We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Nachana Haveli
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Manglam(Jaisalmer)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Renuka Hotel(Jaisalmer)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Akashdeep(Jaisalmer)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Prince(Jaisalmer)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveler rating
107
104
35
14
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
104
35
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscanopied bedrooftop restaurantroyal residenceinside the city wallsquaint hotelamazing buildingilluminated fortcity palaceinner courtyardthe ground floorantique furniturelal maassmall windowold palacelocal musiciansheritage propertybeautiful place to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 269 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2011

I stayed here after my family completed the Rickshaw Rally in September. It was a delight after the Jaisalmer Express from Delhi (a misnomer if ever there was one) and felt like we were stepping back into history. Our first room had a noisy air con unit but our other room (106) was lovely. The staff were friendly and helpful (one even went the extra mile and went out to buy us some beer after the hotel restaurant bar had closed).

Definitely visit the Killa shop opposite for exquisite scarves

Room Tip: 106 is a twin with a good bathroom and quiet air con. 104 has the noisy air con unit
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRKLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

this is one of the worst place possible in india. The owners sit in the evening within the courtyard and drink while guests are left to find and fetch for water in the bathroom and though breakfast is included it is never ready and no one staff or owners bother. stay here to experience the worst in india... i was travellin with my mom n sister n felt unsafe through the night n we decided to check out first thing next morning

Room Tip: dont stay here
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank RuchitaAnand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vikramjaisalmer, Owner at Hotel Nachana Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2016

dear sir\madam,
we sincerely apologise for a late response as well as all the inconvenience caused to you as well as for your over all experience,we cannot change that but if you see this is the only remark which says or feels unsafe otherwise it is a very safe place as the owners live here with a family which includes a daughter and two grand daughters,but we can understand your concern as they were sitting in the courtyard and drinking.
i sincerely apologise for this behaviour and since we have not been sitting there also we have made a private portion on the roof top,we cannot bring you back but if you ever think of forgiving us and giving us a second chance we may provide a 50% discount to any of your friends or family travelling and staying with us ,,since2010- 2016 we have recalled all our old waiters and staff ,we have even changed all the linen\upholstery as well as our laundry man for this reason ,even the furniture has been changed in a lot of rooms as well as totally in the restaurant,we have since put new DAIKIN AC as well as 32' LED TVS WITH DTH SERVICE in all rooms ,we also have tea coffee makers,mini bars and electric geysers in the suites as well as the super deluxe rooms,we have also made sure you can order anything from our new menu for breakfast no more buffet' we have even created a lounge area up in the restaurant,we cannot change your experience but if you like you may send any of your friends or acquaintance to stay with us and we shall provide a 50% discount and they may review the place again,if you would be kind enough to do that and maybe change or delete your review it would be very helpful and we all will be very grateful to you.
our sincere apologies again and warm regards,
nachna haveli management and owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2011

We had planned on staying one night and ended up staying for 4! This town is stunning in its beauty and this small hotel is a gem! Rooms are beautiful and the haveli is typical of the residences of royalty of yester years! Will stay here again. Ask for Hasmukh..he arranges all desert safaris and is a great help with anything! If you need more information please email me empo2010@gmail.com

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kazimdharsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We loved our stay at the Nachana Haveli. This 200 + year old building is made entirely of sandstone.From the time you arrive at the big red gates, to the silk-adorned rooms, the stained glass windows and roof-top restaurant, you will be enamoured with this charming piece of history.
It's likely one of the more expensive hotels in the area, but you never get bothered about camel tours and are free to either book through the hotel or look elsewhere.
When we first arrived we were offered a room on the lower floor, but when we asked to see others we were taken to the rooftop suite, which was superb value for only around $70USD per night. We probably could have talked them down a little bit in the price or have gotten them to include breakfast, but as we just wanted to settle in after a long train ride and we had to leave early the next morning, we decided to take the suite at the price asked and felt it was well worth it.
The rooftop restaurant was lovely and you have a great view of the Jaislamer fort, which truly looks golden when lit up at night. The food was delicious, service was prompt and there was even a live musical performance.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for the suite and dicker
  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeenaC-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2011

Plenty of atmosphere in this small stone built traditional haveli. The public rooms are small and almost museum pieces. The bedrooms are en-suite and small but adequately sized. A comfortable bed, airconditioning and ceiling fans ensure a cool environment in the heat making sleeping easy. Service is friendly but very limited. There is a very atmospheric restaurant on the roof from which to see the fort and the streets surrounding the building. Had a very enjoyable two nights stay. This is definitely not a five star hotel, just a pleasant and clean small place to stay

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hilary018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews