We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place in town :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Blues Cafe

Blues Cafe
Ranked #41 of 179 Restaurants in Jaisalmer
Cuisines: Indian, Cafe, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Buffet, Cash Only, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout
Description: Blues café is a small and cozy rooftop café where you can enjoy beautiful view of Jaisalmer together with good music and tasty food. Our menu is not big, we have some Indian and Italian dishes and some snacks, but everything is fresh and homemade. But our biggest speciality are fresh juices and espresso coffee made from freshly ground beans. There is always good music of all genres (jazz, blues, electronic, minimal, reggae, hip-hop, ...) playing in the background and we will be more that happy if you also share your favourite music with us! So whenever you are bored of wandering around or just simply want to relax, come to our place and feel like home. We are open till late hours!
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best place in town :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

So happy to have come across this unique, little gem of a cafe. Om never ceases to surprise you with the eclectic music, and always delivering excellent service and doing his best to make one feel welcomed and relaxed. It's usually hard to find a beautiful chill-out place with awesome views, drinks, food, atmosphere & friendly welcoming staff...but here you have it all. Great place to meet new people, or just take time out, read, write etc..CHECK IT OUT. Thanks guys :D

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GypseeDreamz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    12
    9
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“good company and relaxed vibe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

Blues Cafe is a great place to take some time out, listen and talk about music. Om, the owner is incredibly welcoming and loves to have a chat. I'd definitely recommend going out of your way to hang out at this Cafe

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sjholland321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Nice place to relax while enjoying good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Very nice place with good food and atmosphere. Owners are friendly, they only cook fresh food and while you wait you can actually listen to some pretty cool music. Good place to chill out and relax in jaisalmer, would definitely recommend a visit!

Helpful?
Thank Stefano C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaisalmer, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Blues Cafe . The chillout centre of town.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Most backpackers these days travel primarily by smartphone.

We make bookings online, we research our routes online and keep in touch while travelling with networks such as facebook. all of us seem to carry out favourite music with us now .
Blues Cafe gives us a chance to top up, to share and exchange and to enjoy new sounds and local favourites,

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bruceadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Should rate near the bottom”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

We went to Blues Cafe only because it was rated highly but something has seriously gone awry with ratings because we found there was no 'ambiance' to speak of.
Both our cups were cracked and the place didn't look clean at all. We ordered food which was unappetising and unappealing and couldn't finish our meals. Cafe is in a rather desultory area in back streets. It does NOT deserve to be close to top rating of restaurants in Jaisalmer and if you go you will be disappointed.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
14 Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blues Cafe also viewed

 
Jaisalmer, Rajasthan
 

Been to Blues Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing