We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good tented camp”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mirvana Nature Resort and Camp
Ranked #31 of 218 Specialty Lodging in Jaisalmer
Certificate of Excellence
Somerset
Level Contributor
274 reviews
150 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
“Good tented camp”
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Stayed here two nights as part of a small group (10 people) tour. Although it is “camping” it is quite comfortable with en suite. No wi-fi, but free use of reception computer. Buffet dinner pretty good; breakfast buffet simple but OK – cereals, omelettes, toast and fresh fruit.
We did a whole day camel safari from here - just about the most uncomfortable thing I have ever done.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank martyngs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    55
    26
    6
    9
See reviews for
57
62
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
nagaland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2012

Our trip to Jaisalmer was made truly memorable by our stay at Mirvana nature resort. An expansive resort spread over acres of desert land turned lush green and verdant by the efforts of TEAM MIRVANA.A quaint mixture of rustic charm and modern sensibilities , this resort is a delightful place to stay. Clean, hygienic and comfortable rooms where all your needs are promptly met by a gracious and hospitable staff.The meals are a lavish spread with a combination of traditional rajasthani dishes and continental food. The evenings are a lively affair with camel Safari and cultural programmes thrown in.And the icing on the cake is the personal interest taken by the owners who make it a point to meet the guests.Definitely a lifetime experience.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rakeshkatoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2012

The property is spread over a large area with its cottages and tents. We had stayed in the cottage on our trip to Jaisalmer in Dec 2011. The food is good and the evening cultural program is well organized with some good artists. The only disadvantage is if you are here to see the Jaisalmer city then this place is 55 kms away.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Manoj M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Mirwana resort is a place to be if one has to take a break from their hectic life and enjoy nature with true world class service with a touch of home away from home! I will for sure recommend it to my friends and family!!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rajeev K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2012

This was an amazing way to start the year and will be in our memories forever. Staff was very hospitable and we were pampered (manvaar) with the most delicious rajasthani delicacies.

We lost our sense of time and felt truly disconnected from the bustle of city life.

I loved my massage at the spa .. and we enjoyed the music and dance during the evenings.. also the lounge by the pool was very nicely done.

An amazing experience - highly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank shantnuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Miravana was a fresh start to our trip in Rajasthan. We lived in 'tents' which were very clean. To give us the earthy feel, these tents were very basic, one bed, a table and a very nice bathroom! I was really worried about the washroom bit in these tents, but there were continuous flow of hot water and clean towels!
Food is very good here and the service really good. The staff is very friendly and pleasant. In terms of location, we liked it as it was not in the middle of the city. It one hour away from Jaisalmer which was just perfect for us. You can go and enjoy the city for a day and relax the other 2-3 days inside the resort. The bonfires and cultural programs in the evening was real fun.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Richa_Jain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2012

On the plus side, the food was great and the service was remarkable.

I think that there are better loding choices in the area. The hot water system in our cottages broke down but we were offered a a replacement room with many apologies.

The location is also not so great with a 55 KM distance from Jaisalmer and about 80 KMs from Sam Sand Dumes. I would prefer something closer to the Fort.

Room Tip: Choose the modern rooms, avoid the tents.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gsbawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
32.1 mi away
Chokhi Dhani The Palace Hotel
Chokhi Dhani The Palace Hotel
#56 of 105 in Jaisalmer
124 reviews
41.8 mi away
Suryagarh
Suryagarh
#7 of 105 in Jaisalmer
1,161 reviews
31.7 mi away
Hotel Rawalkot Jaisalmer
Hotel Rawalkot Jaisalmer
#25 of 105 in Jaisalmer
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.3 mi away
Hotel Rang Mahal
Hotel Rang Mahal
#21 of 105 in Jaisalmer
481 reviews
34.0 mi away
Hotel Akashdeep
Hotel Akashdeep
#10 of 105 in Jaisalmer
666 reviews
49.4 mi away
Damodra Desert Camp
Damodra Desert Camp
#1 of 218 in Jaisalmer
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mirvana Nature Resort and Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mirvana Nature Resort and Camp

Property: Mirvana Nature Resort and Camp
Address: R.G. Farms, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 218 Specialty Lodging in Jaisalmer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mirvana Nature Resort and Camp 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For families, couples and single travelers who seek a carefree nature retreat, amidst the sun kissed Thar Desert. The Resort lies nestled in a verdant oasis, near Jaisalmer. Our goal is that you leave feeling better than when you arrived. So escape the hustle bustle of the cities and stay with us to rejuvenate your mind, body and soul. We have air-conditioned camps and A/C cottages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mirvana Nature Resort and Camp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mirvana Nature Resort Hotel Jaisalmer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing