We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible”
Review of Hotel Dhola Maru

Hotel Dhola Maru
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Dhola Maru
Ranked #102 of 114 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Reviewed April 1, 2014

No hot water, inadequate manpower. Bad food. The manager had nothing in his control. They barely managed to give hot water in buckets................ It only looks good from outside but inside in untidy.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kulin99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 33 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

Just been there with my family and extended family. pity they call themselves 3 star. .its not worth being a dhaba. no hot water. restaurant can give u only dal-rice/roti. 1 staff to do service of entire hotel..no room service . The worst possible experience.
Request anyone and everyone not to spoil their trip by going to such a place where u have no peace of mind..thankfully d next day my tour organiser shifted us to a better option.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Swarnava S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

rooms:- unfit for a 3 star hotel
hot water:- after telling the receptionist for over 50 times they gave it in a bucket.
room service:- only 2 guys working in the entire hotel...
food:- unfit to b called soo.
would have given it a 0 star if i had had the option to do soo

Thank Aarnav S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We visited Jaisalmer and stayed at Hotel Dhola Maru, which is situate dvery close to the railway station. The stay was very comfortable and we enjoyed a lot. The rooms were big, neat and clean and very beautifully decorated, whereas the food served was awsome and of good quality. The staff at the hotel is very friendly and well behaved. They know how to treat their guest well. There is a swimming pool and a garden at the front which looks very beautiful. Overall this is a value for money hotel and would like to recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nitin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

rooms are very spacious , swimming pool available...
food is awesome , its just yummy ....
staff is very friendly....
since we travelled march there were hardly any one in our hotel..
but the food is awesome there....

Room Tip: since hotel has plenty of room just ask to change one if you don't like a room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zingya_15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Hotel too far away from the action for our liking.

Also, no hot water. Swimming pool stagnant. Food edible (almost). Only saving grace was the very friendly staff who tried to help but had little clue. Definitely room for improvement.

Things seem to have changed since the previous reviews were written and our expectations of mid range accommodation in India is not that high.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grannysusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

me and my family were in jaisalmer to celebrate the new year i like it because there was a big lawn to play.the rooms are well maintained but the service is to so bad and the environment is so clean. the swimming pool is awesome and the hotel staff is polite over all good place to stay.

Room Tip: don't forgot to taste the lemon soup
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank piyush026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
7.4 mi away
Hotel Jaisalkot
Hotel Jaisalkot
#52 of 114 in Jaisalmer
61 reviews
2.3 mi away
Chokhi Dhani The Palace Hotel
Chokhi Dhani The Palace Hotel
#73 of 114 in Jaisalmer
142 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Rawalkot Jaisalmer
Hotel Rawalkot Jaisalmer
#26 of 114 in Jaisalmer
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Club Mahindra Jaisalmer
Club Mahindra Jaisalmer
#34 of 114 in Jaisalmer
384 reviews
1.4 mi away
Gorbandh Palace
Gorbandh Palace
#38 of 114 in Jaisalmer
596 reviews
2.2 mi away
Fort Rajwada
Fort Rajwada
#30 of 114 in Jaisalmer
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dhola Maru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dhola Maru

Address: Po Box 49 | PO Box 49, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 114 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Price Range: $88 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A centrally air-conditioned hotel with 42 rooms furnished in ethnic style with hand-carved furniture in invigorating figures and matching linen and upholstery. The exquisite zarokhas recall old palatial culture. Spacious and modern toilets with decorated sanitary fittings cannot but give you a royal feeling when most wanted. A PARADISE FOR THE HONEYMOONERS AND THE OLD ONES ALIKE; TO THE FORMER IT IS A MOTIVATION AND TO THE LATTER ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Dhola Maru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing