We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic panoramic view for heritage lover from window !!!!! feel like maharajah`s balcony”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Garh Jaisal Haveli
Ranked #7 of 108 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 28, 2011

i been to jaisalmer many time, but this time i spent 6 night at jaisalmer bcos i got a fantastic place to stay and enjoy the whole view of old walled city. its a such a mind blowing place for heritage lover from the top of the hotel ghar jaisal .i can say none of hotel has a this type of a spacial view in jaisalmer, this is a perfect place to stay in jaisalmer like your own dream home .The rooms are excellent-modern-ancient and comfortable.all person are really helping and kind.i spent my time like my home .

Room Tip: room number seven 7 .red queen is a right place to scroll your eyes on the city jaisalmer .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mukeshkila, Manager at Hotel Garh Jaisal Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2011

Thank you for your valuable feedback which will certainly enable us to measure and improve our performance of hospitality services. We appreciate the time and effort taken by you and look forward to receiving you at Hotel Garh Jaisal with the opportunity to be of service to you again.
Mukesh Chouhan,
Manager
Hotel Garh Jaisal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (596)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

355 - 361 of 596 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2011

We came upon this hotel unexpectedly as a last minute recommendation and are very glad we did! We were traveling as a group of 3 women including my elderly mother and each of us felt equally thrilled with the whole experience. The hotel is an wonderful - original, well situated and with a rooftop view that is incomparable. The owners/staff at the hotel are incredibly warm and welcoming so you can be sure to enjoy a great meal with 'friends', conversation and honest recommendations about places/shops to visit. One of the staff escorted us on our first morning to orientate us to the town and from there we set out on our own. Jaisalmer should not be missed if in Rajasthan and this hotel is a must along the way!

Room Tip: The 'purple' room had fabulous views over the town as well as mini balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PerthmumPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

A friend and I had had two nights here last week and had a great stay. Firstly location is great inside fort and on the edge of the old quarter. The rooms are excellent-modern and comfortable. We stayed in two types as we had a trip to North in between and I would certainly recommend the purple room for a very spacious room with a big bathroom including a bath. The staff are what made this hotel really stand out for us. We had a couple of problems unrelated to the hotel and they did everything within their powers to help us out.
The staff are very friendly, always smiling yet very professional. The rooftop bar is a bonus-its not huge but the views are amazing as they are from the breakfast room/restaurant. Whilst the evening meal was better meals we ate in Jaipur. the views and the delightful staff made it very memorable.There are thoughtful touches - flowers, fruit-basket, mineral-water bottles, and lap-top with internet access, which make the stay pleasant and memorable.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ndanzic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2011

I almost never bother to go online and review places or products but my experience at Hotel Garh Jaisal was so wonderful I felt I owed it to the team there to spread the word. (Even if i'm a bit late gettign to it)

Staying at the Garh Jaisal is like stepping into the fairy tale world of the Arabian nights! My wife and I were on our honeymoon visiting Rajasthan and Ghar Jaisal was one of the clear highlights of our trip. We stayed in the "Sweet Purple" room and felt like a King and Queen. The original stone features of the fort run throughout the rooms and the hotel, and combined with the antique furniture and rich raw silk bedding and curtains it makes you feel like you could be staying in a palace!! We even had our own beautiful carved balcony looking out over the city!

What really stood out though was the service. Customer service in India is generally very good but the Garh Jaisal team took it to a new level. On our first night the Hotel owners sister in law cooked us an authentic Rajasthani meal to give us a real flavour of the region, much to our surprise this was totally free of charge. Papu one of the team made sure we had everything we needed he even popped to a local pharmacy to buy some medicine for my wife. He took us out for a day of sight seeing and shopping and was happy to spend hours telling us about the history of the city and the fort. Again there was no charge for this service but he was so excellent we made sure to give him a generous tip.

One night my wife was unwell and we retired to bed early missing dinner, Papu came to check on my wife and even brought me a cold beer and some poppadums to keep me ticking over.

I really cannot stress how wonderful they were. If you're going to Jaisalmer please consider staying with Ghar Jaisal!!!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank simplysi000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2011

It was my birthday, and my fiance made me a surprise by booking a room in this lovely haveli.
It was off season so the haveli was totally empty, just dedicated to us !
the boys of the haveli made such a great job : birthday cake, happy birthday garland, flowers on the bed and so many other attentions !!!
i chose he purple room, on ground floor, charming, quiet, with A/C and a big bathroom.
And a princess balcony on the fort ramparts...
The roof top terrace is one of the best, the view is magic...

They arrange us a trip in the desert, the booking in one of the best restaurant in town and the rickshaw...

i will never forget this place and the warmth of the staff...

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank Adoine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2011

We cannot recommend this hotel enough! Jaisalmer was penultimate city on a very busy itinerary and was definitely one of the best during our travels. The rooms were clean and very nicely decorated, the hot water excellent as well as shower pressure (a luxury for us as this point.) We had a balcony with a first class view of the city. The roof-top terrace was excellent for pre-dinner drinks and breakfast and the food a good standard, Although they don't technically serve dinner, the staff were wonderful and made us snacks whenever we were up there, on one occasion even offering us an authentic Rajistani dinner made by the manager's sister-in-law next door. One of the best parts was Papu a member of staff who could not do enough for us! He was competent, friendly and efficient. He was an excellent tour and shopping guide (on Christmas day no less) and could not do enough to assist us, especially when one of us got quite seriously ill. During our stay we were woken only once by other noisy guests and the hotel were profusely apologetic the following morning. They even looked after our extra bags when we went on safari despite us staying at a different hotel following our trip in the desert. They were trustworthy, kind and very helpful.

Room Tip: Book early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank rosie_sands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2011

We were blown away by the location of this place. Its situated in the fort at a height and overlooks jaislamer city. It was amazing. At that height, there was a nice breeze that came into our room all the time, and had it not been for the Mosquitos, we would have not needed an AC.

The staff was extremely friendly and service was prompt. There aren't many rooms in the hotel... So you'll be served promptly at all times.. We still can't get over the view from our room... Awesome place !!!

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
20  Thank Mpek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
0.6 mi away
The Gulaal
The Gulaal
#2 of 108 in Jaisalmer
568 reviews
8.4 mi away
Suryagarh
Suryagarh
#8 of 108 in Jaisalmer
1,245 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Pleasant Haveli
Hotel Pleasant Haveli
#5 of 108 in Jaisalmer
1,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#6 of 108 in Jaisalmer
792 reviews
0.1 mi away
1st Gate Home- Fusion
1st Gate Home- Fusion
#4 of 108 in Jaisalmer
417 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
#11 of 108 in Jaisalmer
921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Garh Jaisal Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garh Jaisal Haveli

Address: On Fort Kotari Para, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jaisalmer
#7 Family Hotel in Jaisalmer
Price Range: $71 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Garh Jaisal Haveli 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seven years in the making, Jaisalmer Fort’s newest abode is your home in the desert! Each of our seven rooms is built with the most thoughtful of appointments and comfort. Contemplate your moment in time overlooking this medieval city, sipping spiced chai from your window seat. All rooms feature a king size bed with quality linens, private bathroom with hot water shower, beautiful rich wood furniture and comfortable seat pillows to enjoy the view below your palatial retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Garh Jaisal Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garh Jaisal Haveli Jaisalmer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing