We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mirvana Nature Resort and Camp
Nearby Hotels
Fort Rajwada(Jaisalmer)
$78
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Fifu(Jaisalmer)(Great Value!)
$27
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$72
$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel(Jaisalmer)(Great Value!)
$18
$13
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lalgarh Fort And Palace(Jaisalmer)(Great Value!)
$18
$17
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Shahi Palace(Jaisalmer)(Great Value!)
$7
$6
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Royal Haveli(Jaisalmer)(Great Value!)
$20
$15
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Helsinki House(Jaisalmer)(Great Value!)
$22
$18
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Victoria(Jaisalmer)(Great Value!)
$15
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveler rating
90
60
28
6
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
60
28
6
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsorganic vegetablessand dunesthe cottagesenjoy the peacebeautiful swimming pooltented accommodationcamel safariopen jeepthe ownerhuge propertycultural showhot wateran amazing experiencepeacockskmsrajasthandesert
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 195 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

Had travelled for a short getaway trip.As we stay in Delhi it was a pleasant change of weather for us to just chill under the stong desert winter Sun.
We were staying in one of the luxury tent accomodations which was a first for us.The tents were fully equipped with all the facilities like geyser,heater,electric kettle etc. and were super comfortable.
The food was yummy,simple and fresh.They have an in house bakery.The chocolate balls are to die for.The staff which we got to know are all locals have been trained very well.Mirvana is a great example of self suistainable eco tourism.Will definately visit again.Much recommended!!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank SwatiRathore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

It gives me immense pain writing that staying in Mirvana was the biggest mistake in my life.The quality of their deluxe tents are worst than any ordinary tents. The food quality is bad and the rates are highly priced. The resort in not maintained and gives you the feeling of staying in 3 star property. The Staff and few other people whom I can name like - Vijender , Mohit, & the owner of the resort are absolutely shameless people. have no manner & respect for females and kids. I don't think any female is safe staying in this property. Staying there was the worst & horrifying experience for me. we were forced to leave the hotel at 3:00pm in night along with my 5 yrs old daughter who was running with 103 degree fever that too on 1st of Jan. The staff was badly dunked and missed behaved. If you love your family, do not stay in this property. Its note safe for females & kids.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Poonam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

It is a family resort where each & every person is cooperative, helpful & very well behaved. The resort, farm, food, staff, arrangements, planning is just above excellent. VERY HUMANE & FAMILIAL APPROACH.

Room Tip: Everything is so well organised & arranged that hardly you have to search for. As everything is best.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drpiyushvaidya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for two nights in November, and we can only say the experience was most underwhelming. We are regular travellers who are more than happy with 3 star accommodation, which the Mirvana Standard Tent was supposed to deliver. In our opinion, 2 star would see it out.

While the accommodation was irritating, the most annoying part of the Mirvana experience was management and staff attitude. Customer service excellence is far from the ethos here. Indeed we had the distinct impression that at all times the focus was on the staff rather than the people who keep them in a job.

The only redeeming feature was dinner on the lawn, although I was considered something of a malcontent because we wanted white wine (they had a full house and didn't have any white on either of the nights) and should have been happy with the red that was available. A great example of the customer not being of any great importance.

Would have to be desperate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Perhaps the rooms are better than the tents, although the "service" will still be the same.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CollieandAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

a nice resort, located outside jaisalmer... its calm and quiet except for the continuous shelling of the armed forces at night! yes u got me right, there's this military test field right behind the main resort, and there's continuous shelling at night!
we stayed during the winters... the nights are freezing and days r hot!!! even a basic T seems way too much clothing during the day!
there r tents and cottages to choose from... the tents are nicely done, but try not staying in the tents during winters as it gets really chilly!
after spending a night in the tent, we moved to a cottage as the cold was beyond tolerance...
jaisalmer in itself is an amazing place... and the resort does justice as well!
the indo pak border is a few hours drive from here, and is a must see!
its a hair raising experience to move around with the armed forces moving all around u... tanks parked... and the border!
there's nothing to stop the heart racing and adrenal flowing for a hardcore patriot!
i could relate all the locations and monuments as seen in the movie 'Border' and trust me, u cant get over the goose bumps!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RahulAgarwal1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews