We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel in Heart of Jaisalmer” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Sky Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Sky Plaza
Ranked #16 of 103 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Certificate of Excellence
mundra
1 review
“Excellent hotel in Heart of Jaisalmer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

Hotel was excellent ,affordable, centraly located, conviniet to move around, good food, good staff, clean, plenty of water hot and cold. Budget hotel.It was beautiful hotel with photogenic interior with good siting arrangment . all places were near by and walkable. Located in such a nice way you do not have to find out right on main street.Safe atmosphere.i went with my family of four and seniors had no problems.

Room Tip: rooms on ground floor are comfertable
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sanjeev123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    48
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
123
49
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

Our stay here has been amazing. Mr. Akash Bhatia has been really helpful throughout our stay. We really enjoyed the stay at Sky Plaza. Very clean hotel with modern amenities. Staff was prompt and alert. We felt homely and comfortable. I would like to thank the entire team of Sky plaza for making our stay so wonderful.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mukul9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelskyplaza, Owner at Hotel Sky Plaza, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for posting review.

Your review is just amazing, Thanks again for your perfect review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Sky Plaza soon.

With kind regards
Hotel Sky Plaza.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

Absolutely fantastic hotel with amazing views of the fort, helpful and attantive staff. The location of the hotel and its accessability make it a special experience. Also the view on the city from the hotel roof at night is fantastic.

The hotel reception area is nice and reception personnel was good.The hotel grounds are well kept and are very nice.

All in all a fantastic experience.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gourav21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelskyplaza, Owner at Hotel Sky Plaza, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Dear Mr. Gaurav,

Thank you so much for posting your review of your recent stay with us. It gives us great pleasure to learn that you found comfort in your room and our Hotel's location. Thank you for your kind comments regarding the view of fort from our hotel and our Housekeeping services. We will certainly share them with the rest of the team. We are also happy to read that you enjoyed the ambiance.

We truly value your feedback.
Sincerely,
Hotel Sky Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

I went with my 10 frineds. The hotel and rooms wwere hygenic and clean and we found the staff to be courteous and hospitable, though they don't serve non-veg. Location wise its excelent. We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend this to friends and family

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank priya_gpi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelskyplaza, Owner at Hotel Sky Plaza, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Ms. Priya,

Thank you so much for posting your review of your recent stay with us. It gives us great pleasure to learn that you found comfort in your room and our Hotel. Thank you for your kind comments regarding the quality of the cleanliness and our Housekeeping services. We will certainly share them with the rest of the team. We are also happy to read that you enjoyed the ambiance. Thank you very much for sharing your experience. We hope to be your hotel of choice in Jaisalmer.

Truly,
Hotel Sky Plaza,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

Our stay in jaisalmer was fantastic. Me and my family really loved the place. The hotel is newish but built keeping in mind the local architecture and beauty. The interior is a beautiful combination of modern comfort and traditional sensibilities. The rooms are a good size, clean and really luxurious. The staff is very helpful. The owner is also very friendly and kind. The roof hotel is also good with a nice view of fort. Loved the food as well. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarvang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

it was a pleasure staying in sky plaza. before booking this hotel we had seen few more hotels in jaiselmar, but this we found to be the best. we were glad on our choice as everything was perfect.
the staff was good. though they dont serve non veg food, they arranged it from a nearby nonveg restaurant. the hotel is new so u u get a feeling of extra freshness.

Room Tip: ask for room from where u can get view of kila.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank puyuxyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelskyplaza, Owner at Hotel Sky Plaza, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay with us. We are truly delighted to read that you enjoyed the hotel’s accommodation and our room service. We will certainly share with our team how much you enjoyed their. Thank you for your kind remarks with regard to our service staff. Comments like yours inspire our continuous pursuit of excellence in everything we do. We can’t wait to our next opportunity to serve you when your travels next bring you to Jaisalmer either on business or pleasure.

Sincerely,
Hotel Sky Plaza.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Brunswick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

Located very close to the fort and on road it's a newly built hotel. Beautifully decorated neat and clean rooms. The room design is excellent and gives you lot of space and storage for your stuff, very neat and clean linens, very comfortable beds. Excellent and big bathrooms with bath tubs. Very courteous staff and excellent yummy food. Good value for money.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ranjan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelskyplaza, Owner at Hotel Sky Plaza, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Mr. Ranjan,

Thank you so much for posting your review of your recent stay with us. It gives us great pleasure to learn that you found comfort in your room and our Hotel. Thank you for your kind comments regarding the quality of the cleanliness and our Housekeeping services. We will certainly share them with the rest of the team. We are also happy to read that you enjoyed the ambiance and sweet bites at our restaurant.

We truly value your feedback.
Sincerely,
Hotel Sky Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
0.6 mi away
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
#11 of 103 in Jaisalmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 877 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#5 of 103 in Jaisalmer
5.0 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Shahi Palace
Hotel Shahi Palace
#13 of 103 in Jaisalmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Akashdeep
Hotel Akashdeep
#10 of 103 in Jaisalmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Pleasant Haveli
Hotel Pleasant Haveli
#4 of 103 in Jaisalmer
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,042 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Fifu
Hotel Fifu
#8 of 103 in Jaisalmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sky Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sky Plaza

Property: Hotel Sky Plaza
Address: 703, Officers Colony Circle, Jaisalmer, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 103 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sky Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sky Plaza has been designed and developed with an explicit understanding of hospitality and comfort. Impeccable hotel architecture and skillfully carved sculptures create an enthralled scenic aura for the guests. The rooms and accommodation have been elegantly designed to provide guests with an all-inclusive experience of peace and tranquility. The Thirteen gracefully decorated rooms are the ideal destination for relaxation and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Sky Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing