We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel(Jaisalmer)(Great Value!)
$20
$14
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of $20/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Suryagarh(Jaisalmer)
$114
$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pleasant Haveli(Jaisalmer)(Great Value!)
$26
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Gulaal(Jaisalmer)
$65
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Helsinki House(Jaisalmer)(Great Value!)
$26
$18
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rang Mahal(Jaisalmer)
$104
$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$36
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (396)
Filter reviews
396 results
Traveler rating
147
171
60
5
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
171
60
5
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstaj groupmr bharatswimming poolpeaceful hotelcourteous staffmain citytourist seasonlaal maasstayed for nightscity viewearly checkgreat propertyyellow sandstonefort rajwadabasic amenitiesrooms are largevery pleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 396 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2018

Visited Jaisalmer in first week of July - the property is great - desert style sprawling, with inner courtyards, trees, a nice swimming pool etc. It was an off season so only very few rooms were occupied. Service levels were exceptional. Weather was good since it had rained a bit and was quite windy - not as hot during the day and relatively cool during the night. Rooms are well maintained, neat and clean - It was earlier a Taj Gateway property and the class shows. Swimming pool had a great location and good views. The restaurant food was excellent - though quite expensive.

We got some sandwiches packed for our early morning journey and were charged INR 350 for each small cheese sandwich which was exorbitant.

Other than the food prices, the stay and hotel were excellent and i would highly recommend

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank arunkmurthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketMyHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Rawalkot Jaisalmer, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Hotel Rawalkot. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us & recommended us to other travelers. Positive feedback from our precious guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests at Hotel Rawalkot. I do hope that you have the occasion to visit us again in the not too distant future.


Regards,

Customer Relationship Team | MarketMyHotel.In

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2018 via mobile

Staying at rawalkot give you feeling of royalty and luxury. Well maintained property and very clean. Staff and services are prompt. Food of the hotel is mouth watering. Rooms are spacious and filled with required facilities. Enjoyed our stay..

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
Thank joshi p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketMyHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Rawalkot Jaisalmer, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2018

Dear Guest,

The entire team at Hotel Rawalkot, Jaisalmer would like to thank you for such pleasant feedback about your recent stay with us. It is indeed a pleasure to hear words of praise for the stay, cleanliness, staff, services, food, rooms and facilities.

It is such an honor to read that you felt royalty and luxury at our hotel. We hope we will have an opportunity to serve you again.

Regards,

Customer Relationship Team | MarketMyHotel.In

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2018

Me and my friends stayed here for 2 nights and I loved this hotel.

It has the essence of rajasthani culture but not too much at the same time. They maintain the balance. Beautiful areas with trees and plants around like a verandah where you can sit and chill. A big pool area with a lovely view of the city. It gets breezy in the evenings so you can just relax by the pool.
Lovely rooms, colorful and subtle at the same time. Also the bathrooms are good. The staff is really nice and helpful. They helped us plan of the local sightseeing and made it easy for us to travel by helping us with arranging an auto-rickshaw for one day and a car for the other.
Also, we had requested for a packed breakfast and early check out at 5:00 am as we had to catch an early morning train. They did assist you with breakfast meal boxes for our way.
Railway station is also not too far from the hotel Approx. 5 mins drive from the hotel.

Only the food here isnt quite upto the standard. The breakfast is fine. But, A la carte is not that great. You can plan on eating outside just in case.

But overall stay was good. If back at Jaisalmer, can decide to stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krupa m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketMyHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Rawalkot Jaisalmer, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide such candid and detailed feedback of your stay with us. Your appreciation of our swimming pool, views, rooms, bathrooms and staff co operation is very encouraging.

We have noted your concern regarding food and we will work on it.

We will be eagerly waiting for you next or reference visit to Jaisalmer.

Regards,

Customer Relationship Team | MarketMyHotel.In

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2018

It was dry and arid everywhere around the hotel but, they have well maintained a green garden in the centre of the hotel. Nice lobby and pathway for the rooms. The rooms are there in the ground floor and minus one floor. The small are relatively small but the bathrooms are well maintained and designed. Overall a nice stay in summer. They have a small pool.

Room Tip: All rooms are in group of silos
  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Divnay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketMyHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Rawalkot Jaisalmer, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2018

Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing your stay with Hotel Rawalkot. We are delighted to know that you liked our garden, rooms and bathrooms. It is nice to know that you enjoyed your stay here. It was our pleasure to serve you as a guest. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back many more times.


Regards,

Customer Relationship Team | MarketMyHotel.In

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2018

Very well kept property. Staff was friendly & polite .service in room was excellent. Food preparations & presentation was first class.would recommend this place to everyone visiting Jaisalmer.
Wish we could have stayed for couple of days.

Room Tip: Well appointed
Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Uday N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketMyHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Rawalkot Jaisalmer, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2018

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your effort taken to review about our Property. Your compliments for our staff co operation, services and food have been accepted with genuine delight and gratitude by the team at the hotel.

We believe that your wise recommendation will lead other Guests to us.

It's been a delight serving you. We would love to welcome you back.

Regards,

Customer Relationship Team | MarketMyHotel.In

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews