We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I don't know why this restuarant has such a high rating.”
Review of Milan Restaurant

Milan Restaurant
Ranked #18 of 232 Restaurants in Jaisalmer
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Afghani
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 16, 2019

Don't get me wrong, I am all about going to local grungy places and enjoying a meal there, so Milan restaurant totally fit in with my likes. Heard a lot of praise about its laal Maas. Had it. The masala tasted like nothing nut chilli powder + salt + water. And to make things worse, I caught a stomach bug the immediate next morning.

Hated the experience.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank abrarburk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (261)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 261 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2019 via mobile

The restaurant is basic, do not expect something fancy, but the food is very good, one of the best in our trip, we came here twice, is located just outside the Fort, absolutely to try!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank gazzagascoigne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2019 via mobile

Take your diccionary with you because the menu is mostly in hindu so it might take a while to understand what dal, aloo, Gobi, etc mean.

The food is excellent! We went there every day and tried different dishes each time and all them were exactly as we expected

Fresh and good quality food, also the best nan and chapati I had in India

What always worked better for us was ask to waitress not to put any butter, cream or extra oil on top of the dishes

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank MayraA815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2019 via mobile

Laal Maas was Damn Good teamed up with GARLIC NAAN....
Butter was another charm in the Plate..
Must Try for every visitor to Jaisalmer

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank jaggivarun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2019 via mobile

Food was ordered and packed but they packed wrong item and the chicken was very old and tasteless so avoid parcel

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank srirajeshk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Milan Restaurant also viewed

Jaisalmer, Jaisalmer District
Jaisalmer, Jaisalmer District
 
Jaisalmer, Jaisalmer District
Jaisalmer, Jaisalmer District
 
Jaisalmer, Jaisalmer District
 

Been to Milan Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing