We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Jaisalmer
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveler rating
90
25
9
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
90
25
9
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews camel ride cultural program exciting experience great experience nice place to stay dj night sand dunes evening program food quality must visit place visit jaisalmer great view dance dac tent camp sam
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 129 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2020

Nice place to stay. Good food and helping staff. Enjoyed alot. Really good place. Totally clean. Nice evening program.
Dj night is good. Good tent and desert safari is most you love. I totally love this.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Snaman25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2019

Very good service and hospitality.. Clean and spacious tent with good wash room facility. delicious snacks and dinner with lot of varieties ..cultural programs were entertaining and interesting. camel ride was an exciting experience but could make little more longer ride. overall we all enjoyed a lot..

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank familytriptorajasthn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2019

We are appreciate your service and staff. It was very excellent experience in the tent. So, I suggest everyone to visit at desert adventure camp for excellent experience, and enjoy camel safari and event program, and also experience tent facilities.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Karniksanika8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2019

The experience was thrilling - something unattainable while staying at typical hotels, resorts, etc. We were earlier skeptical about the concept of staying in a tent, far away from the city, on the beds of sand in a desert. But on reaching the resort we were overjoyed. Realizing your are staying in a tent IN a desert specially in the wee hours of night is an indelible feeling you carry for a long, long time.
We stayed for one night. The entire camp setup was impressive, tidy and safe. At night the view of the tents with lanterns lit up all around was a sight to behold. The tents were ok - though structurally tents, they didn't lack any facility that a hotel room would provide. The cultural program at evening was quite simple but enjoyable. The camel desert safari arranged was quite a pleasurable one, too. To summarise, as our first visit to a desert, this stay was a memorable one.

Date of stay: November 2018
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank I M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2019

Tent was spacious.
Carpet could have been cleaned.
Wash room facility was good.
Food was ok.
Evening program was boring.
Snacks provided in the evening was good.
Camel ride- which was inclusive was not worth, it was a very very short ride.
Far from the dunes, would have preferred a camp nearer to dunes considering such a boring dance/musical program.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ppcvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews