We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Ekdum zakkas boss"”

Hotel Ajanta Haveli
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Ajanta Haveli
Ranked #97 of 154 Jaisalmer B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Ekdum zakkas boss"”
Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

wat a trip dat waz njoyd a lot at jaisalmer .. yeah city iz not so clean n bit borin too .. but the hotel " Ajanta " boss ekdum mast . clean n clear . staff look ekdum stylish n cool n yeah food waz mouthwatrin . the man i saw 1st waz cool dude karan singh was very helpful for me really missing him so much nd hotel too. Wan to go back as soon as possible . I must suggest this hotel to everyone.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Neha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    9
    3
    4
    8
See reviews for
19
8
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Jodhpur, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

jus too awesome hotel with awsm staff.food is very nice service OUTSTANDING interiors... Services were excellent.Staff was very supportive. Rates are reasonable. The staff was always ready to serve... ..!! wan to suggest everyone ..!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karan143singh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 24, 2013

This is the best hotel with full cooperating staff. The ambience is great with great rooms.... complete mahal look... OUTSTANDING interiors... Services were excellent.Staff was very supportive. Rates are reasonable. The staff was always ready to serve... Specially "Karan Singh Shekhawat".. d manager was full coperating... he planed d SAM tour (RATNAWALI CAMP)... he made all d arangemnts and made Jaisalmer a remarkable trip... I WOULD SUGGEST EVRY1 TO GO TO DIS HOTEL UNDOUBTEDLY FOR BEST SERVICES AND HASSLE FREE TRIP...... I WILL DEFINITELY GO TO THIS HOTEL ONLY NEXT TIME TO.....
THANX- Karan Singh Shekhawat. FOR D MEMORIES...

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jatin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Rooms are very good and spacious.The stay was very comfortable. Bath rooms are neat and clean and it is very near to the town center an easy approach to the market place restaurants.
Must Try. I strongly recommend this hotel for family stay

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adv_yogeshsingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gandhidham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 19, 2013

The stay was very comfortable. Services were excellent.Staff was very supportive. Rates are reasonable. The staff was always ready to serve. The planning of different tours locally as well as sand dunes was very perfect and at reasonable rates. The manager was very humble. Rooms are very good and spacious. The reception staff is well equipped with modern marketing skills. Behaviour was excellent. Room service and food was very good. The manager also helped in booking of hotel at Jodhpur in advance at very affordable price and as per the requirement. The total staff was very honest and cooperative. They answered every question very promptly and guided to make the trip eventful. The trip for sand arranged very nicely. The decoration inside the hotel room was very attractive. Facilities provided were very good. Camel riding and folk dances were excellent.Overall it was an amazing trip.

Room Tip: "Corner suites are large and sunny"
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ucbajpai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, India
1 review
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I stayed in november 2013 forr 2 days hotel is very good ideally located staff are very good
Mr karan singh is helpfull to us
Rooms are spacious bath rooms are neat and clean
i think this is a newly construccted and it is very near to the town center an easy approacch to the market place restaurents
I recommand this hotel for family stay with budjet price
v joshi rao
visakhapatnam

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joshi1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 4, 2013

I usually visit Jaisalmer and prefer to stay at Hotel Ajanta Haveli. This is the best hotel as compare to budget hotel which i used to stay in Rajasthan. Every thing is good, which includes location, rooms, amenties. Staff and as well as Manager of the Hotel Mr. Karan Singh all are very co-operative. They provide desert tent plan in winter and its really a great exp. which i feel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RamChanderDhingra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Priya
Hotel Priya
#32 of 104 in Jaisalmer
122 reviews
8.0 mi away
Suryagarh
Suryagarh
#7 of 104 in Jaisalmer
1,162 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#6 of 104 in Jaisalmer
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Gulaal
The Gulaal
#2 of 104 in Jaisalmer
523 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Tokyo Palace Jaisalmer
0.3 mi away
Hotel Shahi Palace
Hotel Shahi Palace
#13 of 104 in Jaisalmer
1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ajanta Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ajanta Haveli

Property: Hotel Ajanta Haveli
Address: 37 CVS Colony | Near Hanuman Circle, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 154 B&Bs / Inns in Jaisalmer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Ajanta Haveli 2*
Number of rooms: 22

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing