We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Neem Haveli

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Neem Haveli
Ranked #25 of 151 Jaisalmer B&B and Inns
Jaisalmer, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

I stayed in neem haveli, it's really nice place with friendly and family caring helping staffs,they have got a roof top which is for yoga and medictation practice, most fabulous I like about this hotel is manager ( Jamin) soft heart person, over all it's my great experience in hotel Neem haveli.

Room Tip: Neem haveli hotel it's in really located in quite and nice location, where you can spend your o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nathan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    13
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
16
20
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

We arrived tired from one hotel where manager was pushy, to this little haven haveli. They are good listeners and advisers which is hard to find in jaisalmer because of the competition for customers. We went on a separate camel safari and was allowed to keep stuff here in locker for 3 days on the roof. Feel really safe and looked after here, has a nice homely feel, Wifi in the rooms and good speed. Nothing bad to say about the time spent here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jon p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

I stayed at Neem Haveli for a week. This small haveli is in a great location, a quiet back street amongst local neighbourhood life, but only a short walk to 1st gate and market. ATMs, shops and great places to eat are very closeby. It has a view of the fort from the rooftop dining area with kitchen. The hosts are lovely people, very welcoming, good company and making you feel at home. They can provide good information on trips and transport and are able to organise most things for you. Very good value , very clean and comfortable room.

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Alanah O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodhpur
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

I stayed two nights with my family in this hotel and had great experience of hospitality with owner and his French friend Haya. A/C Room of hotel was very clean and they had wifi internet. Fantastic fort view from roof top.My family enjoyed a lot camel safari arranged by them and with very reasonable price. 100% trustable persons and they gave me very useful advises to see Jaisalmer.

Room Tip: Room on roof top.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arvind770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yellowknife, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

The hotel itself is average, bathroom smelled of urine. You could find worse in jaisalmer but you can certainlley find better for the same rate. What we really didn't like about this place was the manager. He was unbelieveably pushy trying to get us to take his camel tour which we had no interest in and when he realized after 2 nights we weren't going to buy his tour he became very rude. He and his friends always played cards and smoked outside our bedroom door late into the night and he always wanted our advice on how to pick up western women and how to avoid paying trip advisor's fee's for having the service of this webite for his hotel. Non-Stop Harassment!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndrewMark86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for for 3 nights. The hotel is locate outside the fort, it can be hard to find for first timer or if you arrive at night. Luckily the hotel provide pick up from the station, this service is much appreciated as I arrive 5.30am after a 12 hours bus ride!

The room is very clean with attach bathroom, hot and cold water running water supply. Haya can arrange the camel safari, bus tickets etc, very helpful and easy to deal with.

They is a great tandoor restaurant nearby recommended by Haya. Thanks.

Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Kewasian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

There are only 5 or 6 rooms but the room is very clean and I love the soft bed, also nice view to the fort. It's suitable with travellers who need budget room. It's 10 minutes walk to the Fort and central market. The staff are VERY friendly and helpful. I did have an exciting camel ride with Jamin Haya_the host who offered me a really good price for the whole afternoon watching the sunset on the desert. I didn't take photos of the rooms, but I did have one with Jamin who is very nice.

Room Tip: It's good to have a room upstairs as you can't have a view with the downstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alivothuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
0.1 mi away
Prem Baba Guest House
Prem Baba Guest House
#23 of 151 in Jaisalmer
5.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
8.1 mi away
Suryagarh
Suryagarh
#7 of 103 in Jaisalmer
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,140 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Shahi Palace
Hotel Shahi Palace
#14 of 103 in Jaisalmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Gulaal
The Gulaal
#1 of 103 in Jaisalmer
5.0 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#4 of 103 in Jaisalmer
5.0 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Tokyo Palace Jaisalmer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Neem Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Neem Haveli

Property: Hotel Neem Haveli
Address: Chenpura Street, Dhibba Para | Near Bhatia Muktidham, Geeta Ashram Colony, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 151 B&Bs / Inns in Jaisalmer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Neem Haveli welcomes you in the Golden city, Jaisalmer. Cosy new building where you will feel comfortable, big rooms (AC & nonAC) with view of the fort, roof top restaurant, wifi free, TV, free pick-up at your arrival... We also organize jeep and camel safari. Visit us soon, come as a guest, go as a friend ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Neem Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing