 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A medieval haveli, an architectural marvel with very high arched and semi arched stone ceilings and beautiful courtyards filled with old heritage antique furniture and memorabilia from the royal family still residing in a part of the haveli. We provide all the modern comforts along with the old world charm inside the rooms and is situated 5mns from the fort and adjoining the palace and the main market. We welcome all our guests to come enjoy the hospitality and the wonderful cuisine at the rooftop restaurant and take home an experience just not a stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Nachana Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing