We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,199)
Filter reviews
1,199 results
Traveler rating
930
222
29
8
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
930
222
29
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmr fifurooftop restaurantjaisalmer fortthe ownercamel safarigreat viewsitting roomhis sonrecommend hoteltuk tuktraditional styleexcellent hotelmake you feel at homehot waterthar desertmemorable stayamazing hospitality
Filter
Updating list...
393 - 398 of 1,199 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We spent 5 nights in Fifuhotel.We had a great time. Nice staff, very helpfull. A nice quiet spot with great views.
The room was very nicely decorated.The hotel is located on a nice spot, away from hustle and bustle. It's nice to walk around an meet the neighbours of the hotel.
Hans en Fokke

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fokkeurk10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

We recently visited Jaisalmer. We are a couple with a small child. we stayed in Hotel Fifu. The hotel is above average. The rooms are good. However, the rooms on the ground floor are average. We were given ground floor room for 1 night. The double bed made sound with slightest movement. If we are changed the side, it would make a sound, as if it will break. The service is also fine. But the food was below average. My daughter had food poisoning. We also had our stomach upset. The gravy for all the dishes was same. The breakfast was again below average. The oil used in cooking seems to be used again and again and is of low quality. I would suggest, if you are visiting with the family, especially with small children, please carry food with you or opt for bread butter or bread Jam. The restaurant is at the top floor and there is no lift. So if you have to go to ground floor, you will have to climb down 3 floors. This can be a problem especially if you have a kid or some knee problem.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nidhi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I stayed at this hotel in Jaisalmer for 2 nights in Feb during my Rajasthan trip. Hotel is located in a narrow bylane which was initially difficult to locate. No car parking or driver stay available - though there is a Driver Guest house close by.Our room was at 3rd floor - it was big,spacious,nicely decorated.Bathroom was small but had all modern fittings with hot water. Hotel looks average from outside but very beautiful from inside - nice decoration all over the staircase and corridor - best part is the roof top restaurant which provides nice view of Jaisalmer Fort. Food was ok - not as good as the fare available during my hotel stays in Jaipur/Bikaner. Complimentary breakfast was ok though limited options. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. No Room service available.
Location is close to Gadisar lake,Jaisalmer Fort.
Overall a nice stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaushik G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

The hotel was great, friendly staff, clean, beautiful rooms. The only thing I'd want to see some improvement on is the complimentary breakfast options in the morning...The only issue is that if ppl are talking in the corridors, its all very audible inside rooms, so the hotel should make sure people dont speak loudly in the hallways.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jn2255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Great stay! Rooms are colorful, clean, and have the necessary facilities one would need for a short stay. They have preserved the Haveli ambiance, which is a great experience. Their roof-top restaurant offers a spectacular view of the Jaisalmer fort. Food is decent, restaurant staff is very prompt and helpful. The property is owned and managed by a family. The owner-manager was very courteous, and hospitable. He went out of his way to arrange for transport and accommodate other last-minute requests from us. He was approachable, non-interfering, and very helpful. It was a pleasure staying at Hotel Fifu!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NRayk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews