We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Party in the desert!”
Review of Payal Safari Camp

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Payal Safari Camp
Ranked #11 of 275 Specialty Lodging in Jaisalmer
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2013

this was my first trip to Jaisalmer, but the way i was treated by the owners of the hotel i felt like i was a regular customer. the owners always went one step further in ensuring that we felt at home. This was an awesome experience hope to visit the place again.

Room Tip: select the tents they are more open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank SiddharthP91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
payal s, General Manager at Payal Safari Camp, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Payal Safari Camp.

Thank you for choosing your current stay with us and sharing your views on TripAdvisor.

I thank you for your kind words of appreciation on our resort facilities and staff service.

I appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards
Karim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

113 - 117 of 117 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2013

Its not the fanciest one. But they have good facilities and nice people around to help you.
The camel ride and sunset view are a memorable experience. Good food and a nice cultural show at evening to close the day...
I would definitely choose the tends instead the huts, but take a repellent with you to have a good night of sleep.

Room Tip: Take the swiss style tends instead of the huts. They are outside the main facility, you can have mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank marques17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
payal s, Manager at Payal Safari Camp, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Payal Safari Camp.

Thank you for choosing your current stay with us and sharing your views on TripAdvisor.

I thank you for your kind words of appreciation on our resort facilities and staff service.

I appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards
Karim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I was invited to stay at Karim's camp and I have to say it was a beautiful experience. I was able to see traditional song and dance and had a really great dinner. I felt very comfortable there and was surprised at the accommodations that were available in the middle of the desert. The dunes were lovely. It was a nice, comfortable place to relax and enjoy myself. Karim was very friendly and attentive and he made sure I was fully satisfied with my experience. I highly recommend a stay out here.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank ashleyrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
payal s, Manager at Payal Safari Camp, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Payal Safari Camp.

Thank you for choosing your current stay with us and sharing your views on TripAdvisor.

I thank you for your kind words of appreciation on our resort facilities and staff service.

I appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards
Karim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I've been travelling in Rajasthan with my friend and we've been warmly welcomed by Karim. We met him at the Payal Hotel where we add a nice breakfast before going to his desert resort.

Karim had been really nice and helpful helping us to set up our Indian sim card. He even loans us his computer and phone to book airplane tickets. I've quickly lost the count of chai teas he offered us :)

His resort is nice and clean and the Camel drivers are great. After a Camel safari in the sand dunes to see the sunset we had a traditional dinner and a show of folk dances and music. Really good memories and great fun.

All in all I highly recommend to meet Karim and experiment his camel safari.

Enjoy your trip in India and go to Jaisalmer. It's worth the long journey from the rest of Rajasthan.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank blaise r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
payal s, General Manager at Payal Safari Camp, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Payal Safari Camp.

Thank you for choosing your current stay with us and sharing your views on TripAdvisor.

I thank you for your kind words of appreciation on our resort facilities and staff service.

I appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards
Karim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

I just share my family experience with Payal Safari Camp, SAM especially thanks to Karim Bhai for brilliant coverage in all respect. While reaching in jaisalmer station taxi pickup us and way to Payal Hotel. We will take rest and go for spot of jaisalmer. After this same taxi way for Safari camp away 45 KM from jaisalmer. We really enjoy their snacks, camel safari, SUN set, pleasant food, and cultural program till mid night.
As per my view in this package amount – we get more than double worth.

I strongly recommend to all families/individuals join the same while tour.

With Best wishes
Regards
Amit Aggarwal
9711433061

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Aggarwalamit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
payal s, Owner at Payal Safari Camp, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Payal Safari Camp.

Thank you for choosing your current stay with us and sharing your views on TripAdvisor.

I thank you for your kind words of appreciation on our resort facilities and staff service.

I appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards
Karim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jaisalmer
1.1 mi away
Hotel Shahi Palace
Hotel Shahi Palace
#14 of 108 in Jaisalmer
1,128 reviews
21.6 mi away
Janj Resort Sam
Janj Resort Sam
#1 of 53 in Sam
84 reviews
20.8 mi away
Le Royal Camps
Le Royal Camps
#38 of 275 in Jaisalmer
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Chokhi Dhani Desert Camp
Chokhi Dhani Desert Camp
#88 of 275 in Jaisalmer
64 reviews
24.6 mi away
Jaisalmer Desert Camp
Jaisalmer Desert Camp
#7 of 275 in Jaisalmer
171 reviews
0 mi away
K K Bhargav Desert Safari Camp
K K Bhargav Desert Safari Camp
#29 of 275 in Jaisalmer
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Payal Safari Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Payal Safari Camp

Address: Sam Sand Dunes, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 275 Specialty Lodging in Jaisalmer
Price Range: $34 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PAYAL SAFARI CAMP is a dedicated tour operator based in Rajasthan. Introducing exotic & vibrant destinations of Rajasthan and exiting Rajasthan tour packages to give you an unforgettable travel experience. Payal Safari has an aim to help tourists explore the beauty and depth of Rajasthan Tourism with highest level of satisfaction. Company believes in commitment and practice what we promise. Payal Safari has been working hard for years to develop close relationships with hoteliers and travel escorts to be able to produce competitively priced services and tours. We do everything we can do to ensure satisfaction and memorable experience for you. We believe to provide the best tour in the travel industry in terms of tour planning, tour coast, hotels suggestions and hotel bookings, car & coach rentals, travel assistance, travel information, sightseeing, shopping, multilingual tour guide, air and train tickets bookings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Payal Safari Camp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing