We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jaisalmer Palace: Value for Money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Jaisalmer Palace
Ranked #47 of 105 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Jaisalmer Palace: Value for Money”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Hotel Jaisalmer Palace is located very close the main entrance of the Jaisalmer Fort,just off the dusty fort road.It is the place to go if you are looking for a budget hotel in this touristy city.We were lucky to get a room here in the peak season of December in in the economical bracket of around Rs 3000. It provides you with a all the hygiene factors if you are on a budget travel.The rooms are neat and clean.The bathroom is big,well maintained and with running hot water.

At night the view of the fort from the roof top restaurant is surreal.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samanvay_sinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaisalmerP, Manager at Hotel Jaisalmer Palace, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Jaisalmer Palace,Jaisalmer and for sharing your feedback through TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to note that you had a wonderful experience and that you were happy with our service and facilities. Your feedback is very encouraging and will motivate us to strive harder towards excellence.

Thank you for recommending Hotel Jaisalmer Palace We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards,
Devendra Singh
9587360685
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    24
    10
    3
    4
See reviews for
44
16
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed January 2, 2014

The hotel has clean and nice rooms . The food in the roof top restaurant serves great food too. Staff is friendly and helpful. Best value for money . Go for the heritage or super dulex rooms(top floor rooms).

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank pranavtyagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaisalmerP, Manager at Hotel Jaisalmer Palace, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Jaisalmer Palace,Jaisalmer and for sharing your feedback through TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to note that you had a wonderful experience and that you were happy with our service and facilities. Your feedback is very encouraging and will motivate us to strive harder towards excellence.

Thank you for recommending Hotel Jaisalmer Palace We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards,
Devendra Singh
9587360685
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Hotel Jaisalmer Palace, is well located and one can have a very good view of Sonar Fort from the restaurant and roof top of the hotel. They have 2 types of rooms, one is deluxe and another is super deluxe. The food quality is very good, breakfast options are also good. The Hotel offered the package with B/F included. It is a new hotel (as told by hotel people) and very neat and clean. The Hotel staff is very good and helpful. The Hotel offers basic amenities like parking (just outside hotel, in open), hot water, AC, etc. The restaurant is located on the 2nd floor of the hotel and its' open air restaurant and very clean and has good seating furniture. The rooms are very big. Another plus point of Hotel is that you need not to bother about stay of your car driver, as they have separate room for their stay and without any extra charge. The Hotel people guided us for local sightseeing as well as for visiting sand dunes at 'Sam'.
I found only 1 negative point in its' location as 2 meat shops are in front of the hotel, but I observed that it shouldn't bother anybody as no meat is displayed outside the shops and no smell comes out from the said shops. Also, one will leave the hotel in morning for sightseeing and will return in late evening and like we did we stayed there for 1 night and for 2nd night we booked desert safari at 'Sam' Sand dunes.
The Hotel people were very helpful and they also booked our package for 'Sam Sand Dunes'. I feel that, 'Sam' sand dunes is a must visit place if one goes to Jaisalmer, ultimate experience !!! So, all in all, Our experience of this Hotel as well its' people & the city Jaisalmer are very good. Keep it up.....

(My review is based on comparison of the per night cost, compared to other hotels in Jaisalmer.)

Room Tip: Prefer East & South facing rooms, they have more natural light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaisalmerP, Manager at Hotel Jaisalmer Palace, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Jaisalmer Palace,Jaisalmer and for sharing your feedback through TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to note that you had a wonderful experience and that you were happy with our service and facilities. Your feedback is very encouraging and will motivate us to strive harder towards excellence.

Thank you for recommending Hotel Jaisalmer Palace We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards,
Devendra Singh
9587360685
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhilwara, India
2 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2013

I stayed in the hotel for 3 nights during new year eve. it having a nice roof top restaurent and food quality & taste is awasome.
Enjoyed sighting of palace from roof top. Nice place to stay in homely atmosphere with good and cooperative staff.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sanjaychauhan1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaisalmerP, Manager at Hotel Jaisalmer Palace, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Jaisalmer Palace,Jaisalmer and for sharing your feedback through TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to note that you had a wonderful experience and that you were happy with our service and facilities. Your feedback is very encouraging and will motivate us to strive harder towards excellence.

Thank you for recommending Hotel Jaisalmer Palace We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards,
Devendra Singh
9587360685
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
92 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

It is a new property and rooms are well furnished. Carvings in the hotel make it great. Rooftop restaurant offers a great view of the fort. Very central location.

Now the issues - neighborhood is not very good. We stayed for two nights and could hear animals crying (don't know why) on both nights. There are meat shops right in front and a scrap godown next door.

Food - not good but surely will improve as staff is still to be in place

Room Tip: higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janix500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaisalmerP, Manager at Hotel Jaisalmer Palace, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Jaisalmer Palace,jaisalmer and for sharing your feedback through TripAdvisor.

We have taken action and will definitely improve on our hygiene related issues.Your feedback is very encouraging and will motivate us to strive harder towards excellence.

Thank you for recommending Hotel Jaisalmer Palace,jaisalmer. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.

Thanks & Regards
Devendra Singh
958736085
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 25, 2013

This is a right place to stay in Jaisalmer. It is on the Gadisar Road, near fort. It a new hotel built in a heritage style. Room decor is nice and beautiful. Stone work is outstanding.

We booked the super deluxe room. it is a big room with attached bathroom.

They have facilities like room service, 24 hrs room service, free wifi and also provides camel safari. We enjoyed our trip here..

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tanyaminar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaisalmerP, Manager at Hotel Jaisalmer Palace, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Jaisalmer Palace,Jaisalmer and for sharing your feedback through TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to note that you had a wonderful experience and that you were happy with our service and facilities. Your feedback is very encouraging and will motivate us to strive harder towards excellence.

Thank you for recommending Hotel Jaisalmer Palace We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards,
Devendra Singh
9587360685
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

I stayed at this hotel between 06.11.13 to 08.11.13. Newly opened Hotel with Good Location. Walkable distance to the fort (slopes are there). Staffs were friendly. The biggest plus point is big spacious rooms. They have rooftop restaurant from where you can have very good view of fort and the city. At that time, staff were not adequate. No room phone to call for room services or reception.(Don't know may be they have installed now) bathrooms were big but no hot water as their water heater was out of order.

Bit pricey but may be because i have travelled in peak season (During Diwali Holidays). A good comfortable stay who's not very keen on Hotel amenities.

Room Tip: Don't take room in front side of the road. Little noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AasifRollwala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaisalmerP, Manager at Hotel Jaisalmer Palace, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Jaisalmer Palace,Jaisalmer and for sharing your feedback through TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to note that you had a wonderful experience and that you were happy with our service and facilities. Your feedback is very encouraging and will motivate us to strive harder towards excellence.

Thank you for recommending Hotel Jaisalmer Palace We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards,
Devendra Singh
9587360685
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
0.2 mi away
Haveli Hotel
Haveli Hotel
#14 of 105 in Jaisalmer
321 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Shahi Palace
Hotel Shahi Palace
#13 of 105 in Jaisalmer
1,050 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
#11 of 105 in Jaisalmer
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#5 of 105 in Jaisalmer
768 reviews
8.7 mi away
Suryagarh
Suryagarh
#7 of 105 in Jaisalmer
1,161 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Desert
Hotel Desert
#26 of 154 in Jaisalmer
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jaisalmer Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jaisalmer Palace

Property: Hotel Jaisalmer Palace
Address: Near Jaisalmer Fort, Gadisar Gate, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 105 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Jaisalmer Palace 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Jaisalmer Palace with 15 super Deluxe rooms .Hotel Jaisalmer Palace is located Near GADI SAGAR GATE, DHIBA PARA . Allthe tourist places of Jisalmer is walk able distance from the HotelJaisalmer Palace and The sam sand dunes is 40 km away from thehotel.Facilities available:Remote Control Mutli Premium Channel TelevisionAttached European Bathroom with Modern AmenitiesAir conditioner in all RoomsCable MoviesSeparate BalconyBed side TelephoneLuxury bath amenitiesMulti-line phoneWardrobe storageFree Wi-Fi access is availableWork deskRoom service (24 hrs)Laundry/ Dry cleaning service (Same day)Free newspaper (lobby)Doctor on callAmple bus/car parking within hotel compoundOther facilities offered include a tour desk and a laundry. Currency exchange can be arranged. Meals & Restaurant: Excellent meals Indian and Continental are served in the Roof Top Air conditioner dining hall & open Roof Top Restaurant .Room service is provided throughout the day. All rooms feature a spacious attached bathroom, satellite television , telephone and 5 star facilities in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Hotel Jaisalmer Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing