We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Economy Hotel”
Review of Mahadev Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mahadev Palace
Ranked #90 of 108 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Reviewed December 13, 2011

he location of hotel is average. The building is very good. but they have to improve housekeeping and room service. even you call for water and it takes time minimum 1 to 2 houres. And after complaining so many times nothing happens. The quality of brakefast is just !!!! you can't take any one.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rajat984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 82 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2011

Very Costly, expect the tourists to be looted, Very bad room service. We had a package tour for 22 people and booked eight rooms. Can you believe they could not provide us the tariif card of their rooms. Since the package tour was through a agent so we just dont know till today what we had paid for? The service is worst. If you order for a tea/milk or hot water, it would take at least 45 minutes. The fittings in the bathroom are not good. We had a leaky airconditioner and our bag costing Rs. 5,000/- was spoilt. Our clothes were all wet. Our complaints were as if we were speaking to some stone age people. They do not understand the seriousness of my loss. Very bad and a harrowing experience. I there were some negative star rating I would give it a minus fuve star rating. Thankfully we were releived when we left the hotel.

Room Tip: Expect the worst.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hnhnbhagia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2011

on 25th Oct 2011 we have been stayed at Mahadev Palace
H-3, RIICO, Jethwai Road, Jaisalmer 345 001, India as far rooms are concern it wasn't up to mark.Bathrooms are old timer,this hotel expanding in front side there after they may take repairing of old premises but food part & restorent staff was excellent.as far rates are concern its called reasonable but it could be 500 less then rack rate.over all our experience was good with this hotel during our two day stay.

Room Tip: if any one looking for pure veg budget hotel its recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AKS50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2011

The hotel has good ambience. A lawn and a pool to come out and relax. Most other hotels in similar price range lack this. The rooms are also lively and better than other hotels i nthe same category.
We checked out the nextdoor Dhola Maru Hotel, which is in the same proce range. The rooms were crammed and not lively.
As most would travel with a car, location is not a problem at all and is not out of the city.
A safe and very good bet.
The toilets were not well planned, but yet clean.

The suite just has an additional lounge, but we founf the delux rooms better.

Prefer to book directly rather than through agents.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sameer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

we stay in mahadev palace for 3 days.
Hotel Mahadev Palace is situated in a very peaceful and approachable location of Jaisalmer. The royal luxury and grand environment of the hotel bewitches the visitor with enticing features and facilities. The hotel provides luxurious accommodation and traditional delicious Indian, Continental and Chinese cuisine.
Hotel Mahadev Palace is located in a very peaceful and approachable location of Jaisalmer.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jawalkar007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2011

Our room was spacious and bright with a dressing area and fridge. The bathroom could of used some work, tub old and leaky. The restaurant is in the basement, very dark and gloomy, poor service and mediocre food. The property is being expanded. If they do something about the restaurant, it could be a better place to stay. It was too cold to use the pool. which looked green anyway.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Agent428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2010

The location of the hotel is quite good. It is not to far from the fort or market. The rooms are decent too quite spacious. We never ate there only the basics with tea and coffee which were a bit overpriced. The service was average and it did get a bit noisy as it was quite full. In all an average hotel, nothing to complain about nor to be excited about!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karishmashahani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
0.5 mi away
Himmatgarh Palace
Himmatgarh Palace
#83 of 108 in Jaisalmer
77 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Golden Haveli
Hotel Golden Haveli
#70 of 108 in Jaisalmer
269 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel The Royale Jaisalmer
Hotel The Royale Jaisalmer
#20 of 108 in Jaisalmer
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
#11 of 108 in Jaisalmer
925 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Laxmi Niwas
Hotel Laxmi Niwas
#62 of 108 in Jaisalmer
43 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Golden City
Hotel Golden City
#51 of 108 in Jaisalmer
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mahadev Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mahadev Palace

Address: H-3, Riico, Jethwai Road,Gandhi Colony | Opposite Govt ITI, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 108 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Price Range: $22 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Mahadev Palace stands tall in the heart of the city offering matchless hospitality and ideal lodging in the city of Jaisalmer. As the name suggests, Hotel Mahadev Palace is designed like a castle in the sandy terrain of Jaisalmer. In keeping with the traditions of Jaisalmer, all exterior is done with stones drawn from most expensive mines of Honey-coloured Jaisalmer stones e.g. Shipra, Moolsagar with grains,. The defining feature of Hotel Mahadev Palace exterior is large stones cut in Rock-face style- perhaps the only building in Jaisalmer to use this style of exterior. Each stone is hand carved with finest artistry by century old skilled stone-carvers. Hotel Mahadev Palace considered as Best Heritage Hotel in Jaisalmer. Hotel Mahadev Palace is a treasure trove of architectural features of Jaisalmer style. The only one -of -its- kind in the world Jharokhas (carved balconies), sit-in chhatris (pavilion with domes) and jaalis (latticed screens). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mahadev Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mahadev Palace Jaisalmer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing