We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay in the centre of the fort - atmosphere and nice rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Shreenath Palace
Ranked #33 of 104 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Darmstadt
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Stay in the centre of the fort - atmosphere and nice rooms”
Reviewed January 7, 2011

Stayed with my wife and sister. We had the maharaja and the Mughal Room. Both rooms are very spacious, have a great atmosphere and were very clean. The hotel is in the centre of the fort - that's where you want to be when in Jaisalmer. They picked us up at the railway station. We booked a camel tour trough them and it was very nice. We had a private tour just for the three of us and had 1,5h camel ride (and no other tourists were to be seen or heard) and a nice night around a log fire.
The owner is very nice and is really looking for his guests to have a good stay. When in Jaisalmer I would always go the again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darmstadt98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    30
    6
    5
    4
See reviews for
48
95
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
Reviewed December 26, 2010

Very nice view of the entire city and gr8 ambience. would recommend visitors to stay and enjoy..... its eccentricity...

No wonder jaisalmer is the only city where so many families live on FORT.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trip304556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
5,647 reviews
185 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12,113 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2010

We stayed three nights here in Nov 2010, two nights in the RED room and 1 night in the BLUE room (sorry, forgot the actual names). The rooms are very well decorated and give a genuinely unique experience in this part of Rajastan. The prices are not cheap (about $75-80 USD per night) but this is worth it for 2 or 3 nights if you are visiting Jaisalmer.

The location is deep within inside the fort making it very easy to visit the fort museum and nearby Jane temples, both well worth spending some time.

The staff are friendly and not pushy which is important I think in India. They were always available to answer questions and help give information for further transportation and purchase items but they never tried to push their own camel safaris or other services.

Overall, we were very happy with this hotel, happily recommend it as a genuinely unique travel experience and will certainly return to this very establishment if/when we ever return to Jaisalmer.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BradJill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana Point, California
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2010

We stayed three nights in this beautiful Haveli. Our experience was the best! We were treated like family, in fact we were invited to Raj's son's second birthday. Omji, my newly adopted younger brother was so kind, they look after you as honored family, not paying guests. We wouldn't have missed the birthday party for anything, a beautiful warm, welcoming family. What a fabulous experience! The room was beautiful, the staff, Hindu especially, were incredible, could not have been more helpful or nice. What a unique, rich experience, which is why my husband and I travel. I hate to admit this but I cried upon leaving. If you are not interested in becoming absorbed in the rich, warm, elegant history of Jaiselmer, don't stay here but I promise you, it will be your loss.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Furmommy2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2010

I hightly recommend this hotel.
You will feel like a maharajah/marani :)
Great location, great service.
I will go again!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeneFS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2010

The hotel was lovely - really old style india. The building was beautiful and we went up onto the roof at night.
The manager and the staff were excellent. The staf couldn't do enough for you and got us extra fans, water at night towels etc. The manager was also lovely - arranging for us to visit his fathers school. He also paid for the tuk tuk to and from the station. It seemed he was more interested in us having an enjoyable stay than then money.
Excellent location - right in the fort.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1982loulou1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2010

Location - Inside the Fort; Near the Jain Temple (Excellent)
Service - Homelike (Excellent)
Value for money
Rooms - Hotel is a old haveli; Rooms have been maintained to have old glory and grandeur
Sleep Quality - Very comfortable

Hotel staff is courteous and helpful

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saurabh_khandelwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Suraj
Hotel Suraj
#29 of 104 in Jaisalmer
98 reviews
0.0 mi away
Desert Haveli Guest House
Desert Haveli Guest House
#37 of 104 in Jaisalmer
181 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Garh Jaisal Haveli
Hotel Garh Jaisal Haveli
#8 of 104 in Jaisalmer
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Fifu
Hotel Fifu
#9 of 104 in Jaisalmer
1,087 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
#11 of 104 in Jaisalmer
897 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#6 of 104 in Jaisalmer
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Shreenath Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Shreenath Palace

Property: Hotel Shreenath Palace
Address: | On Fort Near Jain Temple, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Jaisalmer
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jaisalmer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Shreenath Palace 1*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The family-run hotel is a 450 year old haveli with beautiful, ornate sandstone carvings. The prime minister under the maharaja once inhabited this beautiful 450-year-old haveli. Our five rooms are all spacious, with private balconies, tasteful decorations, and nice views of the nearby Jain temples. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Shreenath Palace Hotel
Shreenath Palace Jaisalmer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing