We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really enjoyed.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Jaisalmer Palace
Ranked #49 of 108 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Reviewed March 16, 2014

The hotel is newly constructed and looks fabulous. Room are very good and spacious with kingly furniture with amenities.The baths rooms are gorgeous. The advantage of this hotel is its location with good view of the nearby Jaisalmer fort and walking of 5 minutes to the lake.. The roof-top restaurant is excellent for enjoying your food or for relaxing in the evening with the glamorous fort at the back drop.They arrange for sand -dune safari which is must while you visit Jaisalmer..The Manager, Proprietor and all the staffs are really co-operative and guide you always properly to enjoy the city with all information on the trip to places of interest in and around Jaisalmer. Will stay there soon again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Nandan Kumar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaisalmerP, Manager at Hotel Jaisalmer Palace, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Jaisalmer Palace,Jaisalmer and for sharing your feedback through TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to note that you had a wonderful experience and that you were happy with our service and facilities. Your feedback is very encouraging and will motivate us to strive harder towards excellence.

Thank you for recommending Hotel Jaisalmer Palace We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards,
Devendra Singh
9587360685

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (110)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Jaisalmer Palace
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 110 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2014

Excellent view of the fort from the rooftop hotel, food is good, staff is very courteous with good hospitality overall. New appearance & lobby is impressive for this category hotel.

Cons: Hotwater supply is poor, they need to improve on this. Though the staff was willing to help whenever requested, it is an inconvenience to the guest specially with kids, during cold season.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Suresh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaisalmerP, Manager at Hotel Jaisalmer Palace, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Jaisalmer Palace,Jaisalmer and for sharing your feedback through TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to note that you had a wonderful experience and that you were happy with our service and facilities. Your feedback is very encouraging and will motivate us to strive harder towards excellence.

Thank you for recommending Hotel Jaisalmer Palace We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards,
Devendra Singh
9587360685

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Hotel jaisalmer palace is very nice palace to stay in jaisalmer.very good and gentle staff. awosome food by pream very beautiful view from of roof. comfortable and beautiful ac maharani dinnig room.comfortable ac guest rooms. good ideas given by mr. Devendra Singh to vist city. Everything best about this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hariom011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaisalmerP, Manager at Hotel Jaisalmer Palace, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Jaisalmer Palace,Jaisalmer and for sharing your feedback through TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to note that you had a wonderful experience and that you were happy with our service and facilities. Your feedback is very encouraging and will motivate us to strive harder towards excellence.

Thank you for recommending Hotel Jaisalmer Palace We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards,
Devendra Singh
9587360685

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Nice hotel in the Haveli style . On the roof comfortable sitting areas, great panoramic view of Sonar and Jaisalmer City. Very good food, recommended and incredibly nice owner. Is it like one days stay longer than planned to get from traveling in India to recover. Hotel also offers Desert Camps, with which you can explore the area.

Room Tip: Super Deluxe Room No. 207
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LJ021998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaisalmerP, Manager at Hotel Jaisalmer Palace, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Jaisalmer Palace,Jaisalmer and for sharing your feedback through TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to note that you had a wonderful experience and that you were happy with our service and facilities. Your feedback is very encouraging and will motivate us to strive harder towards excellence.

Thank you for recommending Hotel Jaisalmer Palace We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards,
Devendra Singh
9587360685

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

I visited Jaisalmer and found this hotel's management to be very kind, helpful, responsive to requests, and very interested in making my stay as nice as possible. I was on a motorcycle safari myself, and parked my Royal Enfield 500 cc cycle in front of the hotel, and there it stayed safe and sound for the three days I was at the village. The village is very safe and I didnt think there was a worry at all. Jaisalmer palace staff made sure the bike was well looked after. If there is any reason to stay at Jaisalmer Palace, one would be to meet the owner Mr. Singh. He is a man in his 40's who grew up in a village in the desert, and was a forerunner in building the tent and desert safari industry. We had the opportunity to walk around town with him, and it seemed he is a star as so many friends came up to speak with him and greet him. He can arrange a camel safari for you at the nearby town of SAM. My friend and I struck up quite a good friendship with Mr. Singh, so he was kind enough to personally show us some places. He is busy, so I was happy he made time. He brought my friend out riding and told the camel guide to leave them be, and off into the desert sand Mr Singh and my friend trotted. I suppose she will write her own review, so I will let her explain the time personally; but, what I can attest to is her complete enthusiasm for the generosity and gentlemanliness Mr Singh showed her. I would agree, he showed me the same kindness as I mentioned. The hotel is easy to find at night, which in the village around the fort, all the buildings look similar, but the Jalsaimer Palace has tasteful white christmas lights which highlight the beautiful gold sandstone facade. The hotel has a nice rooftop which does provide a great view of the fort. His cook makes meals from scratch, and allowed me to watch to learn a little mutton tikka masala cooking skills. It was really tasty. Mr Singh said he is in the process of making the rooftop enclosed room into a movie room where he will show movies nightly for free, but he still was in the process of getting the hotel to his preferred state. As I said, the hotel is new and has been open about 3 months. There is value for money at this hotel. The water was hot, he provided a night heater if the temperature was cold (I was there in January), and he gave good suggestions and advice, to which I didnt think had any personal stake in his suggestion. Endemic in India is a commission mentality, but I really believe Mr. Singh didn't give a hoot about commissions, and I think he was keenly interested in me getting a good experience during my visit to Jaisalmer.

I am going to give it 3 to 4 stars because I dont believe in star grade inflation. For 5 stars you can stay at Surygardh Palace 20 km outside of town at a minimum rate of 10000 Rups (160 USD). Jaisalmer Palace you will pay less than 2500. The location is great, the beds are comfortable, the water hot, heaters available on request, food good, nice relaxing roof to chill out on, nightly movies to come, safe place to put your car or motorcycle, all this is what I wanted.

I give it three stars on cleanliness as no place (not even the expensive places) in Jaisalmer should be 4 or 5 stars ... dust is endemic as you are in a desert. Location is 4 stars as it is not in the fort, but I didnt want to be in the fort because the touting and noise and aggressive people there I found tiresome. The rooms get three stars as when I was there Mr Singh was just getting the special aspects of what make a room perfect into place. But the rooms were very large, bed was comfortable, and I am sure the place will be further improved shortly. But value for money is what I wanted, and I wanted nice people around me. This I got at Jaisalmer Palance.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moglibaloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaisalmerP, Manager at Hotel Jaisalmer Palace, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Jaisalmer Palace,Jaisalmer and for sharing your feedback through TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to note that you had a wonderful experience and that you were happy with our service and facilities. Your feedback is very encouraging and will motivate us to strive harder towards excellence.

Thank you for recommending Hotel Jaisalmer Palace We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

The hotel is very nice, clean, the location is great, staff very helpful, offering tours in the desert. In short, a really good choice. Nice Fort View from roof top and good choice of cuisine.
The owner is a nice person and provide best to the tourists.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuryaAjmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaisalmerP, Manager at Hotel Jaisalmer Palace, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Jaisalmer Palace,Jaisalmer and for sharing your feedback through TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to note that you had a wonderful experience and that you were happy with our service and facilities. Your feedback is very encouraging and will motivate us to strive harder towards excellence.

Thank you for recommending Hotel Jaisalmer Palace We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards,
Devendra Singh
9587360685

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We had my family and I for 3 days at this excellent hotel. Very efficient staff. Manager treated us in a very professional manner. It is a small but charming hotel, amazing views from the restaurant. Clean and well maintained. Do not forget to ask special jaisalmer dish (Dining).

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PriyaRathore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaisalmerP, Manager at Hotel Jaisalmer Palace, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Jaisalmer Palace,Jaisalmer and for sharing your feedback through TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to note that you had a wonderful experience and that you were happy with our service and facilities. Your feedback is very encouraging and will motivate us to strive harder towards excellence.

Thank you for recommending Hotel Jaisalmer Palace We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards,
Devendra Singh
9587360685

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
0.0 mi away
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
#12 of 108 in Jaisalmer
903 reviews
0.6 mi away
Renuka Hotel
Renuka Hotel
#17 of 108 in Jaisalmer
320 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#6 of 108 in Jaisalmer
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Shahi Palace
Hotel Shahi Palace
#14 of 108 in Jaisalmer
1,082 reviews
0.2 mi away
1st Gate Home- Fusion
1st Gate Home- Fusion
#5 of 108 in Jaisalmer
409 reviews
8.7 mi away
Suryagarh
Suryagarh
#7 of 108 in Jaisalmer
1,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jaisalmer Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jaisalmer Palace

Address: Near Jaisalmer Fort, Gadisar Gate, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 108 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Price Range: $20 - $40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Jaisalmer Palace 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Jaisalmer Palace with 15 super Deluxe rooms .Hotel Jaisalmer Palace is located Near GADI SAGAR GATE, DHIBA PARA . Allthe tourist places of Jisalmer is walk able distance from the HotelJaisalmer Palace and The sam sand dunes is 40 km away from thehotel.Facilities available:Remote Control Mutli Premium Channel TelevisionAttached European Bathroom with Modern AmenitiesAir conditioner in all RoomsCable MoviesSeparate BalconyBed side TelephoneLuxury bath amenitiesMulti-line phoneWardrobe storageFree Wi-Fi access is availableWork deskRoom service (24 hrs)Laundry/ Dry cleaning service (Same day)Free newspaper (lobby)Doctor on callAmple bus/car parking within hotel compoundOther facilities offered include a tour desk and a laundry. Currency exchange can be arranged. Meals & Restaurant: Excellent meals Indian and Continental are served in the Roof Top Air conditioner dining hall & open Roof Top Restaurant .Room service is provided throughout the day. All rooms feature a spacious attached bathroom, satellite television , telephone and 5 star facilities in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Jaisalmer Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing