We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Rawalkot Jaisalmer
Ranked #27 of 106 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Comfortable Stay”
Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

we had stayed at the hotel from 14th January to 16th January. The stay was very much comfortable and staffs were also cooperative. We booked hotel through make my trip and there was confusion over breakfast inclusion in package. The hotel management tacked the issue nicely and to our comfort.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Susil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JitendraSLote, General Manager at Hotel Rawalkot Jaisalmer, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Dear Susil
Thank you for sharing your experience on your recent stay at The Gateway Hotel Rawalkot. Your encouraging comments and genuine praise for the services is a pleasure to read and highly motivating. We are glad that know that your stay was memorable& it is the staff that brings it together. Thank you once again and we look forward to your future visits.

Best regards,
Jitendra Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    145
    57
    5
    13
See reviews for
128
117
9
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 26, 2014

I stayed with this hotel in the month of Dec’13… Cannot explain my experience in words… The staff here is a group of magicians led by an highly customer centric hotel manager.

Staff : Excellent - Always helpful and courteous.
Food : Excellent - Nice spread of breakfast buffet and excellent quality maintained. I had some specific requirements, but this team made sure they exceeded my expectations.
Service : Excellent. Nice pool, evening dance, had a pint of beer and enjoyed the breeze looking at the fort. What more can you ask for.
I wish you guys all the very best. I am sure to come back with my family next time.
Surely the best hotel in Jaisalmer.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JitendraSLote, General Manager at Hotel Rawalkot Jaisalmer, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Gateway Hotel Rawal-kot, Jaisalmer!

It was indeed a pleasure having you stay with us and we are grateful for your feedback.
It gives us immense pleasure to receive such a lovely feedback about our hotel and services. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at our property and appreciated the locality, facilities and service levels at the hotel. It is comments such as yours that motivate our associates to offer even higher levels of excellence and we shall make every effort to continue to live up to your expectations in future as well.

We would like to thank you for your patronage and recommendation and once again would like to thank you for putting together your thoughts and sharing it with us.

Me and my team look forward to your next visit and hope to see you soon.

With Best Regards,
Jitendra Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Cannot say enough good things about this place. Mr. Jitendar Singh and his staff , three cheers for these guys. Nice rooms, clean washrooms, heaters in every room, well-lit at night, and absolutely delicious food, id recommend this place to anyone.
Stayed here for one night, but will be going back for a longer stay, only if this team is running the place !

Room Tip: Avoid rooms at the back, rooms near the reception get more sunlight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrawasthi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JitendraSLote, General Manager at Hotel Rawalkot Jaisalmer, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Karan,
Thank you for sharing your experience on your recent stay with us & thank you for taking the time to express your views about your stay at The Gateway Hotel Rawalkot.
Your encouraging comments and genuine praise for the services is a pleasure to read and highly motivating.
We are glad that know that your stay was memorable& it is the staff that brings it together, so thank you for acknowledging the hard work and effort they put forth each day. Thank you once again and we look forward to your future visits.

With Best Regards,
Jitendra Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff provided exceptional customer service led by the hotel manager who greeted us at reception and was friendly whenever we saw him around the hotel. We had not seen this level of service from a hotel manager before and it really did make us enjoy our visit so much more as it felt that our comfort was paramount to the hotel.

The really minor point was that our room was by the car park so it was a little noisy at times and the flute player we loved so much on arrival in the evening was a little annoying when we were trying to sleep.

Overall, we would really recommend people to stay here, it was great.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah-Louise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JitendraSLote, General Manager at Hotel Rawalkot Jaisalmer, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam
Thank you for sharing your experience on your recent stay with us & thank you for taking the time to express your views about your stay at The Gateway Hotel Rawalkot. Your encouraging comments and genuine praise for the services is a pleasure to read and highly motivating. We are glad that know that your stay was memorable& it is the staff that brings it together, so thank you for acknowledging the hard work and effort they put forth each day. Thank you once again and we look forward to your future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raipur, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Excellent hotel, very corporative staff with good food and service. Swimming pool & view from the pool is highlight of the hotel. Hotel architecture and interiors are brilliantly design according to the culture. Jaisalmer is must seen place in rajesthan & Gateway Hotel Rawalkot is very good option to stay out there.

Room Tip: Excellent Hotel in a Beautiful Historic City
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DKS-RPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JitendraSLote, General Manager at Hotel Rawalkot Jaisalmer, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear Sir,

Greetings from The Gateway Hotel Rawalkot, Jaisalmer

Hope you are well

We are glad that you enjoyed your trip as much as we enjoyed having you stay with us, we thank you for your generous comments about your stay at our hotel. Comments such as these always encourages us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality & services.

Kindest Regards,
Jitendra Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in Dec 2013 and were very happy with the service we got. My daughter forgot her blanket at Taj Jodhpur and the manager Mr. Jitendar Singh went out of his way to get the blanket for us. Our stay was pleasant, the service outstanding and staff very friendly.
The place has a rustic feel to it and I believe the rooms are getting renovated. Apart from the lack of storage in my room I don't have any complains.
They have full buffet breakfast and Dinner, never was around for lunch so don't know. During Dinner, local singers and puppeteers perform which is quite entertaining. You can sit in the open terrace and watch the sunset and the fort. Overall an Awesome experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wtravelerAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JitendraSLote, General Manager at Hotel Rawalkot Jaisalmer, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear Sir,

Greetings from The Gateway Hotel Rawalkot, Jaisalmer

Thank you very much for your valuable comments, it motivates and helps us to do better.

Rawalkot team joins me in thanking you for staying at our hotel and look forward to welcoming you back.

Kindest Regards,
Jitendra Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

The Gateway Hotel Jaisalmer is located a 10 minutes outside the Jaisalmer fort. This is a large property with nice size rooms and all the amenities you need- pool, nice restaurant, and plenty of space for kids to play around. The service level is excellent. Overall staying here is very relaxing compared to staying very close to the fort which is quite crowded.

We had also enquired with them regarding tent accommodations. They were quite honest in telling us that staying in normal rooms is a better experience. I fully agree. Unless you are taking a safari and camping out overnight in the desert I would avoid all the tent based offers in the Jaisalmer area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DVyas24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JitendraSLote, General Manager at Hotel Rawalkot Jaisalmer, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear Mr. Vyas,

Greetings from The Gateway Hotel Rawalkot, Jaisalmer !!

At the outset we would like to thank you for taking your valuable time in sharing your kind feedback. I am pleased to know that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us.

We look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Jaisalmer.

Kindest Regards,
Jitendra Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
1.1 mi away
Chokhi Dhani The Palace Hotel
Chokhi Dhani The Palace Hotel
#59 of 106 in Jaisalmer
126 reviews
0.1 mi away
Desert Tulip Hotel & Resort
Desert Tulip Hotel & Resort
#41 of 106 in Jaisalmer
205 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Rang Mahal
Hotel Rang Mahal
#23 of 106 in Jaisalmer
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Gulaal
The Gulaal
#2 of 106 in Jaisalmer
529 reviews
1.9 mi away
1st Gate Home- Fusion
1st Gate Home- Fusion
#3 of 106 in Jaisalmer
400 reviews
3.5 mi away
Gorbandh Palace
Gorbandh Palace
#26 of 106 in Jaisalmer
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rawalkot Jaisalmer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rawalkot Jaisalmer

Property: Hotel Rawalkot Jaisalmer
Address: Plot No. 3, Hotel Complex, Jodhpur-Jaisalmer Road, Jaisalmer 345001, India (Formerly Gateway Hotel Rawalkot Jaisalmer)
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Jaisalmer
#7 Spa Hotel in Jaisalmer
#11 Family Hotel in Jaisalmer
#16 Romantic Hotel in Jaisalmer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Rawalkot Jaisalmer 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Popularly known as the Golden City due to the colour the stone walls take on at sunset, Jaisalmer is a captivating destination. Historic Havelis, a vast desert landscape and picture-perfect sand dunes make Jaisalmer one of the most charming destinations in India. Modern comfort melds seamlessly with medieval charm at The Gateway Hotel Rawalkot Jaisalmer. The hotel is the perfect vantage point to watch the Jaisalmer Fort change colour from sunrise to sunset. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Rawalkot Jaisalmer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rawal Kot Hotel
Rawal Kot Jaisalmer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing