We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay in the times of the "RAJ"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Nachana Haveli
Ranked #41 of 113 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 14, 2013

An old heritage house modelled into a three star property i.e. Nachana Haveli , an excellent ambience reminding one of the days of RAJ , stay royale .... at the haveli ....experience the royale raj...added to this is the excellent front office staff who were always helpful ...

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AREWEARE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (259)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 259 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2013

we stayed in nachna haveli for two days . experience was excellent. mahendra haveli the room where we stayed in was very beautiful and royal ,interiors are very well done keeping in mind the royal feeling when you are staying in a heritage hotel.staff and management both were good and friendly.The restro Saffron was average however we had only breakfast there.the location is the real benefit for this place as it is in the center of the city which i think is good if you want to taste the real flavour of the city.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Neha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

a beautiful hotel with helpful staff and an excellent restaurant on top of it. the rooms are so beautiful that you just dont want to leave them.
just few minutes walk to the fort and other tourist attraction, I definitely recommend this hotel in Jaisalmer.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siitink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We are traveling to Jaisalmer at the end of December this year for our anniversary.

We booked a room at Nachana Haveli through hotels.com on November 10. We got an email on Dec. 18 saying that our room reservation was cancelled for some reason. On calling hotels.com, we were told that Nachana Haveli had decided to host a wedding for those dates and cancelled existing reservations.... This was obviously very upsetting and unprofessional. We had done our research, made reservations ahead of time and paid whatever the Haveli had asked for... How can they just cancel our reservations a week before our arrival at peak tourist season. Even though hotels.com was trying to be more than accommodating, the problem was that at that point all the rooms in any desirable hotel were already fully booked and the only rooms left were the ones that nobody wanted ...

I just don't understand how Nachana Haveli can run a business this way, that too a business that is all about customer experience... clearly they did not care about the inconvenience that it will cause us, the fact that we are making a trip all the way to jaisalmer for just 2 days and that we will have no good stay option as they are canceling at the last minute. Sadly, the law in India is weak when it comes to consumer protection and we can't hold them accountable. Hopefully they read reviews and will be ashamed by their level of customer service.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank amangalgiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vikramjaisalmer, Owner at Hotel Nachana Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2016

dear sir,
we regret and sincerely apologise for all the inconvenience caused to you as well as the late response,it was actually the owners sons wedding and it came up suddenly as the brides grandmother was very ill and they didnt know it in advance but we had tried to alternately book everyone in a upgraded hotel but somehow i think we couldnt get through toyou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

It's one of those places that makes you want to re-schedule your flights and stay a bit longer. The old Willy's parked in the courtyard sets the mood and then you enter the next courtyard with a beautiful fountain parked in the middle and then another one with the rooms all around. The rooms themselves are huge and gorgeously decorated with antiques. There was even a swing inside our room!
If you think the rooms are good, the food will leave you floored. Saffron restaurant is brilliant at whatever it offers, but you have to try the 'Junglee Maas', very special and very heavy, but a must have. Desserts are a speciality there, so be sure to leave some place for that. The hosts at Nachana are incredibly humble and good natured folks, ready with interesting stories from the area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank s_debu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Memorable stay in this oasis from bustle (and hassle) of Jaisalmer. We stayed in one of the suites on the roof of this ancient (but never completed) haveli: the rooms were extremely atmospheric, the bed with (somewhat dusty) drapes hung from the ceiling, one window overlooking the chowk and the little sitting room lit by electric light only. It literally only a few steps from the room to the hotel’s Saffron restaurant. Contrary to the experience of some other reviewers, we found the hotel service consistently helpful (but not overbearing), and were well looked after in the restaurant, which serves good food as well as having excellent views of the pretty Mandir Palace next door as well as of the Fort.

Room Tip: Suites on roof are best rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We stayed in Nachna Haveli on the 1st and 2nd November 2012. The booking was done by our Agency in Jodhpur. Despite being a facility with a very high potential, I found "Nachna Haveli" only an average experience. If you dissect, there are no major negatives, but overall it failed to linger in my memory. The check-in was simple, quick and cordial staff. But for the room's ambience, which transports one to a period almost a century ago, the plumbing in the bathrooms,noisy air conditioner etc, could do with a bit more attention. There was no water-jugs in the room; no soaps in the bathroom; the remainder of a shampoo-vial left uncleared.
The food at the roof-top restaurant was authentic, but the service was slow. The dinner on the 1st, when there was a live performance of folk-songs was a good experience. With a bit more attention to details, "Nachna Haveli" could be converted into an excellent facility!
The bottom-line is, in my view, a great property can be rendered average by lackluster service!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank unni1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vikramjaisalmer, Owner at Hotel Nachana Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2016

dear sir,
first of all we regret the inconvenience you faced as well as the delay in the response but we sincerely apologise for everything,since2013- 2016 we have recalled all our old waiters and staff ,we have even changed all the linen\upholstery as well as our laundry man for this reason ,even the furniture has been changed in a lot of rooms as well as totally in the restaurant,we have since put new DAIKIN AC as well as 32' LED TVS WITH DTH SERVICE in all rooms ,we also have tea coffee makers,mini bars and electric geysers in the suites as well as the super deluxe rooms,we have also made sure you can order anything from our new menu for breakfast no more buffet' we have even created a lounge area up in the restaurant,we cannot change your experience but if you like you may send any of your friends or acquaintance to stay with us and we shall provide a 50% discount and they may review the place again,if you would be kind enough to do that and maybe change or delete your review it would be very helpful and we all will be very grateful to you.
our sincere apologies again and warm regards,
nachna haveli management and

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Pleasant Haveli
Hotel Pleasant Haveli
#3 of 113 in Jaisalmer
1,125 reviews
1.4 mi away
Gorbandh Palace
Gorbandh Palace
#36 of 113 in Jaisalmer
589 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
#14 of 113 in Jaisalmer
953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Killa Bhawan
Hotel Killa Bhawan
#18 of 113 in Jaisalmer
343 reviews
0.9 mi away
Helsinki House
Helsinki House
#16 of 113 in Jaisalmer
432 reviews
0.4 mi away
1st Gate Home- Fusion
1st Gate Home- Fusion
#1 of 113 in Jaisalmer
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nachana Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nachana Haveli

Address: Goverdhan Chowk, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 113 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Price Range: $53 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Nachana Haveli 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A medieval haveli, an architectural marvel with very high arched and semi arched stone ceilings and beautiful courtyards filled with old heritage antique furniture and memorabilia from the royal family still residing in a part of the haveli. We provide all the modern comforts along with the old world charm inside the rooms and is situated 5mns from the fort and adjoining the palace and the main market. We welcome all our guests to come enjoy the hospitality and the wonderful cuisine at the rooftop restaurant and take home an experience just not a stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Nachana Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing