We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply superb”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
1st Gate Home- Fusion
Ranked #3 of 103 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane
Level Contributor
189 reviews
161 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Simply superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

We stayed five nights at 1st Gate and it was definitely the highlight of our four weeks in Rajasthan. We loved the simple elegance of our large room, with its subtle use of natural Indian fabrics. The rooftop restaurant, with its stunning views of the fort, was a delightful spot, both to relax and to dine. The generous breakfasts, with yummy freshly-squeezed orange juice, were a great way to start the day. Manoj, Federica and their well-trained local staff did a great job, and were always generous with their time and advice, and all with a great sense of humour. Thanks to Manoj's timely advice, we were able to catch the start of the Desert Festival before leaving the Jaisalmer area.

1sr Gate is a fantastic addition to the accommodation options in Jaisalmer, a desert town that should be on everyone's Rajasthan itinerary.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoRoBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    343
    41
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
93
182
17
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

We stayed in this hotel less than a week ago and it has made our stay in Jaisalmer absolutely unforgettable. The hotel looks great, I think it's been recently renovated, and is in a perfect location overlooking the fort.
It's a small hotel with a lot of attention to detail, both in terms of thedecor as well as service. The hotel is made of the same sandstone as most of Jaisalmer and looks beautiful. Nice amenities with unlimited mineral water, a fruit basket and some snacks, all complimentary.
Amazing shower (although we did have a few times when there was no hot water but that was fixed immediately each time). The roof top restaurant was also really nice with a great view over the fort and the city, food was nice and reasonably priced. The service was top class, something other hotels could learn from. The best example was on our last day we had a train at 5.15pm, so they said we could check out later as no one was due in the room. But they then also arranged to take us and another couple to the train, made us sandwiches for free and gave us some bottles of water, all the way to carrying our bags in the train.

It's those little things that all together made this a great stay and just show what great service is, all with a genuine smile.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cyntjuuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

The 1st Gate almost abutts the Jaisamer fort. And the view from its elegantly designed terrace restaurant, of the morning sun hitting the fort, will take your breath away. Just like the interiors, the service and the food of this chic, boutique Hotel. The Breakfast was awesome, in the beautifully pastel hued coffee shop ( Poha was the best we have ever had..yup). And the Italian dishes perfect. Manoj ,Federica and the entire staff treated us like royalty. And Tete, the most adorable pug.
Its a Mediterranean jewel in the sands of Thar. We will surely be back. Bibi & Sanjeev.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bibirani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new delhi
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

Dear manoj its a wonderful experience to stay in your hotel we had a awesome experience .services are excellent,hygenic food.best hospitity services we ever had. Hope to visit again.

Regards
Rahi & shikha tyagi

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rahityagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilanko Forks, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

This was a brilliant place to end our 2 week tour of Rajasthan especially in light of the fact that when we arrived I wasn't feeling very well. After a mid day check in we went upstairs to the beautiful rooftop restaurant and had a lovely (light) lunch after which I made use of their VERY comfortable and I need to add luxurious bed. Unfortunately I stayed there for the remainder of our overnight stay and all through the next day before we had to catch the train back to Delhi. During that time the staff went above and beyond checking to make sure I was OK and along with my friend arranged to bring in a Doctor twice who got an IV going. They sent out a staff member for a prescription and later to escort us to the train station to assist with luggage and make sure we got on the correct train even though we had our own driver. I can't speak highly enough for the customer service at this hotel. Thank you so much! The room itself was beautifully appointed with a fantastic view of the fort which was greatly appreciated since that was the most I got to see of it lol.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank margaritasBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

This place is fantastic. It's a small hotel, but all the rooms are tastefully decorated using high quality (environmentally friendly) materials and the beds are great.

They are so generous: water bottles, snack basket, fruit and minibar are all complimentary.

Breakfast (with real Lavazza coffee) on the roof terrace with a view of the fort (which is only 2 minutes walk away!) is very nice.

Staff is very friendly and very helpful (and not pushy), I'd go here any time!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank optroodt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poznan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

Hi Everyone, we stayed there for 2 nights and had a good time, it is located very close to fort entrance, staff is super friendly and hotel itself is done in Italian-indian twist way and very clean. It has roof top restaurant with superb views over the town. On this point I would like say we were disappointed with food a bit i.e. it was very bland. although asked to make indian meals hot/spicy it still arrived very mild. It seems it is more tourist orientated rather than giving local character of the food. Apart from that it was very good overall . It is probably a bit too pricy for local standards and you can find places with similar features and maybe less glamour with half the price. Overall very good

Room Tip: rooms with fort view are best - it is a bit noisy but with double glazed windows and traffic gone fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
0.6 mi away
The Gulaal
The Gulaal
#1 of 103 in Jaisalmer
5.0 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
0.6 mi away
Jasmin Home
Jasmin Home
#2 of 103 in Jaisalmer
5.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
8.5 mi away
Suryagarh
Suryagarh
#7 of 103 in Jaisalmer
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Pleasant Haveli
Hotel Pleasant Haveli
#5 of 103 in Jaisalmer
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,054 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#4 of 103 in Jaisalmer
5.0 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
1.0 mi away
Jaisalmer Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1st Gate Home- Fusion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1st Gate Home- Fusion

Property: 1st Gate Home- Fusion
Address: Dhibba Para | near Fort Parking, Jaisalmer, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 103 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 1st Gate Home- Fusion 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At 1st gate Home-Fusion we offer to guests all the best they deserve: from furnishing to full optional service. 8 rooms with all modern amenities, 8 unique nests where the true home comfort of home as well as the luxury of a classy hotel mix together to offer a refined, warm and cheering sensation. The rooms are uncluttered and stylish with soft furnishings and decorative items; wooden flooring and organic walls colors contribute to a make staying warm and comfortable as ever. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your 1st Gate Home- Fusion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing