We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place to stay at Jaisalmer”
Review of Jasmin Home

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Jasmin Home
Ranked #8 of 108 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 17, 2014

This place not only offers great ambience convenience n service but also serves amazing food. Jitu goes beyond his call of duty to make sure you enjoy your trip. His knowledge of local conditions helps you get the best desert safari, most suited travel vehicle n amazing sweets from the most authentic shops. I would recommend Jasmine to any visitor traveling to Jaisalmer

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mahesh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (389)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

245 - 251 of 389 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2014

This hotel ticked all the boxes for me. The hotel is beautiful and very clean and has an amazing home feeling. All staff were very helpful and friendly, amazing food I would recommend it to anyone. It was the best hotel in India and during our stay we visited around 10 of them. The owner was very helpful.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank Monika G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

We stayed two nights with a family of five in this wonderful hotel. We were really spoiled, the food was outstanding, the beds were great and the activities of visiting Jaisalmer and especially the camel ride were experiences we will never forget!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Koen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014

This hotel ticked all the boxes for me.
I got taken here by rickshaw only a few minutes from the bus stand, as soon as I arrived I got a welcome drink and felt at home, its hard not to. As a graphic designer i was interested in the design of the building so it was even better to know the owner was the one who designed it himself. Everything has been thought of with a spacious lobby complimenting the surprisingly big rooms. It only has a few rooms so it gives the feel of a warm and cosy homestay as to a hotel which I guess it really is. Cosy bed with a bathroom and shower I would be proud to have myself. Restaurant upstairs was clean as was the full hotel, and I got shown for a few minutes how my dinner was prepared (I had dal fry).
I can see this place gaining a good reputation locally, it offers something different with their safaris, massages and cooking lessons all available. Fantastic value for what you get and a caring host.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Esytgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Mr. Jitu has appropriately named it Jasmin 'Home' as he indeed gave us a homely feeling. With his friendly flexible approach, he helped us manage our trip very well.
The rooms were very decent, clean, with stylish yet minimal interiors (with local flavour) and as per the commitment. Before booking, he had clearly informed us about the room size & it was exactly so.
They have a pure veg kitchen (Except that they make egg omlets in morning) , which we visited and confirmed that they had separate set of vessels to cook egg items. Being Jain, we have relatively restricted items to eat but the arrangements for food were very satisfying. They would discuss our desired food & prepare accordingly. Quality & taste of the food as well was upto the mark.
We are glad we booked this 'Home'

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank ShreyasShah2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here because it is not inside the Fort walls. Otherwise it would just be too noisy!!

The owner Jitu gave me and my friend the suite room which was huge (I nominated the 4 poster bed), free wifi, a big tv, A/C and Im glad to say it all worked very well. Original and local decor inside mixed with modern mod cons. Breakfast was included but we had lunch also, impressive menu and cooking from the chef. For Indian standards and only going by other hotels Ive stayed in this was really clean.

 Jitu organized for us to see the Fort, lake and havelis for a good price. We didnt have time for a safari which was unfortunate. His family were friendly and so were all the staff making sure we were comfortable and gave us an interesting insight into living in the desert from his background of many years in camel safaris.

Thanks to all the staff and Jitu`s family, I can only recommend to anyone visiting Jaisalmer to check this out...

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank stuartfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

We stayed 2 nights at Jitu's haveli. It has all the comfort of a hotel : soft mattress, nice bathroom, good AC. Since it's newly built, everything is very clean and modern, with a local touch in terms of decoration. We had good breakfasts on the terrasse, fun cooking class with the chef, and were lucky enough to go to a very nice masala chai local shop with Jitendra. Jitendra recommends us a good schedule to visit Jaisalmer. While his haveli is outside the city center (but only 3 minutes tuktuk), we enjoyed being there because we could see the real life of Jaisalmer (market on the way, school just besides). Personally, I wouldn't stay inside the fort walls. If passing by Jaisalmer, Jasmin Home is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dgnHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
0.1 mi away
The Gulaal
The Gulaal
#1 of 108 in Jaisalmer
580 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Pleasant Haveli
Hotel Pleasant Haveli
#3 of 108 in Jaisalmer
1,105 reviews
0.6 mi away
1st Gate Home- Fusion
1st Gate Home- Fusion
#2 of 108 in Jaisalmer
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Jaisalmer Marriott Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#5 of 108 in Jaisalmer
795 reviews
8.3 mi away
Suryagarh
Suryagarh
#6 of 108 in Jaisalmer
1,263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jasmin Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jasmin Home

Address: Bera Road, Opp Nagar Parishad, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 108 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Price Range: $54 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jasmin Home is a newly built boutique hotel which offers all comforts and luxury, with clean and spacious rooms Eastern tradition style with Western standards. With all 8 ensuite double deluxe bedrooms furnished with soft wooden furniture, air conditioned, mounted 32 inch LCD televisions, free wifi and thick, soft mattresses and pillows, our guests can relax indoors surrounded by Mugal carvings on Jaislamer sandstone or take advantage and spend time on our large, newly decorated rooftop terrace. This offers panoramic views overlooking the spectacular 1000 year old Golden Fort where you can relax with a range of drinks, snacks and a fresh, tasty vegetarian a la carte menu where at night candle light dinners or family meals provide a unique setting. Jasmin Home also provides a range of services. A specialist in camel safaris, the owner Jitendra Bissa (Jitu) with over 18 years experience can take you and the family on day trips or longer distance safaris up to 7 days where you will visit the Royal Tombs (Bada Bagh), come across an 100 year old abandoned village Kuldhara and experience the camel ride in the Thar Desert, evening time to relax with refreshments and enjoy a traditional dinner cooked on real fire with millions of stars and experience the Arabian nights. (Tailor made safaris can be arranged to suit your time requirements and desires). Back at our home we provide cooking lessons for anyone interested in how to prepare and cook delicious Indian and Rajesthani vegetarian cuisine using local ingredients in hygienic conditions which the Hotel thoroughly maintains all over. Jasmin Home is located on the South edge of Jaislamer Golden Fort away from the hustle and bustle. We can pick you up on arrival in Jaislamer at the railway station or bus stand at anytime and from then on relax and simply enjoy your experience with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Jasmin Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing