We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Deluxe tent experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mirvana Nature Resort and Camp
Ranked #33 of 219 Specialty Lodging in Jaisalmer
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Deluxe tent experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

Located much in the middle of nowhere this resort is huge and caters mainly for tour groups - 4 buses the night of our visit. That being said we had an excellent stay - just had to work around the groups. The deluxe tented rooms are gorgeous and spacious, the bathroom great and the water HOT! Dinner was fine although nothing special however our breakfast was really not up to scratch - nothing was filled and nothing was hot and there really was a small selection of dishes. The hotel needs to do something to the entrance pond. At the time of our visit the water was green and rank and really detracted from the first impression of the place.

Room Tip: The deluxe tented rooms are wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suebru_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    54
    26
    6
    9
See reviews for
57
61
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

Very nice experience. The quality of Tents is very good. It is loaded with every kind to facility you need. We went ther in winter but inside tent you feel like home. Facility of heters were available . The electricity was there al night. Bathrooms are well made and decorated. Tents are also well decorated. The food is nice . The view from the restaurant of the dunes is also very good. Every night folk dance and music programme is organised which is also worth. All in al good expereince.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sachin131974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhopal, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

We had stayed in this resort in December, The place is artistically designed, the facilities are very good and amazing hospitality.
Even though it was peak of winters there was hot water 24 hours, room heating, ample blankets.
The rooms are designed on a village theme and have good sitting area outside.
The place also has a farm where one can see vegetables, fruits being grown and cow farm.
The highlight was the cultural show in the evening and the buffet which had primarily indian food but was very delectable.
Much better idea to stay here than super congested tents near sam sand dunes.

Room Tip: in winters go for cottages, tent may be a bit cold.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roadies2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

Mirvana nature resort is like a divine reminiscence of nature at its best. Its a private getaway from the hustle and bustle of the city. Gives you a sense of peace and purity.It is a place where we can have our glass of wine and introspect. We enjoyed the tranquil walks around the farm. The visit to the residential village and the private dunes were very clean and virgin. Don't go with the expectation of a 5 star property but the staff are so well trained and courteous, you might actually mistake them to be a part such an institution;which is quite a novelty. Very hospitable. The food at all times was exceptionally good. A Must visit. Its an unique experience all together. The resort has diffrent styles of rooms and tents. Tents suprising were very comfi. They provide you with heaters and hot water bottles during winters which makes it all together very cozy. Do try their rajasthani food. Its amazing.An unforgettable experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SagarChaudhary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jabalpur
Level Contributor
68 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

Amidst the dry arid and scarce environment of the desert lies the beautiful oasis ......THE MIRVANA...... Overflowing with lush green trees & farms, variety of creatures, fresh air toning the lungs, magical nature giving spas & massage to body fulfilling the feeling of relaxation & enlightenment. A very beautiful place for nature lovers gives u feeling at top of the world bringing zero ness in you.
Food is sumptuous. Good thing is they use fresh vegetables from their own farms.
Highly recommended.....!!

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Utkarsh-JBP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

The resort is nice with tented accomodation, with quite basic facilities.... The sound from one tent goes to another (: The resort is about 50 kms from Jaisalmer city, so one has to travel quite a bit to see the sand dunes & for jeep safari..........

The service was quite good & each tent was provided with Oil heater & hot bottles at night.... there was bon fire each evening with local music & dance.... The food was fine, but the breakfast spread was too less......

The lawns are nice with some swings for little ones....Overall had good time..........

The experience of jeep safari & sand dunes is a must must..... We spent our one evening at Suryagarh Palace & experienced great hospitality, service & food.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shil_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

Had travelled for a short getaway trip.As we stay in Delhi it was a pleasant change of weather for us to just chill under the stong desert winter Sun.
We were staying in one of the luxury tent accomodations which was a first for us.The tents were fully equipped with all the facilities like geyser,heater,electric kettle etc. and were super comfortable.
The food was yummy,simple and fresh.They have an in house bakery.The chocolate balls are to die for.The staff which we got to know are all locals have been trained very well.Mirvana is a great example of self suistainable eco tourism.Will definately visit again.Much recommended!!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SwatiRathore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
35.3 mi away
Hotel Rang Mahal
Hotel Rang Mahal
#26 of 103 in Jaisalmer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
41.8 mi away
Suryagarh
Suryagarh
#7 of 103 in Jaisalmer
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,139 reviews
34.0 mi away
Hotel Fifu
Hotel Fifu
#9 of 103 in Jaisalmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
49.4 mi away
Damodra Desert Camp
Damodra Desert Camp
#1 of 219 in Jaisalmer
5.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
52.3 mi away
Winds Desert Camp
Winds Desert Camp
#5 of 219 in Jaisalmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
55.6 mi away
Le Royal Camps
Le Royal Camps
#27 of 219 in Jaisalmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mirvana Nature Resort and Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mirvana Nature Resort and Camp

Property: Mirvana Nature Resort and Camp
Address: R.G. Farms, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 219 Specialty Lodging in Jaisalmer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mirvana Nature Resort and Camp 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For families, couples and single travelers who seek a carefree nature retreat, amidst the sun kissed Thar Desert. The Resort lies nestled in a verdant oasis, near Jaisalmer. Our goal is that you leave feeling better than when you arrived. So escape the hustle bustle of the cities and stay with us to rejuvenate your mind, body and soul. We have air-conditioned camps and A/C cottages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mirvana Nature Resort and Camp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mirvana Nature Resort Hotel Jaisalmer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing