We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great owner”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Abu Safari Jaisalmer
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Abu, the owner of the hotel, was a great help for me. I got sick before my camel safari, and Abu took me to two different doctors and spent much time with me making sure I get everything I need. The hotel is quite clean, and is good for those who travel on budget. It;s located right by the fort.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sasha_sugar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abusafari, Owner at Abu Safari Jaisalmer, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking the time to write a feedback after your stay at our Hotel Abu Safari. With pleasure we read, that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel and that we could exceed your expectations. Looking forward to your return visit. Best regards Abu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (634)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

546 - 552 of 634 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Elodie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Francesca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled solo
Thank flavien64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vitor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SaraPasc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
Thank Pawar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Shahi Palace
Hotel Shahi Palace
#17 of 113 in Jaisalmer
1,149 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Akashdeep
Hotel Akashdeep
#14 of 113 in Jaisalmer
727 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tofu Hotel & Safari
Tofu Hotel & Safari
#1 of 282 in Jaisalmer
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
Damodra Desert Camp
Damodra Desert Camp
#2 of 282 in Jaisalmer
460 reviews
0.5 mi away
Zostel Jaisalmer
Zostel Jaisalmer
#3 of 282 in Jaisalmer
308 reviews
18.5 mi away
Winds Desert Camp
Winds Desert Camp
#7 of 282 in Jaisalmer
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abu Safari Jaisalmer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abu Safari Jaisalmer

Address: near Fort Dibba Para, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 282 Specialty Lodging in Jaisalmer
Price Range: $12 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Property Description Abu Safari Hotel welcomes you to a magical stay in Jaisalmer! Our hotel includes rooms perfect for any traveler’s budget! We have ten private rooms and four mixed and female dorms, either with 7, 8, or 14 beds. All rooms have free wifi, beautiful Rajasthani decor, ensuite bathrooms with hot and cold showers, room service, and a fan and AC to beat the desert heat. Private rooms also have TVs, and many rooms have stunning fort views! Enjoy our multi-cuisine roof top restaurant for a meal overlooking the breathtaking fort, or just relax on the terrace with a cup of chai and watch the world go by! We are perfectly located in the city centre, just steps from the fort and within walking distance of all major tourist attractions, like the old haveli, the market, and the lake. We strive for you to have an unforgettable time in Jaisalmer and wish for you to walk away with a true sense of Rajasthan’s natural beauty and incredible culture. You will find us eagerly waiting to give you our very best service! We offer free transport to and from the train or bus station. Just let us know when and how you will arrive in Jaisalmer. Abu Safari Day Tours/ Sleeping Under the Stars: We are also the home of highly recommended Abu Safari. Experience the true soul of this enchanting land by adventuring out into the Thar desert on one of our many safari packages. On our most popular overnight safari, you will enjoy a 45 km ride by jeep through the desert followed by an hour long camel ride to your camp in the dunes where you will watch the magnificent sunset and have a traditional Rajasthani dinner. As the stars come out, enjoy a campfire with a whiskey or Coca-Cola. Sleep under a million stars and depart by camel after breakfast, stopping in remote gypsy villages to interact with local people and experience their lifestyle, traditions, and music. Jeep safaris without camel riding are also available. Or, customize your own desert tour - you can spend anywhere from half a day to a month in the desert. You can leave your things safely in our hotel before and after your safari and use our facilities to shower and relax. Abu Safari Desert Camp/ Sleep in Tent or Cottage: You can also come party or chill in our desert camp, where you can come for the afternoon or also stay overnight. On arrival, there is a 5km camel safari to a sunset point. After the sun sets, you are guided back to camp where you will be welcomed with chai, coffee and snacks. Enjoy Rajasthani folk music and dance, disco, and a Rajasthani buffet dinner. Luxurious Swiss tent and Swiss cottages are available for sleeping, equipped with hot water and indoor bathrooms. The following morning after breakfast you return to Jaisalmer. We are looking forward to welcoming you in our hotel and to giving you a beautiful and relaxed stay! We’ll be happy to see you - life is Mama Mia! General Information: We offer the following facilities/services: Free pick-up from train and bus station Free wi-fi Free welcome chai 24 Hour Reception Rooftop terrace and fort view Rooftop restaurant Laundry service Travel desk Book Exchange Currency Exchange Luggage Storage Free parking Camel safari Jeep Safari Gyspy dance Open air cinema ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Abu Safari Jaisalmer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing