We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,210)
Filter reviews
1,210 results
Traveler rating
939
223
29
9
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
939
223
29
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mr fifu rooftop restaurant jaisalmer fort the owner camel safari great view sitting room his son recommend hotel tuk tuk traditional style excellent hotel make you feel at home hot water thar desert memorable stay amazing hospitality
Filter
Updating list...
409 - 414 of 1,210 reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2013

When we arrived at Fifu in mid January 2013 we were disappointed to find it located at the end of a dust road which we quickly discerned would not be safe to traverse at night. We were shocked to discover the rooms to be very small, badly light and rather smelly with no cupboards, fridge or safe and scant space to move around the bed. As is the case in real estate advertising, the images of the rooms posted on the web are not a true reflection of the rooms we were allocated.
We cancelled our booking and moved to amazing accommodation within a few minutes from the fort gates.
Fifu have subsequently refused to refund a single rupee from three days prepaid bookings. One readily accepts the loss for the first night. Refusing to refund a single rupee is simply avaricious.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank AMina_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jasjsm, Owner at Hotel Fifu, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feedback.

We would like to inform you that we do not hide any information about our Hotel to our guest, all the relevant information can be inspected at the website of our Hotel, ie 1. room size, 2. location 3, services we offer 4, terms and conditions of cancellation , etc. Even after visiting our website if our guest has any doubt, he is always welcome to contact us and ask us any question, it is our pleasure to provide him correct and honest information about our hotels.

When we have reservation through a travel agent we also cleared our terms and conditions of cancellation of cancellation precisely to the travel agent in our first email. It is duty of travel agent to inform our terms and conditions to their guest before making reservation at our Hotel.

Also after doing check in formalities and stay in the room for few hours and then if guest said we do not like the room without any complain, it is really surprising to us. Guest even do not give us chance to serve them with warm hospitality and did not judge any of our services.

We do not glitter like a gold as your find but we always prefer and clear to our guest in advance that how many carats of GOLD it is , without hiding any fact

Thank you Sir, with regards,

Om Prakash Kewaliya(Fifu)
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

stayed there on 24 of jan, they had arranged for pick up at 5 am from station and the room was alloted to us as soon as we reached. The owner Mr. Fifu and his son take personal care of each guest and are extremely polite and try to give patient hearing to your complains and try their best to make u comfortable. we were given first floor road facing room which was bigger than ground floor rooms and had view of fort. The fort is just ten minutes walk from the hotel .Rooftop restaurant is also quiet and serene place to sit has excellent view of fort. it also has free wi-fi in the rooms and internet at restaurant.overall good experience,only negative point was that the free Indian breakfast had fixed quantity one aloo paratha/plain paratha of course with juice,curd and tea/coffee

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barchana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

my stay in Jaiselmer in mid january was the highlight of a 2 week trip with my daughter throughout rajahstan. We spent 2 nights at the Fifu hotel, which is situated 5-10 minutes outside the old city. This is a family run business- which for me, as a tourist who wanted to get a "feel" of the local people, was important. The service was impeccable , the suite which was allocated to us, was true to the typical local architecture but at the same time had all the modern facilities us westerners are used to.The hot water sytem needs getting used to(take quick showers if you want the hot water to last..) Don't miss the opportunity to grab a bite on the roof top restaurant. The beautiful panoramic view is worth it.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yael a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We stayed here in January 2013 for 4 days and had a wonderful experience. The rooms are small but nicely done and ground floor rooms have fairly limited ventilation and feel stuffy. Fortunately, on day 2 we were offered to shift to higher floors. Overall the hotel and the rooms are tastefully done and despite this not being a 'haveli', you get a feel of being in one. The rooms had a heater and the bath attachments were also all in place. The hotel does have decent options on food however I wouldn't say the spread is large. The quality is also fairly good. The icing on the cake is however the service. The owner, Mr. Fifu (not his real name) and his family members personally come and inquire about you everyday and also take orders. We also did a desert safari through the hotel and the experience was thoroughly enjoyable. The location of the hotel is another plus - while the approach road to the hotel is fairly deserted, the hotel is very close to the fort - just about 15 min walk (the fort is also where the main market is). If you combine all of these with the price you get an amazing value for money. Highly recommended...

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms will feel stuffy, choose higher floor rooms
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adatar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Stayed at the Good hotel FIFU in Jaisalmer after finding it on the internet.

Had a wonderful stay, excellent spotless rooms, staff very very helpful in all areas.

Hotel is 5 minutes walking from the main fort.

Amazing coffee on top roof restaurants

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mydezin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews