We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place with friendly people”
Review of Nomads Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nomads Guest House
Ranked #23 of 156 Jaisalmer B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good place with friendly people”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stayed in Jaisalmer for 3 days and discovered by coincidence that place for dinner. We went one evening and came back for all of our stay there. The people are nice, the food was fresh and good, and the atmosphere nice and relaxed. We felt welcome and comfortable! We recommend!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Fred G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    33
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
11
52
36
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
418 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We were only in Jaisalmer for a short while but our stay at Nomad guesthouse was excellent. The service from Alex and her team was helpful (Especially where to eat locally!) and polite and they were not pushy offering tours and were very accepting when we booked elsewhere.
The rooms were ideal for a traveler, clean and simple. Fresh coffee was a real treat, as was the free pick-up from the railway station,

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jgp1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cagliari, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I will be forever grateful to my friend Felix for warmly recommending Nomads GH for my stay in Jaisalmer. The support Alex and Aladin are able to give to travellers goes really beyond the duty of managers and the friendliness of their staff is unforgettable too. As I was not interested in tourism, I've been possibly the only one guest who has been somehow forced to do the camel safari; and this turned to be a gift to me: Husen, the camel driver, is among the most genuine persons one can hope to meet in India!
Everything was great there. Although almost a month has already passed, among other things I still miss the airy balcony room and the delicacies prepared by the Tibetan cook.
I wish Nomads GH to thrive!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We, 3 guys from Germany, stayed here for about one week.
For me it was the best time in a Guesthouse in India so far.
Nice and clean rooms, excellent view to the fort from the rooftop terrace, great food.
Thanks to Aladin and his team
I will come back

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laszlo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Nomands Guesthouse is thanks to his owner one of the best places to stay in Jaisalmer. Due to the nice view from the balcony and Roof Top it was for us a very nice place to stay and we ended up staying much longer than we intended to. Another big advantage is that the hotel has got its own cook which prepares very good food at reasonable prices. For any further planning free wifi is offered too. As well as many other places in Jaisalmer a camel safari is offered but other than most of the places it will not be a ripoff. Payment will be done after the return and if it was satisfying. Aladin (the owner) is a nice person, speaking good english and understands the needs of travellers. Everyone who is looking to avoid a ripoff in Jaisalmer should check out this guesthouse. Budget travellers and backpackers will find options there as well.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank WatchtheW0rld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Aladin the owner, gave me a most welcome and continued to make m stay an awesome one. The rooms are spacious with attached bathrooms and the comfiest beds I've had in India to date. A great price and convenient location; Aladin is always on hand to offer advise and provide help.

A definite recommendation for Jaisalmer and having visited friends in other guesthouses/hotels, I know I made the best choice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoneFishing81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kigali
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

was staying somewhere else, but found aladin for my camel safari and so glad i did. such an honest and genuine person and I had an amazing time. watched khalbelia (gypsy dancing) on the dunes in the moonlight which was amazing and so unique from the other generic safaris. not the absolute cheapest but good price and completely worth it. doesn't play games with prices. they are what they are. he even dropped me off at my bus after i got back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
8.1 mi away
Suryagarh
Suryagarh
#7 of 104 in Jaisalmer
1,165 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#6 of 104 in Jaisalmer
771 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Gulaal
The Gulaal
#2 of 104 in Jaisalmer
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
#11 of 104 in Jaisalmer
897 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Shahi Palace
Hotel Shahi Palace
#13 of 104 in Jaisalmer
1,055 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tokyo Palace Jaisalmer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nomads Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nomads Guest House

Property: Nomads Guest House
Address: Gita Ashram | near Hanuman Circle, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 156 B&Bs / Inns in Jaisalmer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Nomads Guest House 1*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nomads Guest House is a simple family run guest house run in a fair way with an English partner. Only 10 minutes walk to the Fort Gate and market. It has a rooftop restaurant and balcony with fort views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Nomads Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing