We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Club Mahindra Jaisalmer”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Club Mahindra Jaisalmer
Ranked #32 of 113 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Visited the Property from 27th Feb to 2nd March. The property is newly acquired by club mahindra. The place is excellent with very good service and food. The rooms are spacious.
The Activity center is good. The travel desk is also good. Overall a Great Resort to spend time with family.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mrugen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (379)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

374 - 379 of 379 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2013

Yes, the new CLub Mahindra resort in Jaisalmer is just a stone's throw from the to be opened new Civil airport. 12 km away from the city centre and is quite a hassle if one is looking at going to the city frequently. Taxis are expensive and costs Rs.500 for a railway station drop (12 km) and location is a great disadvantage if one does not have a vehicle at his/her disposal.

The resort is awesome and has a great architecture. The studio rooms are very spacious and sensibly furnished. Service and food is very good and shows a lot of promise in its two months of existence! Free WiFi in the lobby is a boon and considering the remote location it works very well. Mobile phone connectivity is erratic.

After our four days in Sam Dhani, my wife and I decided to just hang around and do a lot of reading and other administrative works and thoroughly enjoyed the ambiance of this Resort!

Room Tip: A good place to chill out, have a swim and relax. Not fit for sight-seeing in the town but en route...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K_Rajiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Wonderful resort, it is located merely 12 kms from city (which is actually a 10 min drive). The staff are amazingly helpful & cheerful. Never have we experienced such levels of courtesy throughout our stay.. Big Kudos!

The resort & staff are new, hence we can cut them a little slack, however we did not have anything to complain throughout our trip. Meals were fantastic, chef Ganesh - the tandoori chef was great, so were the other chefs who interacted with the guests.Certain dishes could be a tad spicy, but they would readily offer us fresh non-spicy ones.

Every evening entertainment programmes were arranged, from a circus to fair to games.. Great time for guests! The indoor games area as well as outdoor areas are great.

There are plans to increase this present 35 room resort to a 100 room & tent resort with much more facilities, which is why this resort is expected to be closed for 6 odd months reopening in winter. Also, Jaisalmer Civil Airport is expected to be operational this year end making this place even more tourist friendly.

A Must visit place & must visit resort!

Special mention of travel guide Kapil who ensures you have a great time in Jaisalmer

Room Tip: Interact with the staff, they are a great help. Plan your sightseeing taking help of on-site guide K...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HarshLapsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

I must say that it is a wonderful resort. i am actually amazed by the welcome and the service given there. I have never had a food so delicious in my life which i had there. I am indeed lucky to have visited that place.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ankul_Agarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Another of Club Mahindra Resort recently opened in December 2012 is a good property but is located so remotely that you dont feel attached to a city. It is nearly 12 kms from the city centre and the major length of road leading to it is a single road and you have to take your vehicle off the road slightly to let any other vehicle pass. Once you are inside the resort, you feel good. The staff is courteous and helpful but are binded by the limited facilities available due to its recent opening. The restaurant is simple but the food is tasty. The rooms are designed well and well lit. I recommend others to stay there but only if they want to detach themselves from the city.

Room Tip: request for the room having a good view to the swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank piyushach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

This is a new resort and hardly 3 weeks old. It has lots of teething issues and hopefully will get over it quickly.

The resort is located in the middle of nowhere and has neither good location nor access to city etc. to speak for it. The staff are eager to help, but service quality is still poor as they seem to require training. They agreed to send across a cup of hot milk one night (though room service is not available in thisn resort), but it never materialized even after 1 hour and we just went to sleep (it was already 11.30pm). We would have been happier if they had just stuck to their original stance that there is no room service!!! But at breakfast, the chef prepared dishes not on the original spread.

We had to call in house keeping on both nights we stayed in to get our TV to work. On the first night they had to disconnect the mini fridge as the power point for the TV and set-top box was faulty.

The room we stayed in may have some issues with backflow from outside and that causes the stink to increase progressively as night approaches.

Food is OK, but has neither the taste nor presentation or variety that Mahindra Resorts are famous for. My kid liked the kid's room and sports facilities. The desert safari arranged by the resort was good. They take you to another resort (Mahadev Resort) at the edge of the desert where the safari starts and which is followed by snacks, local entertainment & dinner on return from the safari at that resort. The resort is OK, but washroom facilities were not hygenic enough for outsiders (though their own inmates had good & clean toilets in their rooms- which we had an opportunity to check out).

Overall, the experience was not very comfortable as we checked out earlier than planned. I hope and wish that this enthusisatic team manages to improve this place. The manager and senior people were very accomodative and even waived off a breakfast after listening to our feedback.

Room Tip: The room we had (105) was very badly located and we had constant noise from the TT table next to it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kumar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
5.3 mi away
Chokhi Dhani The Palace Hotel
Chokhi Dhani The Palace Hotel
#73 of 113 in Jaisalmer
129 reviews
3.7 mi away
Gorbandh Palace
Gorbandh Palace
#35 of 113 in Jaisalmer
589 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Rang Mahal
Hotel Rang Mahal
#29 of 113 in Jaisalmer
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Fort Rajwada
Fort Rajwada
#30 of 113 in Jaisalmer
812 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Golden Haveli
Hotel Golden Haveli
#59 of 113 in Jaisalmer
282 reviews
6.7 mi away
Suryagarh
Suryagarh
#4 of 113 in Jaisalmer
1,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Mahindra Jaisalmer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Jaisalmer

Address: New Civil Airport Road | Thawha Village, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 113 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Price Range: $100 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Mahindra Jaisalmer 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Club Mahindra Jaisalmer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing