We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,199)
Filter reviews
1,199 results
Traveler rating
930
222
29
8
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
930
222
29
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmr fifurooftop restaurantjaisalmer fortthe ownercamel safarigreat viewsitting roomhis sonrecommend hoteltuk tukhotel is locatedtraditional styleexcellent hotelmake you feel at homehot waterthar desertmemorable stay
Filter
Updating list...
489 - 494 of 1,199 reviews
Reviewed February 6, 2012

Been many times in Fifu hotel, and hopefully will come again and again here. It is a place that is quiet friendly and gives you an homely atmosphere. A small boutique hotel, good rooms, I personally like the rooftop they have, good views of the fort.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ExpertIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jasjsm, Owner at Hotel Fifu, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feedback for our Hotel.

We thank you for your kind review, may be your dream can come true and you can live here one day ha ha. We would love to see you again and you are always welcome back any time with the same friendly homely atmosphere and hospitality.

many thanks, with regards,

Om Prakash Kewaliya(Fifu)
Hotel Fifu-Jaisalmer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2012

It s a little outside the center of jaisalmer, but actually super for a stay in this wonderfull city !
The view from the terrace is simply breathtaking! We arrived after a long day of travelling just before sunset. The view on the rooftop is so fantastic. The rooms are super nice and the service is perect. Extra plus is the free wifi !!

If you go to jaisalmer (and you should) fifu is the place to say ...

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loiis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jasjsm, Owner at Hotel Fifu, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feedback for our Hotel.

It is so nice to reed your lovely review of our hotel, we do try our very best to treat our customers with the best possible services and at the same time be more like friends and family. We are happy you could enjoy our rooms and relax without any worry.

many thanks, with regards,

Om Prakash Kewaliya(Fifu)
Hotel Fifu-Jaisalmer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2012

Desert best? Yes, and not just because of the great rooms, good food and fantastic views.
Also because of the staff at this hotel, friendly and willing to assist in any way possible.
The owner, Fifu, is a "walking ecyclopedia", he has so much knowledge on Indian culture, religion and geography. Ask him and you get a better understanding of the country.
I visited Jaisalmer during several of my trips to Rajasthan, stayed in modern, western, and indian hotels and guesthouses. When I discovered Fifu's hotel it was clear that this was the best option!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gijs v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jasjsm, Owner at Hotel Fifu, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feedback for our Hotel.

Wow this is so nice to hear that our hotel is the best option you piked in all of rajasthan, we do try our very best to keep the hotel fresh and clean While give the best possible services, friendship and hospitality.

many thanks, with regards,

Om Prakash Kewaliya(Fifu)
Hotel Fifu-Jaisalmer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2012

Out of the 8 mid-range hotels I stayed at in India, this one provided the best service and the staff always went out of their way to help. Additionally, the rooms were quite lovely, complete with modern amenities and the hot water never ran out! The rooftop terrace was a major bonus with a great view of the fort which is only 10 minutes away. I liked that the hotel is located outside the fort—away from the most commercial areas where tourists are hassled most. The most gracious staff were also kind enough to provide transportation whenever I liked. I was really impressed by the decor of the room I was given though it turns out they had placed me in the wrong room. When they very politely moved me to the deluxe room, I was stoked to find it was double the size with an attached living room and balcony—what a steal!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HenriettaHudson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jasjsm, Owner at Hotel Fifu, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feedback for our Hotel.

We are so glad to hear that you loved your deluxe room and the décor, and to hear that this was the best hotel you stayed in india. We are so grateful to receive your kind review this means a lot to us, we try so hard to keep up the same friendship and hospitality to all our visitors.

many thanks, with regards,

Om Prakash Kewaliya(Fifu)
Hotel Fifu-Jaisalmer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2012

We stayed two nights in January 2012 and really enjoyed every minute of being there.
The rooms were well appointed, reasonable size and very good to relax in. The roof top gave spectacular views of the fort throughout the day and night and the food was superb. We really appreciated and enjoyed the welcoming company of Fifu, and his staff each day. We also appreciated Fifu's special support when we had a problem with our driver. He gave considerable time and effort to getting the matter fixed as quickly as possible. Thanks Fifu!
Graham and Valerie Foster

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrahamFoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jasjsm, Owner at Hotel Fifu, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feedback for our Hotel.

We are very grateful for your kind words, and glade you could relax and enjoy your stay here with us. We try to give the same support and friendship to all our guests here at fifu and are glad to know you had the best possible time here with us.

many thanks, with regards,

Om Prakash Kewaliya(Fifu)
Hotel Fifu-Jaisalmer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews