We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“JAISALMER TRAVEL EXPERIENCE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
WelcomHeritage Mandir Palace
Ranked #23 of 108 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 9, 2013

My all visit at Jaisalmer for business as well as personnal stay are at the Mandir Palaceonly. The room was comfortable and beautifully decorated. The property is gorgeous and serene yet conveniently located with all the hustle and bustle of Jaisalmer just past the gates. Awesome Place to stay at. Almost 300 hundred years old property with very fine intricate workmanship, still maintained in original state. Mr.Bhoj Raj Singh, the manager & who looks after the property is a great knowledgeable person and also well co-operative and helpfull.. All the facilities are available here. They have a swimming pool, a badminton court and etc. It is ecconomical too.

Room Tip: The suits and deluxe room are nice and worthy
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DelhiSudhir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MandirP, Owner at WelcomHeritage Mandir Palace, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Sir, thankyou very much for your stay at Mandir Palace. We are glad that we could meet your expectations. Our endevour is to make the guests stay comfortable and memorable in the 300 year old heritage Palace of Jaisalmer. We look forward to welcome you back at the property and look forward to meeting you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (337)
There are newer reviews for WelcomHeritage Mandir Palace
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 337 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2013

This could be a great hotel, but is run-down and attention to detail lacking. Few staff, working as best they could...perhaps we went in the wromg month, April?? Management very helpful, and after 2 room changes due to failing electrics, had a beautiful suite beside the little museum. Food was very good, but breakfast somewhat disappointing. It is an amazing palace, but needs some sorting out to become a first class place to stay.

Room Tip: Choose the suite opposite the museum.....great, with a little balcony outside for smokers!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MandirP, Manager at WelcomHeritage Mandir Palace, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Thankyou for your stay at Mandir Palace Jaisalmer. We have taken a note of your comments and shall aim in the direction as hinted by you. A heritage Palace is not designed as a hotel. All rooms in this Palace are different and the suites have been the former rooms of the royal family. Each suite is different and unique and date back to 1770 & 1850 - giving one a feel of days of the bygone era.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

My 3-night stay at the Mandir Palace was much too short. I stayed with my aunt and her friend and we were all very pleased. The room was comfortable and beautifully decorated. The property is gorgeous and serene yet conveniently located with all the hustle and bustle of Jaisalmer just past the gates. They weren't serving meals on the rooftop when I was there but the view from it was definitely worthwhile. The manager(?), Mr. Rathmore was very attentive and helpful. I appreciated that he would stroll through the restaurant in the mornings to check in with guests to make sure they were enjoying their stay. I especially enjoyed sitting in the courtyard with a cool beverage and taking in the beautifully carved palace walls.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 234AmandaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MandirP, Manager at WelcomHeritage Mandir Palace, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Thankyou for staying at Mandir Palace. We look forward to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Awesome Place to stay at. Almost 300 hundred years old property with very fine intricate workmanship, still maintained in original state. Mr Virender singh rathore, who looks after the property is a great knowledgeable person. All the facilities are available here. They have a swimming pool, a badminton court and fine multicuisine dining restaurant. One can sit down on roof and gaze the view of the fort as well.

Room Tip: If you want to spend a little bit extra on rooms this is the place of your kind.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adhikaripancham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MandirP, Owner at WelcomHeritage Mandir Palace, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

We thankyou for your stay with us at this 300 year old Heritage Hotel and look forward to welcome you all back at the property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We stayed at this beautiful property in January 2013 and it was one of my favorites for the following reasons: Mr. Rathore was the most pleasant and responsive managers with a twinkle in his eye. The "chill" spots in different areas of the palace gave us different views of the city and of the fantastic palatial architecture. Our room was comfortable and the time we spent at Mandir Palace was magical.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tinaratto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MandirP, Owner at WelcomHeritage Mandir Palace, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Thankyou for your review. The ambiance, location and intricate stone carvings give you a feel of grandeur at the Palace. Old artifacts placed in the Palace add to this experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We stayed in Mandir Palace which is a Palace converted into a hotel. I was amazed by the intricate stone carvings and the way the Palace has been maintained as it is very difficult to maintain such old properties. They provide guests with all modern facilities but the best part is they have maintained the character of the building. The rooms were very comfortable and the food was also very delicious. One must try Kadai Chicken and have dinner at the roof top restaurant which offers an amazing view of the Fort and the Property itself.

The Staff was very courteous and I was happy to learn that there is an in-house Museum which has a good collection of family antiques on display right from Silver furniture to muzzle loading guns, large utensils and family portraits which are free for residents to see.

You can also take a Palace tour with the Manager in which he explains about the importance and history of the Palace which makes it all the more important for one to stay here. The owners also are living in the same Palace and one can meet them by taking an appointment at the reception.

The best part is its central location and the pool side. I walked mostly to all the important places in town for sightseeing and shopping and found the hotel a very relaxing and quiet place. A perfect getaway.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Aditya1177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MandirP, Owner at WelcomHeritage Mandir Palace, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Thankyou for staying at Mandir Palace. We are glad you liked the property and enjoyed the Palace tour which gives you an insight about the Palace, the heritage structure and Jaisalmer. Our Roof-Top multi-cuisine restaurant offers a panoramic view of the Jaisalmer Fort. We always shall look forward to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

highly priced n bad service. food average. rooms were not as rated. delux room was very small. all rooms be it luxury, delux, golden etc looked all alike but d rates were diff. on the whole.... a bad experience

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank khushboo75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
1.3 mi away
Gorbandh Palace
Gorbandh Palace
#27 of 108 in Jaisalmer
548 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Gulaal
The Gulaal
#2 of 108 in Jaisalmer
540 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Rang Mahal
Hotel Rang Mahal
#28 of 108 in Jaisalmer
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Jaisalmer Marriott Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
1st Gate Home- Fusion
1st Gate Home- Fusion
#5 of 108 in Jaisalmer
409 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Killa Bhawan
Hotel Killa Bhawan
#18 of 108 in Jaisalmer
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WelcomHeritage Mandir Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WelcomHeritage Mandir Palace

Address: Gandhi Chowk, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Jaisalmer
#14 Family Hotel in Jaisalmer
Price Range: $71 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — WelcomHeritage Mandir Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A two centuries old palace converted into a hotel, WelcomHeritage Mandir Palace offers a concoction of medieval charm with the modern amenities. The main portion of the two centuries old Palace was built during the reign of the late Maharawal Jawahir Singh. This palace is testimony to the history of Jaisalmer with different portions of the palace being built by different rulers of Jaisalmer till as late as the beginning of the twentieth century. ‘Badal Vilas’, a unique tower like structure at Mandir Palace is the tallest structure in town below the hill-top city fort, reminding us of the incredible historical relevance attached to both the palace as well as the city of Jaisalmer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your WelcomHeritage Mandir Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandir Palace Jaisalmer
Mandir Palace Hotel Jaisalmer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing