We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,209)
Filter reviews
1,209 results
Traveler rating
938
223
29
9
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
938
223
29
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mr fifu rooftop restaurant jaisalmer fort the owner camel safari great view sitting room his son recommend hotel tuk tuk traditional style excellent hotel make you feel at home hot water thar desert memorable stay amazing hospitality
Filter
Updating list...
409 - 414 of 1,209 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2013

stayed there on 24 of jan, they had arranged for pick up at 5 am from station and the room was alloted to us as soon as we reached. The owner Mr. Fifu and his son take personal care of each guest and are extremely polite and try to give patient hearing to your complains and try their best to make u comfortable. we were given first floor road facing room which was bigger than ground floor rooms and had view of fort. The fort is just ten minutes walk from the hotel .Rooftop restaurant is also quiet and serene place to sit has excellent view of fort. it also has free wi-fi in the rooms and internet at restaurant.overall good experience,only negative point was that the free Indian breakfast had fixed quantity one aloo paratha/plain paratha of course with juice,curd and tea/coffee

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barchana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

my stay in Jaiselmer in mid january was the highlight of a 2 week trip with my daughter throughout rajahstan. We spent 2 nights at the Fifu hotel, which is situated 5-10 minutes outside the old city. This is a family run business- which for me, as a tourist who wanted to get a "feel" of the local people, was important. The service was impeccable , the suite which was allocated to us, was true to the typical local architecture but at the same time had all the modern facilities us westerners are used to.The hot water sytem needs getting used to(take quick showers if you want the hot water to last..) Don't miss the opportunity to grab a bite on the roof top restaurant. The beautiful panoramic view is worth it.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yael a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We stayed here in January 2013 for 4 days and had a wonderful experience. The rooms are small but nicely done and ground floor rooms have fairly limited ventilation and feel stuffy. Fortunately, on day 2 we were offered to shift to higher floors. Overall the hotel and the rooms are tastefully done and despite this not being a 'haveli', you get a feel of being in one. The rooms had a heater and the bath attachments were also all in place. The hotel does have decent options on food however I wouldn't say the spread is large. The quality is also fairly good. The icing on the cake is however the service. The owner, Mr. Fifu (not his real name) and his family members personally come and inquire about you everyday and also take orders. We also did a desert safari through the hotel and the experience was thoroughly enjoyable. The location of the hotel is another plus - while the approach road to the hotel is fairly deserted, the hotel is very close to the fort - just about 15 min walk (the fort is also where the main market is). If you combine all of these with the price you get an amazing value for money. Highly recommended...

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms will feel stuffy, choose higher floor rooms
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adatar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Stayed at the Good hotel FIFU in Jaisalmer after finding it on the internet.

Had a wonderful stay, excellent spotless rooms, staff very very helpful in all areas.

Hotel is 5 minutes walking from the main fort.

Amazing coffee on top roof restaurants

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mydezin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

I usually don't give bad reviews and try and look into the good points while overlooking the drawbacks. but Hotel Fifu really had nothing good to talk about. When we entered the room we saw that the bed cover was stained and torn, the bathroom reeked with smell and the staff was downright rude and impolite. After complaining they changed our room but there was hardly any improvement. I was a bit surprised why people recommended this place. The location is also not that great ..its far from the fort and the main tourist area, and bang opposite a graveyard. When you go out to travel you really don't want a graveyard as the view from your room.
I wll never recommend this hotel and would sincerely advice people to check it out physically before booking the hotel Their website pictures are very deceptive.

Room Tip: None of the rooms are good enough
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Wanderer73_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chiste, Owner at Hotel Fifu, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feedback.

After considering the review of you wrote of our hotel, along with the other nine reviews that you wrote about your experiences in Jaisalmer it is clear that you did not enjoy your holiday in Jaisalmer. We are truly sorry that you did not enjoy our hotel, local sights and the sand dunes of Jaisalmer, when most travelers leave Jaisalmer very happy and wish to return.

We always explain the location of the hotel and it is clear from the many reviews on TripAdvisor that the hotel is only 1km from the Fort on an unsealed road. Many travelers regard this as a bonus as we are far away from the noise of the city.

The photos on our website are exact photos of the rooms available. We will look at the furnishings in the room you stayed in and make the required cleaning and repairs to the bedcover. Unfortunately the whole is Jaisalmer is having drainage problems at the moment which has increased unpleasant smells in the city due to the government works replacing the sewer system in Jaisalmer.

I have personally spoken to our staff about their customer service skills and I hope in the future we have no problems with our customer service.

We apologise for inconvenience caused to you, we really take care in future about your problems at our hotel and will improve it positively. We hope that one day you will return to Jaisalmer and have truly magical experience here.

Thank you once more for your valuable time for writing the review for our hotel.

Sincerely,

Om Prakash Kewalia(Fifu) with team of Hotel Fifu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews