We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“an ideal place to stay for adventure!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mirvana Nature Resort and Camp
Ranked #31 of 232 Specialty Lodging in Jaisalmer
Certificate of Excellence
Kanpur, India
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
“an ideal place to stay for adventure!”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

a nice resort, located outside jaisalmer... its calm and quiet except for the continuous shelling of the armed forces at night! yes u got me right, there's this military test field right behind the main resort, and there's continuous shelling at night!
we stayed during the winters... the nights are freezing and days r hot!!! even a basic T seems way too much clothing during the day!
there r tents and cottages to choose from... the tents are nicely done, but try not staying in the tents during winters as it gets really chilly!
after spending a night in the tent, we moved to a cottage as the cold was beyond tolerance...
jaisalmer in itself is an amazing place... and the resort does justice as well!
the indo pak border is a few hours drive from here, and is a must see!
its a hair raising experience to move around with the armed forces moving all around u... tanks parked... and the border!
there's nothing to stop the heart racing and adrenal flowing for a hardcore patriot!
i could relate all the locations and monuments as seen in the movie 'Border' and trust me, u cant get over the goose bumps!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RahulAgarwal1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    56
    26
    6
    9
See reviews for
57
62
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

The property:
55 kms away from the city Jaisalmer. So If one is looking for relaxing vacation and having fun for the sight seeing at the Jaisalmer for a day, it is the best place to choose.
The rooms:
Mirvana has tents and cottages. We preferred premium tents which were really comfortable and clean. But there is no TV in the tents, so if you want tv you need to choose the cottages.
The food:
First day the food was lip-smacking. But on the other two we didn't really enjoy the food. They should work on this.
Amenities:
There are a lot of outdoor activities to do out there like Playing table tennis, badminton.
Overall its a good place to stay.

Room Tip: The premium tents where we stayed were superbly spacious and clean and are located at the serene cor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BhansaliC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Escape the desert heat at this idyllic retreat situated a short drive away from Jaisalmer. Stay in luxurious tents and cottages with handicraft interiors all designed to recreate a Rajasthani way of life. The inviting pool with Jaisalmer stone overlooking the desertscape is a great way to beat the heat or opt for the herbal spa - a perfect destress.

Room Tip: Ensure you enjoy a day of sightseeing with a camel safari in the sand dunes and also visit the Jaisa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ParulMenezes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I with my family stayed for 3 days in the resort in Oct 2013. Kids really enjoyed the pool and various activities hoasted by the resort. The sand dunes visit post Jeep safari was memorable.
The food quality is great. Chef's are very friendly and dont forget to have candle light dinner at Burj ( with in the resort ).

Room Tip: The tents are the best place to stay. The row starting from 219 onwards. Very Spacious and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunil24_sd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

While the staff was courteous and the food was good... the place is quite overpriced... the quality of the Deluxe cottage is quite bad... Deluxe tents are still better... but the surroundings are nice with lots of peacocks, squirrels... it was very peaceful... Our overall stay was enjoyable and comfortable...Just to note that it's 55 KMs before Jaisalmer

For non-veg lovers, try out their Laal Maas curry in the menu...

Room Tip: Choose a Deluxe tent rather than Deluxe cottage
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SatyenSahu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

A wonderful stay with great service. We left the place tranquilised! If you're staying in Jaisalmer, take time out to enjoy the peace and serene environment there. We had a wonderful time and will visit more often.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anshuman007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodhpur, India
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

courtesy of the staff is always on my mind and especially with hordes of foreigners present ,in rajasthan this is very visible as treatment to local guests are a bit and times very different -not in this place .they were caring and took the trouble to show us around the complete layout of pool bar cooking areas the tentage accomodation .the food was really good and the little micro mini zoo with ducks hares and chickens were a nice variation ,we were also lucky to see yellow duckling waddling around .the food again was especially spiced up for us which was thought ful of them .the place is cool and a little off the main highway with a farm land at the entry ,the ber trees were different so we found out that it is really big and available in dec ,the mustard fields the gunda trees were very attractive .there is also a tree with a carved face on it which i hope to see after 10 years -hope the tree survives .so overall a nice place --will find out about the living comforts next time

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ringsonmysole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
33.5 mi away
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
#11 of 106 in Jaisalmer
899 reviews
41.8 mi away
Suryagarh
Suryagarh
#7 of 106 in Jaisalmer
1,184 reviews
35.3 mi away
Hotel Rang Mahal
Hotel Rang Mahal
#23 of 106 in Jaisalmer
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.0 mi away
The Gulaal
The Gulaal
#2 of 106 in Jaisalmer
529 reviews
32.1 mi away
Chokhi Dhani The Palace Hotel
Chokhi Dhani The Palace Hotel
#59 of 106 in Jaisalmer
126 reviews
49.4 mi away
Damodra Desert Camp
Damodra Desert Camp
#1 of 232 in Jaisalmer
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mirvana Nature Resort and Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mirvana Nature Resort and Camp

Property: Mirvana Nature Resort and Camp
Address: R.G. Farms, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 232 Specialty Lodging in Jaisalmer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mirvana Nature Resort and Camp 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For families, couples and single travelers who seek a carefree nature retreat, amidst the sun kissed Thar Desert. The Resort lies nestled in a verdant oasis, near Jaisalmer. Our goal is that you leave feeling better than when you arrived. So escape the hustle bustle of the cities and stay with us to rejuvenate your mind, body and soul. We have air-conditioned camps and A/C cottages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Mirvana Nature Resort and Camp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mirvana Nature Resort Hotel Jaisalmer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing