We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Its still good & but growing fast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mirvana Nature Resort and Camp
Ranked #32 of 221 Specialty Lodging in Jaisalmer
Noida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Its still good & but growing fast”
Reviewed April 30, 2012

I stayed here for the 3rd time & loved the attention. Its a great experience. The resort is well 50km before jaisalmer, so recommended only if you have a car at your disposal. The atmosphere is nice & so is the property. Now the older rooms need to be improved with better amenities & interiors. I understand, the newly constructed rooms are better, but they comparatively seem to be little away from the central dining area. As the resort is growing bigger, the crowd is more so managing also is getting complicated, but the entire Rathore family & their old set of employees work real hard to please you. They really go out of the way. The cultural programme still is almost the same so for repeat customers it might get little boring but then the atmosphere at the bon-fire is still enjoyble. Food is nice, but the dining hall is almost crowded. I feel the management now must try to have 2 separate bon-fires arranged as well two dining halls, as after you come back after a tiring day, sometimes don't feel to walk so much & be in the queue with the plate for dinner. However, I personally didn't have any problem as Mr. Gulab gave special attention being regulars at the resort. Many thanks to him & the entire Rathore family. Also the children play area (swigs & merry go round) are in bad shape & need some investment for replacement. I am sure they are looking into it. All in all, its a lovely place to be & inspite of our thinking of trying to find a better property, we finally end up landing here, as children just don't want to go anywhere else. I have never heard a NO from their staff for anything I have asked them so far in my last 3 visits over last 6 years.

Room Tip: Newer rooms are better, but little off from the central place. Choose between the two!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank rshekhar007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    54
    26
    6
    9
See reviews for
57
61
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bala Cynwyd, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
73 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Mirvana Nature Resort is a pleasant hotel comprised of a collection of tents and bungalows, plus dining room, pool, bar etc. just off the main road leading to Jaisalmer. The hotel compound is immaculately kept with mowed lawns and interesting plants and birds.The cabins are large and comfortable. The pool was clean but a bit cool in early March for extended swims. The hotel staff is very friendly -- some of them are local people who also work and live on the large farm that surrounds the property. Unasked for, and at no extra charge, we were given an excellent and informative cooking demonstration by the chef, and ate the delicious dishes afterwards. We were also given a "private" dinner for our party of 4 on a little terrace decorated with candles and rose petals --very romantic. This is a good place if you want to stay outside of the city and enjoy a little bit of quiet countryside.

We stayed there as part of an all-inclusive tour so I cannot comment on value for money.

NOTE: THIS HOTEL IS NOT WHERE IT IS SHOWN ON THE TRIPADVISOR MAP -- IT IS 36 MILES EAST OF THE TOWN.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SandyGrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset
Level Contributor
268 reviews
148 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Stayed here two nights as part of a small group (10 people) tour. Although it is “camping” it is quite comfortable with en suite. No wi-fi, but free use of reception computer. Buffet dinner pretty good; breakfast buffet simple but OK – cereals, omelettes, toast and fresh fruit.
We did a whole day camel safari from here - just about the most uncomfortable thing I have ever done.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank martyngs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nagaland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2012

Our trip to Jaisalmer was made truly memorable by our stay at Mirvana nature resort. An expansive resort spread over acres of desert land turned lush green and verdant by the efforts of TEAM MIRVANA.A quaint mixture of rustic charm and modern sensibilities , this resort is a delightful place to stay. Clean, hygienic and comfortable rooms where all your needs are promptly met by a gracious and hospitable staff.The meals are a lavish spread with a combination of traditional rajasthani dishes and continental food. The evenings are a lively affair with camel Safari and cultural programmes thrown in.And the icing on the cake is the personal interest taken by the owners who make it a point to meet the guests.Definitely a lifetime experience.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rakeshkatoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2012

The property is spread over a large area with its cottages and tents. We had stayed in the cottage on our trip to Jaisalmer in Dec 2011. The food is good and the evening cultural program is well organized with some good artists. The only disadvantage is if you are here to see the Jaisalmer city then this place is 55 kms away.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Manoj M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Mirwana resort is a place to be if one has to take a break from their hectic life and enjoy nature with true world class service with a touch of home away from home! I will for sure recommend it to my friends and family!!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rajeev K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2012

This was an amazing way to start the year and will be in our memories forever. Staff was very hospitable and we were pampered (manvaar) with the most delicious rajasthani delicacies.

We lost our sense of time and felt truly disconnected from the bustle of city life.

I loved my massage at the spa .. and we enjoyed the music and dance during the evenings.. also the lounge by the pool was very nicely done.

An amazing experience - highly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank shantnuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
35.3 mi away
Hotel Rang Mahal
Hotel Rang Mahal
#22 of 105 in Jaisalmer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
41.8 mi away
Suryagarh
Suryagarh
#7 of 105 in Jaisalmer
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,152 reviews
34.0 mi away
Hotel Fifu
Hotel Fifu
#9 of 105 in Jaisalmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
49.4 mi away
Damodra Desert Camp
Damodra Desert Camp
#1 of 221 in Jaisalmer
5.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
52.3 mi away
Winds Desert Camp
Winds Desert Camp
#6 of 221 in Jaisalmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
55.6 mi away
Le Royal Camps
Le Royal Camps
#27 of 221 in Jaisalmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mirvana Nature Resort and Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mirvana Nature Resort and Camp

Property: Mirvana Nature Resort and Camp
Address: R.G. Farms, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 221 Specialty Lodging in Jaisalmer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mirvana Nature Resort and Camp 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For families, couples and single travelers who seek a carefree nature retreat, amidst the sun kissed Thar Desert. The Resort lies nestled in a verdant oasis, near Jaisalmer. Our goal is that you leave feeling better than when you arrived. So escape the hustle bustle of the cities and stay with us to rejuvenate your mind, body and soul. We have air-conditioned camps and A/C cottages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Cancelon, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mirvana Nature Resort and Camp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mirvana Nature Resort Hotel Jaisalmer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing