We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Little Hide Away ”

The Traveler's Cup Premium Coffee Shop
Ranked #1 of 7 Coffee & Tea in Jaisalmer
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $4
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: "Our espresso recommended by Lonely Planet India & Rajasthan, Delhi & Agra 2015". Are you tired of drinking "Indian style" coffee that is often improperly-made, of low-quality, or both? We are too! That's why we're excited to make the best freshly-brewed drink for you to enjoy at The Traveller's Cup. What makes us different? - We understand what it takes to make great filtered coffee and espresso drinks. - We know that a great cup of coffee starts with using quality ingredients and that's why we only use premium Fair-Trade imported coffee, freshly-brewed when you order. - If your drink isn't as you'd like it, we'll make it right! - Our drinks are competitively priced, the same as others charge for instant coffee! (because we want you to leave completely satisfied!). - We offer a relaxed, peaceful & fan-cooled atmosphere with comfortable seating, and we also offer complimentary wireless internet (wifi) for every guest. Come visit us today for the best coffee, latte, or cappuccino around!**We're located inside Dharam Internet Cafe and Bookshop, opposite the Sun Temple (Surya Mandir) less than a five minute walk from the palace and Jain temple**
Reviewed August 13, 2019 via mobile

This coffee shop is hidden away from the hustle and bustle of the Fort. You can quietly sit here with a cup of coffee or tea read a book or do some exploring online. This is exactly what we needed after a busy few days.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank S1948DTmeganc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheTravelersCup, Owner at The Traveler's Cup Premium Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much S1948DTmeganc for taking the time to write a review of your visit to my new coffee shop.
It's very helpful to have feedback from visitors such as yourself so that we are able to make sure that we're doing things right!
I've tried especially hard to make the atmosphere in the cafe as relaxed and comfortable as possible, and I'm also very glad to hear you enjoyed the coffee I served you as well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (314)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 314 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2019 via mobile

We had a really nice big bowl of fresh fruit and muesli for breakfast this morning, along with a nice cinammon late and fresh fruit juice. Really nice service too. Will be going back for breakfast tomorrow!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank seancX3899OK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheTravelersCup, Owner at The Traveler's Cup Premium Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your kind words and for taking the time to write a review of your visit to our coffee shop.
I am very glad to hear that you liked breakfast and coffee.We look forward to welcoming you again. It is very helpful to have feedback from visitors such as yourself so that we are able to make sure that we are doing the best we can and to make improvements where necessary.
We wish you the best on your travels. All the best !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2019 via mobile

This little coffee shop/bookstore is a lovely visit! Especially valued in the middle of the low season for tourists, when its 40+ degrees out and most restaurants are shut. Not only were they open, but had great coffee, cold drinks, free Wifi, and more. Exceptionally friendly staff who are happy to have a chat or leave you to peruse the impressive collection of new and used books. Great selection of titles too.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank CatEatingSalad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheTravelersCup, Owner at The Traveler's Cup Premium Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Greetings from The Traveler's Cup Premium Coffee Shop. Thanks for writing review on TripAdvisor. We take pride in being a friendly and cozy cafe/bookstore. We put great love into all of Drinks and use quality ingredients.Thank you for appreciate the services given by us . We wish you the best on your travels. All the best !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2019 via mobile

This is a great place to chill out for a coffee and the owner is a very nice guy. Fantastic coffee and company, and a great selection of books too. Very enjoyable experience.

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank nathanbR4095TJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheTravelersCup, Owner at The Traveler's Cup Premium Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Greetings from The Traveler's Cup Premium Coffee Shop! Thank you for choosing The Traveler's Cup Premium Coffee Shop for your breakfast and for taking the time to share your experiences with us. Do visit us again! Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2019

We went for a coffee and had a great time, the owner is very friendly and the quality of the coffee was good, I recommend the chai tea

Date of visit: July 2019
1  Thank BrechtV95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheTravelersCup, Owner at The Traveler's Cup Premium Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2019

Thank you so much BrechtV95 for your great words and for giving the time to write a review of your visit to The Traveler's Cup Premium Coffee Shop. It's very helpful to have feedback from visitors such as yourself. Hope see you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Traveler's Cup Premium Coffee Shop also viewed

Jaisalmer, Jaisalmer District
Jaisalmer, Jaisalmer District
 
Jaisalmer, Jaisalmer District
Jaisalmer, Jaisalmer District
 
Jaisalmer, Jaisalmer District
 

Been to The Traveler's Cup Premium Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing